• Replies 3.3k

wah so long never log in. so much happening. haha at least now i know where to duplicate my keys. thanks for the info guys.. belly pan using rxz now and i can tell the size is different. seems way too small for our bike. and yeah im a westsider. hope to see you guys some day.

A.S.R.I.Z.A.L

wah so long never log in. so much happening. haha at least now i know where to duplicate my keys. thanks for the info guys.. belly pan using rxz now and i can tell the size is different. seems way too small for our bike. and yeah im a westsider. hope to see you guys some day.

any pics of ur bike? :cheeky:

my frenz say s4 de too big, may obstruct the gear lever...:(

my clutch cable snap this morning!! have to tow the bike to shop and get it replace =(. the cable is $15 but tow cost 35 and cab fare to work $28!! :sian:

advise that better check ur clutch cable, my bike is only 1yrs old and this happen.

Hi Guys ~ Any westside FZ 150i riders other than those who know me here? Maybe we can meet up for kopi when free ~

hi! me stay at toh guan. me werk shift, so offday onli free.. my contacts 91470087. sms if got any plans, c if i can make it bro..

my clutch cable snap this morning!! have to tow the bike to shop and get it replace =(. the cable is $15 but tow cost 35 and cab fare to work $28!! :sian:

advise that better check ur clutch cable, my bike is only 1yrs old and this happen.

alamak... so unlucky ah... how the snapped cable looks? it looks rusty is it?

ahh lucky brokedown near my house, roll down slope for 100m. the snapped cable is rusted n seems to have no lubrication :sian:

after changing to the new cable, the clutch feels ultra slick and smooth. i think feeling excessive tension when clutch in indicate that the clutch cable is wearing out.

hope it helps :dozed:

Hi Guys ~ Any westside FZ 150i riders other than those who know me here? Maybe we can meet up for kopi when free ~

Oi finally you open mouth... hahaha :cheeky:

aLL thE PoWEr, aLL the SpEEd...

But Do You haVE aLL it TaKes to bEat me To it?

Happened to me too... was told that i always pull hard... but when i check its clutch cable rust... wah liao mech cheat me.... but i was lucky... check my previous post... ;)

aLL thE PoWEr, aLL the SpEEd...

But Do You haVE aLL it TaKes to bEat me To it?

Hi guys, Remember to lubricate your clutch cables from time to time to have the cable longevity. Usually the cables snap because of poor lubrication(poor maintenance) and rust. All bikes with clutch applies.

Hope that helps.

Hi guys, Remember to lubricate your clutch cables from time to time to have the cable longevity. Usually the cables snap because of poor lubrication(poor maintenance) and rust. All bikes with clutch applies.

Hope that helps.

ahh lucky brokedown near my house, roll down slope for 100m. the snapped cable is rusted n seems to have no lubrication :sian:

after changing to the new cable, the clutch feels ultra slick and smooth. i think feeling excessive tension when clutch in indicate that the clutch cable is wearing out.

hope it helps :dozed:

ah thanks for the advices... :thumb:

Oi finally you open mouth... hahaha :cheeky:

u also quite long nebe post lei... :p

todae saw one uncle ride a red one along upper paya lebar rd, saw his right legs full of wounds applied with iodine... see already my eyes open wide wide...:faint:

so anyone wanna arrange for a meet up?

Hope that helps.

thanks bro, wat kind of oil to use for the cable? WD40 can??

any pics of ur bike? :cheeky:

my frenz say s4 de too big, may obstruct the gear lever...:(

nah i don't have pics of my bike. hmmmm eh i have information from india yamaha's associate that r150's belly pan could be use for our bikes. wanted to order but damn ex lei. ):

A.S.R.I.Z.A.L

Hai guys,dont mind but I will be getting my FZ150i by next wee. Waiting for the COE bidding. Just wanna to ask about this bike. Full tank how far can go??Also hows the performance? Hope to meet u guysfor meet up some days.

Just to add...FZ150i any difference with the pulsar180-200??Saw 1 Pulsar180 he mod very nice one...But I still prefer FZ150i coz Yamaha is in my blood....hehe from RXK to (Super4) 1 year with Honda to Fazer1000 to FZ150i...though occasionally last time riding my father Pulsar150.... feel free to contact me at 98247784

nah i don't have pics of my bike. hmmmm eh i have information from india yamaha's associate that r150's belly pan could be use for our bikes. wanted to order but damn ex lei. ):

r150? is it the R15 that we have in s'pore? u wanted to order from where?

yes its the r15. i was referred to this dealer from India. the guy quoted me prices in US. so yeah kinda ex plus he even included shipment. he gave me pics of the parts that i wanted to order but i think i lost those pictures. yeah.

A.S.R.I.Z.A.L

Hai guys,dont mind but I will be getting my FZ150i by next wee. Waiting for the COE bidding. Just wanna to ask about this bike. Full tank how far can go??Also hows the performance? Hope to meet u guysfor meet up some days.

hi sham, congrats on getting ur new bike!

this bike FC abt 42-45km/l. full tank can go at least 440km-480km. the fuel gauge is not accurate, it'll show E when u hit abt 400km. i always open my fuel tank to see whether have enough fuel onot.

performance wise, pick up i feel better than ta200. i always travel 90-110 on highway, no problem.

juz my 2cts.

alamak bros..... how abt relek n lepak this thur 22 oct? i off day.... n eve of payday summore. go jurong teh tarek... den back to wdls via old neo tiew road. i long time nvr pass dat rd at nite. i tink got close to 1 yr aredi. how abt dat? or better idea lepak at jb. watever jus press me 94366397

good things come to those who wait

alamak bros..... how abt relek n lepak this thur 22 oct? i off day.... n eve of payday summore. go jurong teh tarek... den back to wdls via old neo tiew road. i long time nvr pass dat rd at nite. i tink got close to 1 yr aredi. how abt dat? or better idea lepak at jb. watever jus press me 94366397

eh i can't make it... anyway anyone park his black fz150i at wlds 757A? :angel:

yes its the r15. i was referred to this dealer from India. the guy quoted me prices in US. so yeah kinda ex plus he even included shipment. he gave me pics of the parts that i wanted to order but i think i lost those pictures. yeah.

oh... so hong leong s'pore dun hav ah...:cry: