lol! thanx rxz for your opinion.

but super fours not for me. more of a fireblade kinda guy.

and i just wanna make my bike look nice actually.

very vain i know.

thanks helm6k i already know of that link.

have any of you guys gotten from him?

and if so how to bring in and put it on?

very very curious.

thanx guys for everything.

getting my bike thurs! WOOT!

• Replies 3.3k

lol! thanx rxz for your opinion.

but super fours not for me. more of a fireblade kinda guy.

and i just wanna make my bike look nice actually.

very vain i know.

thanks helm6k i already know of that link.

have any of you guys gotten from him?

and if so how to bring in and put it on?

very very curious.

thanx guys for everything.

getting my bike thurs! WOOT!

Yeah man. Just make sure you run in properly. Happy riding.

define running in properly.

is 80-90 ok? please tell me it is.

lol!

ouh and i'd love to meet up with the members here for some tips or food.

live in jurong west so yeah.

ouh and a happy new year guys and gals.

80-90? wow that is fast. Not too fast. U getting FZ150i is it? If it is, then according to the manual the first 500km must ride max 60km/h or highest till rpm 5 only. Then after that i suggest you read the manual. Hehe. I guide u the initial stage only cause you still need to ride from the bike shop to your home. Happy riding.

wow theres no one here huh?

hey guys why dont we meet to share tips on this bike or just get to know new friends?

say this weekend?

i live in the west. black fz.

so come on guys lets meet up and have fun.

flint

Hi bro. I think left we 2 pple only in this thread. This thread is very sloww moving and going to die i think. Hehe. U stay west so far lar bro. I stay North.

u two are not alone... i'm watching... :angel:

btw, i live at north too... anyone interested in the half ferring from that malaysia website?:clap:

Haha, me watching too. Btw I'm staying @ central red fz... I'm intrested to get the half ferring maybe next week. Always seen a black fazer @ Suntec area and that guy working with S'pore post. Me working @ Marina Sq.

me red too... how u going get the half ferring?

Haha. Mine is red too. The one with the Black stripe on the tank right? We work nearby la. I nearby to city hall mrt.

me red too... how u going get the half ferring?

Well, juz transfer the money to his bank and he will ship right to my doorstep. Anyway I'll be getting it next week (haha become a guinea pig) and ofcause the first person with the ferring (in S'pore).

that would be very cool man... wad colour u ordered?

I've ordered

JFC RACING FILTER

DRAGOTEC SUCTION TURBO

COVER RADIATOR (Red)

new design: half fairing cover (Red)

Will post the pic once everything up k!

I've ordered

JFC RACING FILTER

DRAGOTEC SUCTION TURBO

COVER RADIATOR (Red)

wow that's quite alot of things u ordered... hope the half ferring material quality wise is good...

I've ordered

JFC RACING FILTER

DRAGOTEC SUCTION TURBO

COVER RADIATOR (Red)

Wahhhh.. U buy the Dragontec Suction Turbo ar? Wah lau. Like that my bike left behind la. Hehehe. Never mind la. I ride slow slow only...:sian:

whoa. nice. so what about installation helm6k?dyi?

i so wanna get stuff like the tank condom and raider headlamp but i dont know what follows after.lol

nvm! run in slowly.

ouh and helm6k, what does the dragotec suction turbo do?

and the racing filter will do what exactly.

currently i really am just thing of changing to wider tyres asbig as it can get as i pillon heavy ppl ( incld me) and i feel like theres insufficient road contact.

or maybe its just me.lol!

whoa. nice. so what about installation helm6k?dyi?

i so wanna get stuff like the tank condom and raider headlamp but i dont know what follows after.lol

nvm! run in slowly.

ouh and helm6k, what does the dragotec suction turbo do?

and the racing filter will do what exactly.

currently i really am just thing of changing to wider tyres asbig as it can get as i pillon heavy ppl ( incld me) and i feel like theres insufficient road contact.

or maybe its just me.lol!

According to taj, he says that the racing air filter has faster flow of clean air thus increasing the pickup of the bike. The dragontec suction turbo also is the same. It is like cirling the air making it like a turbine. Just make the bike pickup faster and the engine lighter which means easy to rev.

Installation according to taj is DIY. I read his website yesterday.

hi newbie here, just got my 2b last dec looking for bike now heard from my friends that fz150 have good fc. i can't make up my mind whether to choose fz150i/cbr150.

like to check from fz riders here about their experience with this bike, whats the average fc and how much is the maintenance cost whats the usual problems for the bike? how much does a 2nd hand fz cost roughly?

any bikeshop to recommmend? thanks in advance

Jan'10 - fz150i

hi newbie here, just got my 2b last dec looking for bike now heard from my friends that fz150 have good fc. i can't make up my mind whether to choose fz150i/cbr150.

like to check from fz riders here about their experience with this bike, whats the average fc and how much is the maintenance cost whats the usual problems for the bike? how much does a 2nd hand fz cost roughly?

any bikeshop to recommmend? thanks in advance

Good fc? Bajaj has better fc but the looks department for my eyes i cannot see la. So sore eye. Hehe. That is why i choose FZ150i no doubt the tank is smaller than the bajaj pulsar. Some more it is Yamaha. I only use Yamaha and Honda. The rest sorry ar.

Choosing a bike is critical. Choose what u want. U like what kind? Sports riding posture? The hunch type? Tired la if for me. I like the relax type. FZ150i is the relax type. Some pple call it the uncle uncle type of bike. Hehe.

Fc see lar how far u go. I not sure oso. So far i never seen 2nd hand at shops cause this bike quite new. Was launch in 2009 if i not mistaken.

If you want to buy NEW 1st hand one you may try here. Got Promo la bro.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=266725

Good luck in your selection.

Good fc? Bajaj has better fc but the looks department for my eyes i cannot see la. So sore eye. Hehe. That is why i choose FZ150i no doubt the tank is smaller than the bajaj pulsar. Some more it is Yamaha. I only use Yamaha and Honda. The rest sorry ar.

Choosing a bike is critical. Choose what u want. U like what kind? Sports riding posture? The hunch type? Tired la if for me. I like the relax type. FZ150i is the relax type. Some pple call it the uncle uncle type of bike. Hehe.

Fc see lar how far u go. I not sure oso. So far i never seen 2nd hand at shops cause this bike quite new. Was launch in 2009 if i not mistaken.

If you want to buy NEW 1st hand one you may try here. Got Promo la bro.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=266725

Good luck in your selection.

hi RxzDelux, thanks for the link... had just posted to enquire about the OTR price. My friends also recommended bajaj if i want good fc, but they said its a india brand and maintaince is quite high.... i read somewhere in this forum, there is a comparsion between fz150i and pulsar, their fc are comparable though fz having smaller tank. Thats why i chose fz150....

i preferred relax posture too. Just saw a red fz on the road while walking home, i think the size is just nice for me.

Also, i read in the first few pages that max speed for original setting can reached 140km/h is it true or must modify the engine?

Jan'10 - fz150i

hi RxzDelux, thanks for the link... had just posted to enquire about the OTR price. My friends also recommended bajaj if i want good fc, but they said its a india brand and maintaince is quite high.... i read somewhere in this forum, there is a comparsion between fz150i and pulsar, their fc are comparable though fz having smaller tank. Thats why i chose fz150....

i preferred relax posture too. Just saw a red fz on the road while walking home, i think the size is just nice for me.

Also, i read in the first few pages that max speed for original setting can reached 140km/h is it true or must modify the engine?

hi Diablo85, pulsar fc is better compared to fz150i... fc is counted per litre, not per tank... so fz150i having smaller tank just mean that it needs to be refueled faster...

maintainance wise, heard that pulsar can use alot of parts from yamaha and honda, but i dont know about how true it is. Also heard from the shop i bought my bike from, saying they hav done overhaul on some pulsar and when they open up is like very jialad condition, but dunno they bullshit or not...

but i'm like rxzdelux, i only wan to use honda or yamaha... no indian bike for me, period... that's just me... :angel:

i fixed on a box, rxz headlight, super 4 bellypan, and a kr rear hugger, and i went up to 120km/h before, but it's not the max yet, still can go faster but not tried yet... so judging from i've not modified engine or exhaust,without any mod should be able to reach 140... how fast can u go in s'pore without getting into trouble? unless u wanna go msia lah... u can browse thru this fz150i forum, ssome guys mentioned their top speed before...

wan to buy new bike? look for HLC, like rxzdeluz recommended... good boss and good head mechanic... no issue with them till now... :thumb:

wow that's quite alot of things u ordered... hope the half ferring material quality wise is good...

Sorry guys for the late reply, been busy this few days... hehe this is only the begining of the journey... more to come! bout the quality wise, i'm not soo sure but will inform u guys once arrive.

According to taj, he says that the racing air filter has faster flow of clean air thus increasing the pickup of the bike. The dragontec suction turbo also is the same. It is like cirling the air making it like a turbine. Just make the bike pickup faster and the engine lighter which means easy to rev.

Installation according to taj is DIY. I read his website yesterday.

Haha well said RxzDelux, I'm impressed! Come on guys... do some research if u intend to pim ur ride!