hmm ok.... red one... oh about coolant... u tried engine ice before?

Engine ice too expensive for me lar. $40 lar if u got money bro. I use AGIP coolant much much cheaper but no more already lar for u. Hehe. Finish liao. I finish the last bottle on the shelf of HL Cycle already lar.

• Replies 3.3k

Engine ice too expensive for me lar. $40 lar if u got money bro. I use AGIP coolant much much cheaper but no more already lar for u. Hehe. Finish liao. I finish the last bottle on the shelf of HL Cycle already lar.

:lol::lol::lol: like that i got to wait already... wah $40 AH... :faint:

hey,

anybody know which bike shop specialise for fz150i.. my 7month old bike

tyre going flat every now and then...

where to change a better one and what kind of tyre.....

hey,

anybody know which bike shop specialise for fz150i.. my 7month old bike

tyre going flat every now and then...

where to change a better one and what kind of tyre.....

hong leong yamaha? they ship in and assemble the bikes?

if not go hlc? hav u change to tubeless tyres?

hong leong yamaha? they ship in and assemble the bikes?

if not go hlc? hav u change to tubeless tyres?

dont know much about bike, but all are stoke eq, never change anything before... wat size of tyre could get rid of the 'swaying' feel...

tks..

dont know much about bike, but all are stoke eq, never change anything before... wat size of tyre could get rid of the 'swaying' feel...

tks..

then could be the tube problem... hav it checked or replace at any bike shops u could trust...

swaying feeling could be coz of narrow tyres... change to wider ones can make the bike more stable.... change to tubeless tyres... better.... bt39 good one...

tks..

Maybe it is due to the STOCK tyres with tube. My advise go to HL Cycle and have the mechanics there check for you. I as an experienced rider would HIGHLY encourage you to change to tubeless tyres cause it is more stable and for SAFETY purposes. You wouldn't want to change only after you fall down or after kanna stitch right? I learn it the hard way. Only after i kanna stitch and fall down when the tube tyres punctured suddenly when i was travelling last time.

You may want to change to BT39SS Battlax if you can afford.

Maybe it is due to the STOCK tyres with tube. My advise go to HL Cycle and have the mechanics there check for you. I as an experienced rider would HIGHLY encourage you to change to tubeless tyres cause it is more stable and for SAFETY purposes. You wouldn't want to change only after you fall down or after kanna stitch right? I learn it the hard way. Only after i kanna stitch and fall down when the tube tyres punctured suddenly when i was travelling last time.

You may want to change to BT39SS Battlax if you can afford.

anyone know any bike shop that open on sunday??

how much would be BT39SS?

FRONT 90/80 rear 110/80

Lim ah boy open on sunday too... but just hang on til week days... go hlc change... i using 80/90 front 110/80 rear no problem... feel free to call kelvin 84577177/64844842 before going... :angel:

FRONT 90/80 rear 110/80

I think it will cost approximately ard $170 per pair of tyres.

Wah just come back Johor. Tired sia. Full tank was abt RM$17. Save a lot u know.

After using the Motorex Powersynth 10W60, my review is i dun't like it. It's too thick and slows down your bike a lot. Feel like the bike bog down sia. Pickup slow. Si beh jialat. Kan ni nia kelvin....he recommend me use this one very good. In the end, lousy like ****. It is only good for touring use where one will always rev abv 100km/h all the way. For pickup it is a no no. I feel like throwing away this engine oil sia but feel like wasted cause the engine oil is paid already. Anyway i will use only until i buay tahan then maybe i go HL Cycle and kan him again.

Wah just come back Johor. Tired sia. Full tank was abt RM$17. Save a lot u know.

After using the Motorex Powersynth 10W60, my review is i dun't like it. It's too thick and slows down your bike a lot. Feel like the bike bog down sia. Pickup slow. Si beh jialat. Kan ni nia kelvin....he recommend me use this one very good. In the end, lousy like ****. It is only good for touring use where one will always rev abv 100km/h all the way. For pickup it is a no no. I feel like throwing away this engine oil sia but feel like wasted cause the engine oil is paid already. Anyway i will use only until i buay tahan then maybe i go HL Cycle and kan him again.

wah 17 ringgit...:faint:

lol he sell of coz he say good... kan him then ask for discounts for next oil change!:lol: if neve try motul 300v then give it a try la... ah lee reccomend de more reliable... use once premium la... hee hee...

RM$17 ringgit is cheap mah? Only abt $7.50 what? Full tank leh?

just change my tyre today...

bt39 front 80/90 $95 bt0090 110/70 $120

got feeling kanna cheat

but the grip super great,and tyre change at hkl...

wanted to change exhaust too, any recommend??? and price

and wat engine oil should i use??

now this is getting interesting gent!

sorry for the absence.

yeah tyres are essential 123. glad u changed it.

have yet to change mine but will do it soon.

ouh yeah i need to top up my coolant also.

gents a problem.

my coolant is running low.and i need to change refill it.

i know i can use distilled water but i cant seem to find the place to put the water in the first place!tried lifting up the seat and all and to no avail.

looked at the manual and that surely didnt help.

so aid would be greatly appreciated.

thanx guys.

yeah rxz must go and tekan him until u get discount.lol!

typical salesman trick.lolol!

kang i will pm you my details soon so beep me if u going down kay?!

ouh and i didnt know got two half fairing designs.

i thought it was only the red one.

so i was gonna spray paint it black cause mines a black fz.

i guess cut costs again!

yes and 7.50 for petrol is truly very cheap.

it'd be nice to have that in spore.

fat hope lah.

heeee!

now this is getting interesting gent!

sorry for the absence.

yeah tyres are essential 123. glad u changed it.

have yet to change mine but will do it soon.

ouh yeah i need to top up my coolant also.

gents a problem.

my coolant is running low.and i need to change refill it.

i know i can use distilled water but i cant seem to find the place to put the water in the first place!tried lifting up the seat and all and to no avail.

looked at the manual and that surely didnt help.

so aid would be greatly appreciated.

thanx guys.

yeah rxz must go and tekan him until u get discount.lol!

typical salesman trick.lolol!

i guess cut costs again!

yes and 7.50 for petrol is truly very cheap.

it'd be nice to have that in spore.

fat hope lah.

heeee!

To TOP UP your coolant tank. It is Below your petrol tank bro. Must Open the seat first then unscrew the front two nuts that link your tank to the body. then carry up 45 degrees. From there, there will be a cap to the coolant reservoir tank. Good luck in searching.

Motul 300V is different la. The viscosity different ma? You using the 15W50 one is it?

got feeling kanna cheat

Why u never survey the prices here first before you change bro?

Below are unique motor sports promo. Think the sizes can fit to our FZ150i.

For NSR 150 SP/RR / TZM 150 / CBR 150 / KR150 etc

Dunlop TT900 GP 90/80-17 110/80-17 $170.00

Dunlop TT900 GP 90/80-17 120/80-17 $205.00

Bridgestone Battlax BT39 90/80-17 110/70-17 $190.00

Bridgestone Battlax BT39 90/80-17 120/80-17 $225.00

Continental Conti Go 90/80-17 110/80-17 $130.00

Continental Conti Twist Sport SM 100/80-17 130/70-17 $160.00

Michelin Pilot Sporty 90/80-17 100/80-17 $140.00

Michelin Pilot Sporty 90/80-17 110/80-17 $170.00

The link is here.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6170139#post6170139

RM$17 ringgit is cheap mah? Only abt $7.50 what? Full tank leh?

ya la bro... cheaper by so much till i faint la... :faint::faint::faint:

got feeling kanna cheat

change le then forget about how much i costed u... next change source around first lor... just enjoy the shiok feeling of the tyres now... exhaust i dunno, but engine oil if u got $$$ can try motul 300v, as recommended by head mech of hlc...

i guess cut costs again!

no prob... :thumb:

No need to try oso i know already la good. 15W50 what.

U forgot is it last time i tried so many engine oil.

The brands i tried before are listed below.

Castrol

Blackgold

Motul

Agip 4T

Bardahl

Viper

Redz

Chex9000

Total

Elf

Maxima

Conoco

Top1

Shell

Canadian Unil Opal

Belray

Royal Purple (the engine oil purple colour)

Mobil1

Mobil Special 4T

Caltex Havoline

The only one i haven test is

Silkolene.Hehehe. :sian:

Motorex this one just tried.

Anyway i think the wt60 oil is too heavy for our city riding la.

For city riding is 10W40 or 20W50 or 10W50 or 15W50 i think is more than sufficient...

Edited by RxzDelux

No need to try oso i know already la good. 15W50 what.

U forgot is it last time i tried so many engine oil.

The brands i tried before are listed below.

Castrol

Blackgold

Motul

Agip 4T

Bardahl

Viper

Redz

Chex9000

Total

Elf

Maxima

Conoco

Top1

Shell

Canadian Unil Opal

Belray

Mobil1

Mobil Special 4T

Caltex Havoline

The only one i haven test is

Silkolene.Hehehe. :sian:

Motorex this one just tried.

Anyway i think the wt60 oil is too heavy for our city riding la.

For city riding is 10W40 or 20W50 or 10W50 or 15W50 i think is more than sufficient...

Haha... Indeed engine oil encyclopedia... Hmm ok ok... Will remember these few types u say...

Some of them no more already in the market like CONOCO. Conoco close their business already. Though they make good engine oil i don understand why their business cannot tahan. They simply cannot make it. So sad.

I think this Motorex not suitable for our baby fazer la.

I seen the website. It states :-

Power Synt 4T 10W/60

Fully synthetic high-performance engine oil for 4-stroke HYPERSPORT motorcycles

Optimum wear protection

Aggressive power development

Extreme thermal and shear stability

Racing quality

Catalytic converter tested

Optimised clutch performance according to JASO MA

Specification:meets JASO MA 903:2006

covers API SJ, SH, SG

I think this Motorex not suitable for our baby fazer la.

I seen the website. It states :-

Power Synt 4T 10W/60

Fully synthetic high-performance engine oil for 4-stroke HYPERSPORT motorcycles

Optimum wear protection

Aggressive power development

Extreme thermal and shear stability

Racing quality

Catalytic converter tested

Optimised clutch performance according to JASO MA

Specification:meets JASO MA 903:2006

covers API SJ, SH, SG

hmm so like that means more suitable for sports bike is it?