• Replies 3.3k

Hi bro , for ur info i also downgrade from vtec3 to fz150i. didnt regret getting this bike.

bro... then at first change got feel the bike like **** anot? :lol:

hi calpton yeah this bike is awesome.

eh step kang YOU need to budget meh?!

lol!

haix money money i wanna find money!!!

hahahaha!

wah piang... say until like that... u think i print notes de ah... after fork oil change, maybe koso mirrors, and install pa auto n grounding already then i relax already... only do the maintainance liao... spend alot liao...

so u guys mean i can get BOTH pa ignite and auto and put it on my bike?

with grounding?!

so fierce ah?

what difference can ignite make aniway?

yes... there is pa v2, pa auto and pa ignite... v2 only restrict to bikes, auto n ignite can use for cars also... all pa doesn't stay with the bike permanantly... u upgrade bike, can take out and install to ur new bike... all pa come with 1 year warranty... top up 30% price to upgrade to 3 years warranty... they register ur license plate no. for warranty, if u change bike, or wan to transfer to another biker, just call up chua if u install at hlc, and they will transfer the warranty to the new bike no. ... u either get pa v2 or pa auto, and both can add on pa ignite... above info told to me from boss of pa, elson...

after install ignite, i felt bike pick up got noticeable difference, engine brake reduced, improved trottle response... fc still monitoring... eh but dun hope the kind of diff that can fly la... it's still a 2b street bike... boss elson say if u install feel no diff, he chop his head down let u sit... :lol:

so guys, who going tomolo morning?

hi step kang...juz now i went 2 hlc&take a look of d power abuser,thinking of buying it...i wanna know,watz d rpm on 100kmh on a flat surface road??less thn 6500??

i wanna get my bike faster aS i owez make long distance trip...morning in s'pore,noon at melaka,aftnn at pahang,nite in spore...whoaaa...10000rpm 141-145kmh wat usually i get...

bro... 100km/h is at about 7500rpm...

wahhh....ur bike's rpm too high???mine 100kmh is only 6900-7000....how cum urs is rly big diff??7500rpm i can get 108-110kmh

Edited by SKG_86
Bro you using NGK G-Power what is the code for our bikes? CR8EGP or CR9EGP?

i'm using CR8EGP....bro,watz d benefit of using cooler type of spark plug??d higher d numbering code,d cooler it is...i knw dat...

bro skg what kinda fuel injection cleaner u use?

well that all sounds promising and all

but really only need to change airfilter meh?

lol!

well lets meet up after ive changed too bmc air filter and see if u can acquire the things uve said.

then i buy one shot from you bro easier.

haha!

lazy too go jb buy lah.

but i am still skeptical

what do you other bros think ah?

can happen or not?

heh!

wat i use 2 clean d system are =

1)STR 2020 fuel booster..added w evry pump..juz RM15 fr 150ml btl (can use fr 495ltr of petrol/diesel)

2)GeTf1 fuel injector cleaner&booster...add evry 3000km..1 btl can use 6x 4 our bike...1x is only 4 cars...hehee :D if u lazy 2 buy at JB,thn at Mustafa got it...itz msian product,so itz cheaper thn d product dat cum frm faaarrr away...at msia d price range is ard rm12.50-14...supermarket will sell d cheapest...most chain s.market in msia got it..

pls get noticed dat my bike rpm 100kmh 6900-7000rpm...

bro..if u wanna buy d things frm JB,can order w me...i go 2 jb often...at least juz 2 pumpet...hehe...

Edited by SKG_86
i'm using CR8EGP....bro,watz d benefit of using cooler type of spark plug??d higher d numbering code,d cooler it is...i knw dat...

Usually for Platinum and Iridium plugs pple tend to use 1 grade colder for the safety of the engine. It is because the Spark is too powerful if use the same grade like the normal spark plug heat range. It is also good for long distance if using 1 grade colder. Well this is individual preferences bro. Just take your pick.

ok....thnx 4 d info :)

next change i'll get d higher code...if got 13 coded is bttr...u knw whr 2 find NGK or Denso Iridium plug w 13th coding???

ok....thnx 4 d info :)

next change i'll get d higher code...if got 13 coded is bttr...u knw whr 2 find NGK or Denso Iridium plug w 13th coding???

What 13th coding? Usually pple use is just 1 grade colder. So for FZ150i is CR9EGP for platinum NGK. For Denso i dunno.

i meant,d coolest range is 13...fr eg=CR13EGP....

installed only pa 2 today....

Kang, tried to push my bike juz now.. 110 and increasing, abt 6500rpm....

without was abt 90, at 6500rpm...

wats ur ignite performance?

in God we trust... all others pay CASH...

11 March 2010: Passed 2B

25 March 2010: FZ 150i (Athena)

06 November 2010: YZF-R125 (Calista)

Living in hope for what tomorrow will bring...

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb262/marcuskoh81/Calista/IMG_0135-1.jpg

wow!datz meant i may reach KL in abt 2.5hr if i install dat....great!!!:thumb:

w d info dat u gave,10000rpm may get 150-160kmh..nt using it yet,juz calculated it usin maths...hehe :D

Guest calpton

ha ha bro, of cos there is big difference btw spec3 and fz. but fz didnt disappoint me la lol..

bro... u sure u neve see wrong ah.... i install auto le... rpm still the same... 100km/h at about 7500rpm... flint's bike also same as me... i asked him already...

ignite feels shiok... plus auto abit more shiok... :angel:

ha ha bro, of cos there is big difference btw spec3 and fz. but fz didnt disappoint me la lol..

u get ur fz first hand? is it still fuilly stock? ur speed 100km/h at wad rpm? mind sharing? :cheeky:

lol!

so marcus how got try full already or not?

step kang?

your bike fly already?

then next mth i install all can fly together.

lol!

woohoo!

where can fly.... feels more power la... engine brake reduced... i starting to get used to the power liao... start to forget the feel wiothout power abuser... :cheeky:

waaa....power abuser getting hotter ere...i juz install it at hlc dis morning...d PA2..d conclusion is..WOW!!! more power&alot of reduced engine braking...even lower rpm thn b4..wat i noticed,90kmh i get 6200-6300rpm..70kmh 4800-4900rpm...juz install it&haven't go 4 long distance yet...mayb nx 2 weeks going 2 Klang by bike 4 my cuzen's wedding..if not riding,will drive car...itz boring 2 drive car 4 long distance :( huhu....

hey,,,u guys wanna fly???y dun we organize long distance trip 2gether like wat d msian fzians done??thy org it evry mth...i may b d tour guide as i know alot abt msia...whn we do d long distance,we'll feel d actual hidden power of d bike..guys..my prev bike(wave 100 '06) fly up 2 Kelantan oredy...&my current bike also fly oredy,but d furthest only Fraser's Hill...whn u guys wanna fly??

waaa....power abuser getting hotter ere...i juz install it at hlc dis morning...d PA2..d conclusion is..WOW!!! more power&alot of reduced engine braking...even lower rpm thn b4..wat i noticed,90kmh i get 6200-6300rpm..70kmh 4800-4900rpm...juz install it&haven't go 4 long distance yet...mayb nx 2 weeks going 2 Klang by bike 4 my cuzen's wedding..if not riding,will drive car...itz boring 2 drive car 4 long distance :( huhu....

bro, install pa liao my rpm 100km/h still at 7500 leh... how come urs can get lower? what could possibly be the reason?

hye guys...new fz150i rider reporting... bike is 20 days old with 1000km mileage... i think its time to change engine oil.. its took quite a while to catch up with u guys frm tis thread since it started...previous ride was krr150... any recommendations on servicing packages eg. engine oil, filters, tiers (tubeless and bigger size if possible).. faring mods like half farings...i still have my power abuser n wondering how much it will cost me the grounding wire installation for this bike... so far luv my baby fz150i..(finally can put box) hehehe...

cheers :)

hye guys...new fz150i rider reporting... bike is 20 days old with 1000km mileage... i think its time to change engine oil.. its took quite a while to catch up with u guys frm tis thread since it started...previous ride was krr150... any recommendations on servicing packages eg. engine oil, filters, tiers (tubeless and bigger size if possible).. faring mods like half farings...i still have my power abuser n wondering how much it will cost me the grounding wire installation for this bike... so far luv my baby fz150i..(finally can put box) hehehe...

Hi hi... Some of us like flint n xSuicidalx patronize HLC... got servicing package... Tires can use tubeless front 80/90 back 110/80... Where u going to do grounding? N ur last ride using power abuser the rpm got decrease when installed?

Sry Bros, stuck with hectic work dis week. finally got time to surf forum. >.

so how many install PA liaoz???? latest test.. 7500rpm, 120km/h and still increasing slowly (lucky no TP and my gf not pillion.. if not sure kanna pull ear.)

Pick-up seems alot smoother, if dun change gear fast enuff, engine start grumbling at me liao.

Besides dat, i'm enjoying my bike more and more! thanks to Chua, Kelvin and Step_Kang for talking me into getting it.. money very well spent!

next on shopping list, cluch spring, ignite, and full bike artwork.. MUAHAHAHAHA

lol!

so marcus how got try full already or not?

step kang?

your bike fly already?

then next mth i install all can fly together.

lol!

woohoo!

No wings yet lei... wait i take my flying license sure fly with u!! kelvin oso haven't bring in the wings for fz.. so waiting for him.. keke

another satisfied user of PA2!!!!!!

Step_Kang, think u not enjoyin it as much as us cuz u jumped straight to ignite! thur u wanna go? can let u try the PA2 again... haha

welcome to the club!!! i'm only riding my bike a couple of days earlier than u! like 26 days till now. Strongly recommend letting HLC service and help to maintain ur bike. Best Service i've received so far and the ppl there r very friendly and open. Have done works like tire change, accessories installation, change filters, even paint jobs there. Even if they are busy, they do not do any half past six work. Prices are reasonable and detailed.

If they dun do a good job, tell us.. we'll hammer them for u.. wahahaha

see when u r free, might be able to accompany u there. PM me ur number if u wanna arrange a meet-up.

edit: typo and grammer errors >.

in God we trust... all others pay CASH...

11 March 2010: Passed 2B

25 March 2010: FZ 150i (Athena)

06 November 2010: YZF-R125 (Calista)

Living in hope for what tomorrow will bring...

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb262/marcuskoh81/Calista/IMG_0135-1.jpg

so how many install PA liaoz???? latest test.. 7500rpm, 120km/h and still increasing slowly (lucky no TP and my gf not pillion.. if not sure kanna pull ear.)

Pick-up seems alot smoother, if dun change gear fast enuff, engine start grumbling at me liao.

Besides dat, i'm enjoying my bike more and more! thanks to Chua, Kelvin and Step_Kang for talking me into getting it.. money very well spent!

next on shopping list, cluch spring, ignite, and full bike artwork.. MUAHAHAHAHA

No wings yet lei... wait i take my flying license sure fly with u!! kelvin oso haven't bring in the wings for fz.. so waiting for him.. keke

Step_Kang, think u not enjoyin it as much as us cuz u jumped straight to ignite! thur u wanna go? can let u try the PA2 again... haha

welcome to the club!!! i'm only riding my bike a couple of days earlier than u! like 26 days till now. Strongly recommend letting HLC service and help to maintain ur bike. Best Service i've received so far and the ppl there r very friendly and open. Have done works like tire change, accessories installation, change filters, even paint jobs there. Even if they are busy, they do not do any half past six work. Prices are reasonable and detailed.

see when u r free, might be able to accompany u there. PM me ur number if u wanna arrange a meet-up.

wah bro how u manage to get 7500rpm at 120km/h... 7500rpm only 100km/h for me... dun tell me engine oil diff can cause so much diff? i got pa auto already... tested pa2 go TPE trial liao also same no drop in rpm... :eek: think i'll go equipment extreme to find the boss elson to see how... his product he will definitely be very clear abt everything... scarly is my bike's problem... probably will look into getting the ignite switch n grounding...:slurp:

eh marcus... how i know sia... boss chua told me this one is the best... so i try lor...:lol: result is power... :angel: no bullshit from hlc!:thumb:

ya ya can pm me too... then we can arrange see can go together anot...:cheers:

Hi hi... Some of us like flint n xSuicidalx patronize HLC... got servicing package... Tires can use tubeless front 80/90 back 110/80... Where u going to do grounding? N ur last ride using power abuser the rpm got decrease when installed?

@step_kang: im gonna do my grounding at equipment extreme at depot rd..its where i did my krr150... upon installing the PA the power distribution was extremely satisfying..no rpm decrease whatsoever...my battery last longer...ya hor...our battery for fz150 is dry cell or wet cell? anyways what kinda engine oil u guys recommend for my first oil change? do i have to change the filter as well?

@xsuicidalx: tnx for the welcome...u guys r so cool...sure2 if free can meet up lor...so what kinda accessories they have there? farrings?? engine belly,

(i want!!!!) saw the pics the others posted n i was like drooling...but must restrain... anyways is there any legal exhaust system for our baby like sparkz 135.. saw some aftermarkets on the net but not sure if its available here in SG...

cheers... :)

@step_kang: im gonna do my grounding at equipment extreme at depot rd..its where i did my krr150... upon installing the PA the power distribution was extremely satisfying..no rpm decrease whatsoever...my battery last longer...ya hor...our battery for fz150 is dry cell or wet cell? anyways what kinda engine oil u guys recommend for my first oil change? do i have to change the filter as well?

@xsuicidalx: tnx for the welcome...u guys r so cool...sure2 if free can meet up lor...so what kinda accessories they have there? farrings?? engine belly,

(i want!!!!) saw the pics the others posted n i was like drooling...but must restrain... anyways is there any legal exhaust system for our baby like sparkz 135.. saw some aftermarkets on the net but not sure if its available here in SG...

cheers... :)

i suppose now bikes mostly use dry cell already... no rpm decrease? how come marcus and SKG_86 got leh? hmm... elson explained to me say diff bike may hav diff effect even if same model... but i wanna go see him to be sure... oil first two or three times no need high end... can use castrol power one or agip mineral to break in... kelvin told me b4 de... n oil filter change if u change oil... eh when u going to do ur grounding? can i come along? u more experience over there so i can tag along... :shy:

i got my half fairing n rear hugger from malaysia, hlc dun hav, but wif more riders of baby fazer unit to create a demand, they will seriously consider bringing in... thats y we must meet up n unite!:lol: exhaust sadly no legal ones in sg yet... :cry:

i suppose now bikes mostly use dry cell already... no rpm decrease? how come marcus and SKG_86 got leh? hmm... elson explained to me say diff bike may hav diff effect even if same model... but i wanna go see him to be sure... oil first two or three times no need high end... can use castrol power one or agip mineral to break in... kelvin told me b4 de... n oil filter change if u change oil... eh when u going to do ur grounding? can i come along? u more experience over there so i can tag along... :shy:

i got my half fairing n rear hugger from malaysia, hlc dun hav, but wif more riders of baby fazer unit to create a demand, they will seriously consider bringing in... thats y we must meet up n unite!:lol: exhaust sadly no legal ones in sg yet... :cry:

hmm...im not too sure with tis bike.. maybe diff bike diff specs... but about rpm its how they set lor...sg set diff than malaysia... sg set higher rmp... i'll do my grounding after payday n my off day lor...maybe end of the mth...i where got experience one...same2 lor...:cheeky: btw ur half fairing n hugger u got at ah gua lane issit? or diff place? how much ar? :cry: still no legal pipes huh...but its ok... cos its just gonna be an eye-catcher for thieves... damn those low-lives...