Hi all, Can i koe where can i change my coolant to maxima coolaide premix? I asked hlc they say dun have.

Always be Alert & stay Focused when riding. :)

• Replies 3.3k

ya lah he wanna go wrap so that he can protect from stones for malacca trip.

*slaps forehead.*

Ya la I also wan to get a mesh for the trip but my friend told me 100km/h shoul be no problem...

Juz wait for me to go psyco n bring in the r15 full fairing. Wahahahaha

Actually i quite like the carbon fibre finish. But the hole is irking me. Haiz.

Wad hole irking u?

aiyo!!diz bcm worse...even wheels....i tink itz not juz d 2 stuffs dat dropped out frm my bike...i recalled back&i rem dat sum of d nuts dropped out on d 1st 4000km...aiiyyyooooooo!!!!!!!!

yeah...no need 2 mention it...we shud help each other 2 perform bttr&more safety concious...anyting,plz all fz150i forummers...tell ur prob in dis forum...we'l try 2 help 2 solve d prob...

step kang,u asked me ystdy abt 4th-5th gear shift...wassup??shocked 2 hear frm me dat i shift at 115-122kmh??hahaha ..

Ya lor that's y must check b4 de trip... No la, my friend was telling me, so wanna verify it, since u got more experience ma... Tried it yesterday, 80 to 100 like that change to gear 5... Bike feel more powerful... :thumb: bro,so u mean 120km/h then u shift to 5th gear is it? Then for long clear road, gear 1, 2, 3, also rev high then change up gear right?

already made a radiator mesh.. $35 from godsendwerkz

flint has seen it.. really nice n easy to maintain..

Bro they got just plain black anot? Wan to get one temporary one...

Hi all, Can i koe where can i change my coolant to maxima coolaide premix? I asked hlc they say dun have.

bro, try liquid moly coolant... It's oil based, so ur radiator inside won't rust... Though engine ice also not bad, but water based... After my engine ice finish I will try liquid moly...

Bro, y dun u come in here more often n chat wif us or meet up? I slso stay yishun ma...

now that on the radiator mesh would be awesome!

lol!

Wait for the fazer guys to confirm the design then make la...

Edited by STEP_KANG
stupid function of iphone typo
bro skg u serious?

changing gear atr 11000 rpm - 12500 rpm?!

thats like red zone already bro.

u will start "lifting" of the gorund already lor.

marcus dunt waste money bring in r15 fairing.

might as well buy the bike in the first place.lol!

no point.

waste money waste time imho.

i'm serious....shifting at 115-122kmh...but my bike is on 9400-10100rpm on dat speed(4th gear)...how cum ur bike's rpm soooo high???mine on 5th gear 10000rpm is 143-146kmh..really whn d needle is on 10000rpm...i watched it properly..150kmh is abt 10500rpm..

yeah!marcus,dun waste money buy d R15 fairing...itz aint cheap bro..i checked out d price w Taj& i gulped...sooooooooo xpense!!

Ya lor that's y must check b4 de trip... No la, my friend was telling me, so wanna verify it, since u got more experience ma... Tried it yesterday, 80 to 100 like that change to gear 5... Bike feel more powerful... :thumb: bro,so u mean 120km/h then u shift to 5th gear is it? Then for long clear road, gear 1, 2, 3, also rev high then change up gear right?..

yeah...d higher d rpm u shift,d more power u'll get..i even sumtym play 10Krpm frm 1st gear 2 4th gear 2 escape frm waiting alot of traffic lites...hahhaaaa...no time 2 shift 2 5th gear,thn got red lite (pst= i escaped 6 traffic lites by dat high acceleration..hahaha...try it lah if u want)...

BUT!! fr fc-wise,1st-2nd gear dun do more thn 7500rpm...3rd up 2 8500-9000rpm...4th gear thn can do up 2 10Krpm...(fr long clear road apply dis method...)...usually u shift 4th-5th gear at wat speed??

fr car oso i do "powerful method"...less experienced car liscence holders may learn it frm me..but applies fr manual transmisson only..all autos r lag of power(altho got alot of high tech in d gear box)&cannot reveal d power lah...how 2 overtake 3 trailers on 1 spot on dual carriageway while got a vehicle 600mtr on d opp direction??i'll reveal d ans fr those who really wanna learn.. :smile:

The radiator mesh is fully customizable. So plain black even easier to do order mon, thur install. Plain should be cheaper oso

in God we trust... all others pay CASH...

11 March 2010: Passed 2B

25 March 2010: FZ 150i (Athena)

06 November 2010: YZF-R125 (Calista)

Living in hope for what tomorrow will bring...

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb262/marcuskoh81/Calista/IMG_0135-1.jpg

@step_kang... im also interested in the oil based coolant...will change when i have the time...

wah..now u all doing designing ar... must be marcus doing the designing ar like the name on his fuel tank...

The radiator mesh is fully customizable. So plain black even easier to do order mon, thur install. Plain should be cheaper oso

Can help me order? Thurs or fri go install... Dun wan my radiator exposed for the trip...

@step_kang... im also interested in the oil based coolant...will change when i have the time...

wah..now u all doing designing ar... must be marcus doing the designing ar like the name on his fuel tank...

Yah hor Marcus, design one logo for sbf fazers la... Then submit to racingter...

here it is guys

pics of the bike with mesh

http://images.godsendworx.multiply.com/image/1/photos/34/600x600/83/Yamaha-FZ-150i.jpg?et=l2rHKMi4RNVmRUq%2BsJbaJw&nmid=237188935

Engine ice too exp.

The radiator mesh is nice, but will it reduce the amt of air flow into the radiator?

Always be Alert & stay Focused when riding. :)

Engine ice too exp.

The radiator mesh is nice, but will it reduce the amt of air flow into the radiator?

only half the bottle is needed for engine ice.. so u can keep it for the next refill..

the mesh only reduces the amt of damage caused by stones or anything that decides to slam itself against the fins of ur radiator..

here it is guys

pics of the bike with mesh

http://images.godsendworx.multiply.com/image/1/photos/34/600x600/83/Yamaha-FZ-150i.jpg?et=l2rHKMi4RNVmRUq%2BsJbaJw&nmid=237188935

wah seh nice leh... :thumb:

Engine ice too exp.

bro then try liquid moly lah... i forgot the price le, but cheaper then engine ice...

altho engine ice is expensv...but itz worth 2 b "consumed"....cz it may last fr 50K km....mayb 10 yrs fr most of u guys...hehe....trust me...i havent started using it...nx change i'll make it 2 engine ice...

ok... i gave in to the idea of workin on a design... came up with a concept.

wat u guys think??

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb262/marcuskoh81/Designonwhite.jpg

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb262/marcuskoh81/DesignonBlack.jpg

Both equally nice... But like a bit long leh... Would be good if can be squarish... Nevetheless, u can post it up n cone wif another square square de? Then cal incorporate a small baby word above or below the fazer word...:angel:

It looks awesome... But do til like that loses the identity of being a fazer, coz become r15 liao... Flint.... Buy 4D? Then can do up urs already...:angel:

Buy 4D? Bro, dun teach pple to gamble la. No good la u. :p

Thanks for the feedback. Its juz a concept i did within 10 mins. Juz needed a lil more direction to proceed

Buy 4D? Bro, dun teach pple to gamble la. No good la u. :p

wah dun say like tat la... i dun always buy... buying abit in the sense of two dollars once in a while when feeling lucky then buy lor... toto got 1 million n above just buy 2 dollrs quick pick... :angel:

Thanks for the feedback. Its juz a concept i did within 10 mins. Juz needed a lil more direction to proceed

wah 10 mins produce like this... impressive... awaiting for ur master piece!:cheeky:

next edit.. tried to incorporate a similar concept into a squarish form..

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb262/marcuskoh81/logos/DesignonBlackv2.jpg

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb262/marcuskoh81/logos/DesignonWhitev2.jpg

trying to make a design that can be used by all fazer riders.. minor editions can be made for specific models..

feedback please ^^