bro... disappear for so long ah... they meeting later 2am for soccer match at mac... tomolo 12pm going equipment extreme...

Ya been vv busy lately... Alamak bro too late already anyway which Mac ah? N tomolo 12pm going equipment extreme at where?

• Replies 3.3k

Yo everybody. Hurmms... Lively forum lately eh? Haha. Sorry i've been busy with work. Do help sms me with the latest happenings n i'll join when i can. Anyways i'm also interested in the thailand trip. Should be fun uh. =D

Hurmmss.... I wanna do my bike white and change piston block uh.... But shall research more first!!!! =D

Have a nice day! =D

guys...i'm back :)

juz 1st time tried d Ron 97 V-Power dat juz launched few days ago in M'sia..dunno in spore izit launched or not....w juz RM2.05,i get xtra mileage&i was amazed w it...i'll stick 2 dat petrol....no nid RM2.43 V-power...itz costly...

u know...i'm ere vry2 xcited 2 tell u guys dat 13.5ltr enuf 4 me 2 travel frm cameron h'lands 2 JB shell aft immgrtn....wow!!!i neva get dat excellent fc b4 fr touring...my speed was 120-145kmh...550km=13ltr,so 1ltr=42.3km....

b4 dis i owez use ron 95 shell or petronas &will consume abt 16ltrs fr d same style&distance travelled..

Comparison fr fc frm cameron h'lands-Jb shell(550km)

16ltr x RM1.80 =RM28.80 (ron 95) / 13ltr x RM2.05 = RM26.65 (Ron 97 V-power)

compare both of it....not juz save money....but d mileage increased too :thumb:

u guys,especially flint shud try..

Hurmmss.... I wanna do my bike white and change piston block uh.... But shall research more first!!!! =D

Have a nice day! =D

bro...excellent source 4 infos on our bike modification is at msian fz150i website....it'll help u alot....i like thai trip...if u join it,i may consider 2 join too...

Roger that bro. Ill take a look at msian fz forums. Any recommended sites?

http://myenthusiasts.org/fz150i/index.php/board,17.0.html

click 2 d version 1 Ron 95&97 topic...altho d topic is abt ron 95&97...but i noticed dat start frm abt 5th last pages sum of d forummers told abt wat thy'd done 2 their bike till thy can get 170kmh!!!!aiyooo!!!i'm so jelez how cum thy can reach dat speed...frm dat topic i noticed&asked Encik Ejoy dat d cheapest way 2 speed up our bike is juz 2 play w d sprocket ratio...either 16-42 or 15-40...he said dat d appetite 4 our bike r different..my user name in dat forum is saif_ahliquran...look 1 by 1 wat thy say in forum...sure it'll help u..

another topic dat will impress u....180kmh!!!juz play w d sprockets..http://myenthusiasts.org/fz150i/index.php/topic,10539.160.html

Edited by SKG_86
http://myenthusiasts.org/fz150i/index.php/board,17.0.html

click 2 d version 1 Ron 95&97 topic...altho d topic is abt ron 95&97...but i noticed dat start frm abt 5th last pages sum of d forummers told abt wat thy'd done 2 their bike till thy can get 170kmh!!!!aiyooo!!!i'm so jelez how cum thy can reach dat speed...frm dat topic i noticed&asked Encik Ejoy dat d cheapest way 2 speed up our bike is juz 2 play w d sprocket ratio...either 16-42 or 15-40...he said dat d appetite 4 our bike r different..my user name in dat forum is saif_ahliquran...look 1 by 1 wat thy say in forum...sure it'll help u..

another topic dat will impress u....180kmh!!!juz play w d sprockets..http://myenthusiasts.org/fz150i/index.php/topic,10539.160.html

Roger bro. Thanks!!:cheeky:

welcum :)

if u hv chance 2 go 4 touring,u may join me....owez s'pore-melaka-nilai-puchong-KL....&if u want excellent cond 2nd hand tyre,i may get it 4 u...a guy at Shah Alam selling dat...imported frm thai&indon...75-85% thread...80/90 juz rm17...d biggest 4 our bike 120/70-80 abt rm35..

Hey I was on holiday in batam during the weekends and this bike caught my eye. Yamaha V-Ixion. So I decided to do some research and immediately I feel in love with it. Fuel efficient. And a good 2B bike for learners like me.

I'm still taking my bike license, currently at lesson 5 but stuck due to theory for now.

I saw you guys quote price back when it first released in 08 around $6000+. What about now? I thinking wanna get this bike when I pass but my dad say liquid cooling no good. He say if burst how? lol!

hey skg. yeah sw the new petrol.

havent try.

maybe wednesday??!!

hmmmm...

haha!

anyway hope you guys are all okay!

if u cant get me here beep me.

i will come find you.

heh!

take care and ride safe.

Haha. U too late la flint. I tried already the NEW JOHOR SHELL V Power 97 on Sunday. Top up liao. FULL TANK. Hehe. Wow. The pull was great. Feel like my body gostan when pressing the throttle. Hehe.

SKG, your mileage is base on LONG distance travelling. Maybe our City riding of Stop and go will get lesser mileage i think.? Don't you think so?

Hey I was on holiday in batam during the weekends and this bike caught my eye. Yamaha V-Ixion. So I decided to do some research and immediately I feel in love with it. Fuel efficient. And a good 2B bike for learners like me.

I'm still taking my bike license, currently at lesson 5 but stuck due to theory for now.

I saw you guys quote price back when it first released in 08 around $6000+. What about now? I thinking wanna get this bike when I pass but my dad say liquid cooling no good. He say if burst how? lol!

Orrr chiong BATAM ar?? Got booking or not? Hehehe.

Yes Vixion is good la. Electronic Fuel Injection. Very petrol efficient.

Liquid cooling la good. More powerful than the Air-cooled engines. No burst one la as long as u take care of the coolant. Like every 2 years flush coolant and change new coolant. Sure ok everything as long as got maintenance.

Anyway I used to ride air cooled engines last time like Yamaha RXZ and Honda Wave.

My present ride is FZ150i and am very happy with it.

Faster faster pass and get a Yahama FZ150i today.

Wah sounds like Yamaha promoter like that ar? Hehehe.

Price wise must know the Machine price. Then got On-The-Road(OTR) price. Means include Road Tax and Insurance if hire purchase then calculate all in see how much the interest. See how much then decide.

Happy riding.

Edited by RxzDelux

hey skg. yeah sw the new petrol.

havent try.

maybe wednesday??!!

hmmmm...

haha!

anyway hope you guys are all okay!

if u cant get me here beep me.

i will come find you.

heh!

take care and ride safe.

i cant join on wed lah...if fri 3pm thn it'l b ok...cz dat time i'm heading 2 malacca :D

summore i juz pump laz fri full tank,travel ard 183km till 2day...d meter drop a little only...i'm impress w RON-97 V-POWER dat i'm using...i take a look at spore shell...thr still dun hv formulated V-power+ron 98...soooo....msian shell will b a bttr option 4 more mileage..

&....flint! i go thru msian fz,2 get more power frm d bike...play w d sprocket...i'll fix a 16 front sprocket dis saturday at melaka w my loyal mechanic thr ...mayb i can get 155kmh...wooohoooo!!!!

36909_1437727575859_1013088725_31275082_6483842_n.jpg

Edited by SKG_86
Haha. U too late la flint. I tried already the NEW JOHOR SHELL V Power 97 on Sunday. Top up liao. FULL TANK. Hehe. Wow. The pull was great. Feel like my body gostan when pressing the throttle. Hehe.

SKG, your mileage is base on LONG distance travelling. Maybe our City riding of Stop and go will get lesser mileage i think.? Don't you think so?

yeah....stop&go traffic in spore will consume more...but itz not really...depends on how u handle d bike...2 get noticed ur fc,dun compare w me...cz from 48 full tanks dat i'd pumped,only 5 i use it in spore...hehe :D

i record evry full tank&fc in my notebook...&also note down d maintanance done :)

imprtnt 4 me,cz i owez travel far...if no notes,thn i dunno whn i changed d eo,of,coolant,tyre&etc...

i know y ur dad said dat liquid cooled is nt good...

i get thru msian fz website&my conclusion is= whn do engine modifying or overhauling,make sure d gasket dat w it is thick enuf...if not thick&not good quality,thn d coolant may enter d engine&cause rust...go thru msian fz fr at least 5hr& u'll undrstd alot of dis bike...our s'pore fz website here r poor in bike technical info...sincerely i say...u'r malay,thn u'll undrstd malay in dat web...excellent info..http://myenthusiasts.org/fz150i/

Just saw a malaysian fz150i fitted with a RXZ bellypan. Look stylo lay. Too bad he on the move, if not had ask him how to fit. Anyone out there had a bellypan for their fz?? Kindly share on how and where to secure the bellypan. Thanks

i think price still abt the same... go to hlc and get a quotation from them, a breakdown of the cost like wad rzxdelux bro had mentioned... then can try scout around n compare the price... buying bike wise heard bike production is one of the cheapest...

bike production - http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=150

hlc - http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=165

if u decide to get from hlc, if they charge u more than wad they quote, u come here tell us... we help u go riot... haha :lol:

Just saw a malaysian fz150i fitted with a RXZ bellypan. Look stylo lay. Too bad he on the move, if not had ask him how to fit. Anyone out there had a bellypan for their fz?? Kindly share on how and where to secure the bellypan. Thanks

3 of us here hav bellypans... xsuicidalx using s4 bellypan... i was using it too, then i got the half fairings... any mechs should noe how to fix, only the matter of workmanship... below link is xsuicidalx's n my bike photo...:angel:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/gallery/showphoto.php?photo=3666

Oh sia lah!!! How come my photo dere!!!!!?????!!!!

in God we trust... all others pay CASH...

11 March 2010: Passed 2B

25 March 2010: FZ 150i (Athena)

06 November 2010: YZF-R125 (Calista)

Living in hope for what tomorrow will bring...

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb262/marcuskoh81/Calista/IMG_0135-1.jpg

Hey I was on holiday in batam during the weekends and this bike caught my eye. Yamaha V-Ixion. So I decided to do some research and immediately I feel in love with it. Fuel efficient. And a good 2B bike for learners like me. I'm still taking my bike license, currently at lesson 5 but stuck due to theory for now. I saw you guys quote price back when it first released in 08 around $6000 . What about now? I thinking wanna get this bike when I pass but my dad say liquid cooling no good. He say if burst how? lol!

Welcome. The last i saw of the machine price is abt $4,800 before all the other costs. Like COE, road tax........

Take ur time n calculate. Or else let us know. Might consider selling if the price is right. Haha

Thanks for the info step_kang. Btw, the pic by xsuicidalx above show bike fitted with rxz bellypan. Which shop you all have your bellypan fitted?? just got a 2nd hand rxz bellypan to fit to my fz

Hi ayw. I used to be using the rxz bellypan be4 i changed to the s4 bellypan. I've since passed it onto flint. U can take a look at his brakets that were made to secure it.

Probably arrange a meet up so u can take a look urself

Oh sia lah!!! How come my photo dere!!!!!?????!!!!

haha... also got ur 'steam' expression when u bite into the coney dog... :lol:

Welcome. The last i saw of the machine price is abt $4,800 before all the other costs. Like COE, road tax........

Take ur time n calculate. Or else let us know. Might consider selling if the price is right. Haha

i saw at hlc $4650.. dunno got rem wrongly anot... wah wan change bike ah...

ur welcome.... my bellypan was fitted at hlc last time... any workshop should be able to handle it... if they say dunno how, i strongly suggest u dun go there anymore, not even servicing...

Thanks xsuicidalx, initial thought of making the bracket myself but seem like the hand willing but the mind not willing. Haha. Should be sending to shop for fixing next week