• Replies 3.3k

bro skg u mad lah.

we not so hardcore.

so take a chill pill bro.

kang how are you?

dag? why so quiet? ****ng from ur bike colour ripped out ur vocal cords izzit?

and welcome ayw.

yeah i have the rxz bellypan on.

try going hlc lah bro.

they'll do it for you nicely.

bro skg u mad lah.

we not so hardcore.

so take a chill pill bro.

kang how are you?

dag? why so quiet? ****ng from ur bike colour ripped out ur vocal cords izzit?

and welcome ayw.

yeah i have the rxz bellypan on.

try going hlc lah bro.

they'll do it for you nicely.

still ok lor bro... tested n proven that my open port can withstand heavy rain... today along cte, water i think ankle height deep, was travelling behind the centre of two cars, water splash up by my bike, plus two waves of water splash onto my body by the cars, no problem...

Hi, can i ask why my speed is the same @ 120kph @ both 8k rpm and 9k rpm? 10k rpm 130kph... y so slow? I tot this bike can reach 150kph?

Btw... wan increase top speed can change to a rear sprocket wth lesser teeth rite? Other than giving up some pickup, are there any other side effects?

Always be Alert & stay Focused when riding. :)

hi bros. questions here. wat is the FC of this bike ? is the spare cheap and easily be found in singapore and malaysia ? thanks alot.:)

Date of No. Plate Registered

AT *8* K - 28/04/1977

FU *8* D - 16/10/2001

FY *6* K - 31/05/2004

FZ 202 B - 12/03/2005, Sold $1000 - 10/05/2014

hi bros. questions here. wat is the FC of this bike ? is the spare cheap and easily be found in singapore and malaysia ? thanks alot. __________________ Yamaha X1 (FZ *34* L) > 30/06/2009 ~ ??? Honda CG 110 (AT *8* K) > 09/06/2010 ~ ???

Welcome bro

Fc is abt 42-45 per liter.

Spare parts r available but not much for mods.

Stock is already pretty good, but u can always meet up with us n see the crazy things dat we've done.

Btw. Who's up for meeting 2nite for the england vs germany match?

Sms meeeee!!!!

in God we trust... all others pay CASH...

11 March 2010: Passed 2B

25 March 2010: FZ 150i (Athena)

06 November 2010: YZF-R125 (Calista)

Living in hope for what tomorrow will bring...

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb262/marcuskoh81/Calista/IMG_0135-1.jpg

Increase top speed Hi, can i ask why my speed is the same @ 120kph @ both 8k rpm and 9k rpm? 10k rpm 130kph... y so slow? I tot this bike can reach 150kph? Btw... wan increase top speed can change to a rear sprocket wth lesser teeth rite? Other than giving up some pickup, are there any other side effects? Thanks. __________________ Always be Alert

Hi guys. Where u all go ar? So quiet here? I just come back from top up V Power. Now till 11pm Vpower(singapore) is priced at RON98. Wow the engine so smooth. :cheeky:

Hi, can i ask why my speed is the same @ 120kph @ both 8k rpm and 9k rpm? 10k rpm 130kph... y so slow? I tot this bike can reach 150kph?

Btw... wan increase top speed can change to a rear sprocket wth lesser teeth rite? Other than giving up some pickup, are there any other side effects?

hi....did u read malay??if yes,all d infos r lively discussed in msian fz150i forum...i'm nt sure y ur bike so slow...

but my bike owez go 4 long distance can go 142-144kmh 10K rpm...

i reached 150kmh speed b4...spore roads r nt psbl 2 speed 2 da max...

btw 'd tried 16-42 last fri,&thn itz vry2 heavy!!!max 130kmh...

aft travelling 250km,on d spot i send d bike 2 change 2 standard size...u try 15-41 2 playsafe...abt pick up i dunno...cz from my msian fz forummers comments,thy said dat our bike appetite r diff...so sum is ok w 15-40,sum ok w 15-39....&even 15-38....sum of thm reach 180kmh by 15-38...

bro skg u mad lah.

we not so hardcore.

btw i'm not a hardcore,but d journey is nt 4 fun...got alot of business 2 do...datz y my mileage uppzz soo fast...beyond 20K km..

i can b cool...hehe :D

waiting 4 u all ...

Hmmm. 15/38. Very tempting!!!

bro... u got see a red one XXX 8102X at yishun? saw it yesterday...

so much hoo haa abt sprocket changing... so wads the stock size?

@ SKG_86: sorry i dun do malay... Thanks for yr info.

The stock sprocket size is 42/15, ratio 2.8.

Sry never took notice, but there is one red fz 150i in the bike-park beside blk 86*, have rim reflector, belly cover.

I calculated my ratio. Either 42/17(Stock rear, big front) or 37/15(Big rear, stock front). Gives me final drive of 2.47, 109kph, 7k rpm.

Change front or change back better? In terms of how easy to change and price.

Edited by Roid

sorry i dun do malay...

I oso dunno what is the oringal sprocket size...

u can try google translator...

wah seh... next time see must drop a piece of paper to chio them join forum... :cheeky: bro where u stay? me opp the town council... 200 plus...

@ SKG_86: sorry i dun do malay... Thanks for yr info.

The stock sprocket size is 42/15, ratio 2.8.

Sry never took notice, but there is one red fz 150i in the bike-park beside blk 86*, have rim reflector, belly cover.

I calculated my ratio. Either 42/17(Stock rear, big front) or 37/15(Big rear, stock front). Gives me final drive of 2.47, 109kph, 7k rpm.

Change front or change back better? In terms of how easy to change and price.

no!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

d min ratio dat msian fzians used is juz 15-38!!!

wont b 15-37...will b xtra heavy!!

even i changed laz fri 16-42(ratio 2.625)...wow!!vry2 heavy&cnt go more thn 125kmh most of d time in msian hway summore...usually i can get 145kmh ez-ly by standard(15-42)...

Here ratio chart

15-42(std) =2.8

15-41 =2.733

15-40 =2.667

16-42 =2.625

15-39 =2.6

15-38 =2.533

2 b playsafe...try 15-41...cz itz juz 0.266 ratio diff 4m d std..

i'd used 16-42 fr only few hours ride(spore-malacca) &thn cannot tahan...juz 125kmh most of d journey..aiyoo!!.changed back 2 std size once reached my destination...&thn can reach 145kmh ez-ly

Ah... all calculations in theory only... dunno road performace how... Will try 38/15 on next service.

Anyone koe what will the price be? Where change?

Did my rear sprocket in JB. 28rm

This one is like RXK sprocket setting. Hehe.

Ah... all calculations in theory only... dunno road performace how... Will try 38/15 on next service.

Anyone koe what will the price be? Where change?

go&stop riding style in spore will nt b suitable 4 15-38....

i recommend 15-40 to make sure dat u'll nt regret...

i owez go thru msian fz forum,so i know wat thy'r saying abt...so...pliz dun do...itz a money waste...15-40 is ok...15-38 is only suitable 4 constant fast riding&impossible 2 make it in spore...

4 d road performance in spore, dun get less thn 15-39....sure if u fix 15-38,u'll cry...super heavy....even i'd done 16-42,itz super heavy oredy&consume more fuel&hard 2 reach my desired speed...owez below 127kmh...usually i cruise 130-145kmh w ease..even climbing uphill will b much heavier,especially below 110kmh..even s'pore roads whr d hill r nt rly high...d speed drops madly..

i travel w dis bike alot...almost reaching 21000km in abt 4mth only...datz y i know alot abt dis bike...2/3 of d mileage d speed more thn 125kmh...i'm juz advicing here...not forcing..juz helping u nt 2 waste effort&money...but itz up 2 u 2 decide...

Saw the new version of our bikes today when paying installment.

Looks weird with the small headlight. Lucky neber get. Haha

Saw the new version of our bikes today when paying installment.

Looks weird with the small headlight. Lucky neber get. Haha

but 4 me...it looks nicerrr....hehe :D

i'd seen alot otr...but nt spore reg. lah...all msian...i'd seen quite a num of msian reg new fz150i in spore&msia..btw..talking abt lights...if u rly like 4 touring,thn change d headlite bulb 2 60/55 watts Bosch at lim ah boy...sure can b bright as car's lite....our std 30/35 watss aint powerful 2 lite up dark roads in msia&thai...even on dark roads at kampong area,i can speed 130kmh w confidence...hehe :D

i'd changed d bulb on d 2nd day i own d bike cz cannot tahan d "dim" lite offerred by d std lite..

&more benefit by using it is....d car frm opp direction dat waiting 2 turn on d junction pocket will b afraid 2 cross d road whn u beam d lite...i owez do it whn reaching junctions...cz i know dat d most severe accidents dat occurs in spore is junction area...so i take xtra precaution by glaring d cars w my powerful lite...

Guess i'll save the money and upgrade class instead. Thanks SKG_86

but....i was juz recommended by my msian fzianz 2 use a high nano technology metal treatment dat is vry2 good&last abt 100K km...frm UK...i juz know it laz nite...it'll help 2 increase fc too...itz in english...click it...

http://malaysianbikers.com.my/forum/index.php/topic,64992.0.html

http://www.xado.co.uk/engine_treatment_oil_additives_petrol_diesel_dosage.htm

i'l buy it&apply it 2 my bike dis w'ends...cz i'm going 2 Klang Valley dis thursday...wooohooo....

aft d treatment,thn i'l reconsider 2 refix my 16 front sprocket...mayb it'l not b heavy antmore aft treatment...4 u roid,aft u finish d treatment,u may try smaller ratio sprockets...u'v 2 wait 4 1500km in order 4 d treatment 2 b totally done...i dunno how long it'l b 4 u...d key thing is PATIENCE.....if cannot b patient,thn follo me touring,sure d mileage upzz vry2 fast...hahahhaa...my bike travel an avrg of 3000-6000km a mth...4 me...1500km shud b less thn a mth..hehe :D

if u wan 2 buy it,thn u may ask me 2 buy....i tink no agent at JB....d agent avail dat i know is in Klang Valley..w juz RM57 ,ur bike will get revitalized &healthier w d tonic :)

roid....if i can do 145kmh,y not u???