I'm back!

TerribleOne: Cannot buy exhaust liao, spent all my money on my Europe trip.... :cry:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

• Replies 1.2k

So far haven't seen any.. Actually Arcfire wanted to do.. But then his bike need operation, so budget gone..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v111/Arcfire/3sswfm03-a.jpg

This photo is a modified K7 bro...

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

How was trip? cool?

yup juz like s-type will b great...

I tot of that b4 also.. It'll be very ex to buy the kit you see in those HK website I think.. But if you just change the handlebar urself, u can cover the hole up with handlebar padding that motorcross bikes use.. Like this type

http://www.ridemx.co.uk/BrandImages/33.gif

If you remove the handle bar cover u'll know what hole I'm talking about.

Then if the handle bar you are getting is too low, have to put risers or the brake pump will kena the dash.

http://www.amotostuff.com/Merchant2/graphics/00000001/GenMar_x102_tn.jpg

hope it helps..

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

How was trip? cool?

Okay lah, but spent quite a lot.... sigh.

Haha.... spend nevermind as long as enjoy yourself. If not enjoy and spend alot den sianz.....

Bought any LVs? haha

My GF's sister bought 600+ euros worth of LV....

Me not interested, but saw a few interesting scooters there, including the Yamaha X-Max and Piaggio MP3 up close!

The T-Max is a very popular bike in Paris, next common one is Piaggio X9 & X8.

Lol..... but i heard the LVs there are cheap so might as well.... and they last for a long time.

Cool..... wish i had gotten a t-max..... but i still love my burgy!

Only wish there were more affordable accessories in sg.

My GF's sister bought 600+ euros worth of LV....

Me not interested, but saw a few interesting scooters there, including the Yamaha X-Max and Piaggio MP3 up close!

The T-Max is a very popular bike in Paris, next common one is Piaggio X9 & X8.

Spain's TP using X8 when i was there 2 yrs ago :lovestruck:

Like that how can catch speedsters....?? hahaha!!

Morning too!

I tot of that b4 also.. It'll be very ex to buy the kit you see in those HK website I think.. But if you just change the handlebar urself, u can cover the hole up with handlebar padding that motorcross bikes use.. Like this type

http://www.ridemx.co.uk/BrandImages/33.gif

If you remove the handle bar cover u'll know what hole I'm talking about.

Then if the handle bar you are getting is too low, have to put risers or the brake pump will kena the dash.

http://www.amotostuff.com/Merchant2/graphics/00000001/GenMar_x102_tn.jpg

hope it helps..

tks terrible one,i hav those bar pad cz i used to ride scrambler..bt think wont look that nice if i fitted those bar pad..the hole ur saying is the one leading to the steering cone?anyway did u see b4 the SYM GTS200 that Future scootering mods abt 1 years bk?its had the mod handlebar plus the cover oso...i wonder if its fit to burgman..if im nt wrong he said its cost ard 100+ or 200+..

Anyone joining the scooter diy session on the 30th organised by kennyseaw? too bad i got plans for the day liao... else will jio pple go. Next time one we go together on boh?

Saturday I got appt also so won't be able to make it

tks terrible one,i hav those bar pad cz i used to ride scrambler..bt think wont look that nice if i fitted those bar pad..the hole ur saying is the one leading to the steering cone?anyway did u see b4 the SYM GTS200 that Future scootering mods abt 1 years bk?its had the mod handlebar plus the cover oso...i wonder if its fit to burgman..if im nt wrong he said its cost ard 100+ or 200+..

Wah. den can sell me when I wanna do la!! Hah.. No never see the SYM,u got the pics? Think the problem with the fitting would be the clearence, if too low/too little back sweep the brake pump will hit the dash.. Do share some pics if you've done any mods k?

I waited 3mths plus for my head fairing to come, it finally did.. But then GHC workshop under renovation!! Suay ah..

:dozed: :sian:

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Wah den lidat how long they renovating?

I've been having some backfiring problems lately. More often its when i'm exiting the expressways and decelerating in the filter lane after i close my throttle. Anyone experienced this before?

Read in the burgman usa forum that it might be my exhaust gasket is leaking or my throttle body might be dirty....

Backfiring or misfire? Cos misfiring when decelerating on a Burgman is common..

Think GHC workshop end of July den re-open.. Hope got nice sofa for me to sit.. Den when Mr Han treat me eat durian again can sit there and slowly enjoy..

Riot-Bike Co.

Lol... enjoy durian ah.....

What is the difference between the 2? how to tell? Lidat i oso not sure liao... haha

Terrible One - long time since I visit the GHC workshop! try to get some pictures when you visit? :smile:

Arcfire - Yeah, my Burgman backfires quite often when de-celerating also.... dunno if I should try the STP products to clean the throttle bodies or not....

Back-fire: should be refering to combustion taking place in the exhaust system due to unburnt fuel (too rich mixture or some other factors) being expelled along with exhaust gases.

Mis-fire: is more like a stuttering response when you throttle to accelerate.

(or in Army, means you kanna DB.... hahaha)