DivineCreations said:
My bike already cluttered,don't want to add more stuff in leh.hey Foxie my bike's repaired.

how much is the damage in ur pocket?

the 1st week i got my bike, one bagger push my bike down, i changed the mirror frame cost me abt 200

• Replies 7.8k

  ninjapura said:
how much is the damage in ur pocket?

the 1st week i got my bike, one bagger push my bike down, i changed the mirror frame cost me abt 200

WHAT??!! A**hole!!! I hate ppl like that.So far my place has very few bikes and the bike owners are all enthusiasts,one '08 fireblade.one GSX 1000,one RVF400,one silver wing and another lady rider riding a daelim,haven't got a chance to intro.And most cover their bikes.Nice huh.

Ninja,so far nothing,I fell on my right side twice I find it impossible for me to hold on, the most I can do is gently lower her down coz her weight is just too much for me at that angle. Mirror minor scratches.brake pedal and foot rest bent awkwardly.brake handle scrapped but repainted.Major will be my right hand signal which at first was cracked is now chipped.

  DivineCreations said:
WHAT??!! A**hole!!! I hate ppl like that.So far my place has very few bikes and the bike owners are all enthusiasts,one '08 fireblade.one GSX 1000,one RVF400,one silver wing and another lady rider riding a daelim,haven't got a chance to intro.And most cover their bikes.Nice huh.

Ninja,so far nothing,I fell on my right side twice I find it impossible for me to hold on, the most I can do is gently lower her down coz her weight is just too much for me at that angle. Mirror minor scratches.brake pedal and foot rest bent awkwardly.brake handle scrapped but repainted.Major will be my right hand signal which at first was cracked is now chipped.

for me, u noe the mirror, inside its hold by steal frame... so someone push my bike down and the whole steal frame crooked badly... tried to fix but still cant.. so LL changed a new one... total damage is 200+ ... my place lots of ah beng one... sigh... since then I cover my bike faithfully liao... cos I saw with my eye many people pass my bike then sure itchy hand to touch this n that...

btw Divine... when r u ready to join us for TOURING ah???

  ninjapura said:

btw Divine... when r u ready to join us for TOURING ah???

Why you lonely ah lol! No la not yet I've got school now so not so easy to plan.Let me get used to my bike heck I can't even corner,I only will know when I am ready sorry bro.

  DivineCreations said:
Why you lonely ah lol! No la not yet I've got school now so not so easy to plan.Let me get used to my bike heck I can't even corner,I only will know when I am ready sorry bro.

yaloh... lonely mah, can swap the spare parts if breakdown hahaha

  ninjapura said:
yaloh... lonely mah, can swap the spare parts if breakdown hahaha

Thats very true.Hmmmmm let me think.NO i won't join yr tour so that you can try to salvage my parts when I'm not looking. Ninja I'm buying clover jacket from Chiap Lee sometime this week.You wanna come. Its a Clover AirTek 2.price $300.

  DivineCreations said:
Thats very true.Hmmmmm let me think.NO i won't join yr tour so that you can try to salvage my parts when I'm not looking. Ninja I'm buying clover jacket from Chiap Lee sometime this week.You wanna come. Its a Clover AirTek 2.price $300.

is it mesh or? suggest u get a mesh one for our local climate... for me, I have a few jackert but so far I still prefer my cheapo mesh jacket which cost me only abt 100+

http://www.clover.it/src/main.asp?page=products.asp&lng=EN&idf=8&idp=162

Its mesh you can see all the ventilation pieces are facing front so airflow is directed at you.I rather invest one times good one, then don't have to buy another jacket for years.I've been eyeing this jacket for a long long time.Unfortunately Chiap Lee only sells the black one but the color scheme that the clover model is wearing looks like my type,light colored but not so light as to dazzle everyone.Safe too.

Also I've tried it on before the material inside is cooling and the best part is you carry yr lightweight raincoat at the lower lumbar area,so this means you only carry yr pants in yr bag.Anyone Ons?

  DivineCreations said:
http://www.clover.it/src/main.asp?page=products.asp&lng=EN&idf=8&idp=162

Its mesh you can see all the ventilation pieces are facing front so airflow is directed at you.I rather invest one times good one, then don't have to buy another jacket for years.I've been eyeing this jacket for a long long time.Unfortunately Chiap Lee only sells the black one but the color scheme that the clover model is wearing looks like my type,light colored but not so light as to dazzle everyone.Safe too.

Also I've tried it on before the material inside is cooling and the best part is you carry yr lightweight raincoat at the lower lumbar area,so this means you only carry yr pants in yr bag.Anyone Ons?

I saw the pic and its not mesh lah... cos mesh one will have many holes and 100% not waterproof... I myself have a few jackets, good one with Gortex / leather, cheap one like RS Taichi mesh jacket... but slowly I abandon my Gortex / lether jacket n use the cheapo mesh one for daily riding... cos everyday what I wan is for protection... usually no need the protection + rain-proof in one piece...

my advise is for u not to invest such expensive stuff first... slowly explore n see what u really need... but if u can afford it... then why not... just go ahead :angel:

(but maybe u can sell me later at 50%?) *blink blink*

"Some people go and buy the Goretex/Condura material riding jackets. Because they think they are waterproof whereas mesh riding jackets are not. But I tell you, it is too hot to wear the Goretex-Condura riding jackets through out the whole day in the hot climate here. And many such jackets are not able to withstand heavy long down pours. Like that suffer when weather is hot. And suffer when raining.

It is better to wear a mesh jacket that is cooler than even a wind breaker. And should it rain, simply wear a rain coat over it.

When riding in cooler places like northern Thailand and high up in the mountains, to keep warm, wear your rain coat over your mesh jacket."

http://loudexhaust.blogspot.com/2008/06/motorcycle-riding-gear-for-singapore.html

bro mesh la, its got holes lor see properly also I wore it before the inner material feels good.My current Zara model jacket is for models who pose in pictures bought by my colleague for me during christmas,its really making me boil and offers no protection but looks really cool though.

Its either Clover at Chiap Lee or Komine at Hodaka.Ahh either ways I need proper mesh/textile protection.I've taken Singapore's hot climate into consideration and after wearing such a hot jacket I think I'm ready to get a jacket I feel good and safe in.

Wah you really siao on about the touring leh,whats yr mileage now??Let me practice more and accustom myself with the bike then I'll add another 125R to the tour group lol but must advise me on the custom passport procedure leh

  DivineCreations said:
bro mesh la, its got holes lor see properly also I wore it before the inner material feels good.My current Zara model jacket is for models who pose in pictures bought by my colleague for me during christmas,its really making me boil and offers no protection but looks really cool though.

Its either Clover at Chiap Lee or Komine at Hodaka.Ahh either ways I need proper mesh/textile protection.I've taken Singapore's hot climate into consideration and after wearing such a hot jacket I think I'm ready to get a jacket I feel good and safe in.

Wah you really siao on about the touring leh,whats yr mileage now??Let me practice more and accustom myself with the bike then I'll add another 125R to the tour group lol but must advise me on the custom passport procedure leh

I think Komine actually a good choice... I have some of their products and those r made in Japan... quite solid... (dun wan tel u wat I hv later u say i siao on again hahahahaha)...

my mileage still low lei... just 3k++ only... but my baby is poor thing la... since young I bring her to Malaysia lioa... I believe she is the first RwR on MY soil...

  ninjapura said:
I think Komine actually a good choice... I have some of their products and those r made in Japan... quite solid... (dun wan tel u wat I hv later u say i siao on again hahahahaha)...

my mileage still low lei... just 3k++ only... but my baby is poor thing la... since young I bring her to Malaysia lioa... I believe she is the first RwR on MY soil...

wah cow eh you have a secret weapon james bond jacket is it?? LOL and you tell me not to get clover,say leh whats your komine special.

Hahaha... cos I got those expensive leather jackets but seldom used... so have to caution u in case u also get liao then regret as me... cos now I find mesh jacket most comfort, light weight and practical for daily riding...

Komine ah... I got the Knee n Shin Protector lah... hehe... for... touring loh.. what else... (help... dun whack me...)

hahaha you bought leather OH NO!! I was actually intending to buy leather when i first started out biking coz its safe blah blah blah but after analyzing the sg situation and the environment and looking at all the bikers I realised even the Ang mohs all super ons also don't wear leather.I once saw this Ang moh lady wearing dress on her scooter.no armour no riding gear.

Leather cannot apply to sg la.So thats why its either mesh or textile for me.Komine's a good choice.my gloves are komine comes with more protection than alpinestars 3/4 which cost 3x more.

AlpineStarssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss FTW! =P

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y196/ChelseyDoll/FBDSig.jpg

ndy: if last time i so harding

I AlpineStar fetish dun mind me... =x

foxiewiki: FTW = For Teh Win

  DivineCreations said:
hahaha you bought leather OH NO!! I was actually intending to buy leather when i first started out biking coz its safe blah blah blah but after analyzing the sg situation and the environment and looking at all the bikers I realised even the Ang mohs all super ons also don't wear leather.I once saw this Ang moh lady wearing dress on her scooter.no armour no riding gear.

Leather cannot apply to sg la.So thats why its either mesh or textile for me.Komine's a good choice.my gloves are komine comes with more protection than alpinestars 3/4 which cost 3x more.

I got one Honda full leather racing suit... bought in Bangkok only at SGD 70... for fun one la... but useless in SG... sigh...

and the other one is half leather + mesh... still okay n cooling but abit heavy...

So I now using mesh one loh.. better...

Night time i will use the black n white one which u always see me wear, this next outing u will see me wear my mesh one coz its day time =)

0.0 the film?

  DivineCreations said:
Yo brothers,I'm thinking of getting Raceshield,anyone interested?

that time i tok **** to Lenny (the boss)... he ADVISED me not to install it on my rwr...

reason...

price, $400++, and it not cover the whole bike, at most only a few parts...

practical, if u dun go touring, u wil no worry abt stone chip etc... local condition no nid it...

  ninjapura said:
that time i tok **** to Lenny (the boss)... he ADVISED me not to install it on my rwr...

reason...

price, $400++, and it not cover the whole bike, at most only a few parts...

practical, if u dun go touring, u wil no worry abt stone chip etc... local condition no nid it...

bro i intend to go touring.we just have to do our front cowl only,fairings are on the side,where god stone bounce at you from the front side step then rebounce to hit yr fairings on the side. ONs or not if not tml I'll go alone shop for komine jeans jacket, rim stickers and race shield wha all the money gone like that

wah so fierce 1 shot spend so much...... but i like lol

  DivineCreations said:
bro i intend to go touring.we just have to do our front cowl only,fairings are on the side,where god stone bounce at you from the front side step then rebounce to hit yr fairings on the side. ONs or not if not tml I'll go alone shop for komine jeans jacket, rim stickers and race shield wha all the money gone like that

i have 6th sense tml u gonna bring ard 1k n i gonna rob u... haha

no la,... these things r nice to have... if u can spare it, why not. but for me, i am very very tight in pocket so i always think think b4 i buy... but of cos those thing u tot of, i oredi totED liao la... maybe i can predict wat u wanna buy next... (it wil be a flip up helmet loh)... cos i also motor siao + touring siao so i bought more more more more things than u can imagine now la... sigh.... so i giv advise wat is nice to hv, wat is no nid...

haha... so i just giv advise hope that u dun regret at ur decision... but if u think its worth then... go... haha.. i also hope to see some review at these products la.. hahahhahaaha

get it?