btw, U-turning isn't as bad as it sounds. Just that with counter-weight-steering(corrected), ur U-turns will be very nice and smooth :).

Edited by fleas
  • Replies 7.8k

hey guys sorry cant follow for the trip my wife dont allow lah.... maybe chill out in singapore.... to those hu just got their machine... tell u guys wat ive been riding it for the past 1week and i love it.... the looks the stares.... especially when the chicks staring at u when u riding in town

lols! not scare your wife's eye become green? later ban u from riding this beauty :p

hmm handling wise i'm not so sure as i'm quite rusty after 6 yrs of non riding.

but due to my size, some problem isnt really a problem to me (eg. dropping bike) as i weigh slightly more than 100kg, height at 180, it's quite hmm easy for me to juz dab my inner foot prior to dropping.

Blacky Aka Xiao Hei May 2011 to ???

lols! not scare your wife's eye become green? later ban u from riding this beauty :p

hmm handling wise i'm not so sure as i'm quite rusty after 6 yrs of non riding.

but due to my size, some problem isnt really a problem to me (eg. dropping bike) as i weigh slightly more than 100kg, height at 180, it's quite hmm easy for me to juz dab my inner foot prior to dropping.

haha, just like binteng, no problem with the weight of the bike

hey guys sorry cant follow for the trip my wife dont allow lah.... maybe chill out in singapore.... to those hu just got their machine... tell u guys wat ive been riding it for the past 1week and i love it.... the looks the stares.... especially when the chicks staring at u when u riding in town

hahas, i recieve taps on my shoulder asking me how many CC is it.

at 1st, when i did my u-turns, i used 2-3lanes just to make a u-turn, but after getting to know her better, i can do it within 1lane now (=

How to appeal against fine? Park against white line in front of my house since it's on level 1. The fcuked up part, other bikes didn't get fine. BEST!

08/07/2010: 2B ; 09/05/2011: 3 ; 25/08/2011: 2a ; 29/01/2013: 2

20/07/2010 - 29/10/2011: Roadwin R125

21/11/2011 - : YZF-R15

23/12/2015 - 29/06/2017: BMW S1000RR

09/02/2018 - : Ducati 1198SP

Looking for plate no. FV1317T

Open more throttle when u move off only wont wobble already :thumb:

HELLO ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL ANYONE MISS ME?

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

How to appeal against fine? Park against white line in front of my house since it's on level 1. The fcuked up part, other bikes didn't get fine. BEST!

http://www.ura.gov.sg/eservices/eservices-sitemap.jsp#tab-6

Find the link "Appeal against parking fines"

Click that and you can write your appeal.

I just did mine last week, haven't paid my fine. They will get back to you in 10working days. Primarily because alot of ppl are appealing.

5.5k for a Roadwin 125R is a good price. Are there any accessories or mods?

FC wise 1L = 30-34km/L

Parts readily available at CKA.But what parts are you referring to? This bike no need to change any parts.

People discourage because they hear say from someone else who heard from someone that daelim no good. Everyone has their own opinions, and I think you made the right choice by coming to this thread and hearing the end users themselves rather than hear says that never rode a daelim before.

I rode a Roadwin R125 for 3years and its really quite ok, bodywork is good quality as compared to the other Jap brands made in India or Thailand. This bike is built by the koreans....heard some rumors that this bike made in China....sorry never believed that...if you want can go and asl Ronnie or Roy at Kaki bukit.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/299993-lt-Ride-gt-SBF-Cameron-Highland-Ride-2010-5-to-8-Nov-10

3 Roadwin R125s went for this trip. We made it back safe.

Yeap! Nothing beats from coming from the riders of roadwin themselves.

Is it still possible that the outing not be Roadwin exclusive? XD

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Foxin489130.jpg
Yeap! Nothing beats from coming from the riders of roadwin themselves.

Is it still possible that the outing not be Roadwin exclusive? XD

I dont think there would be any problem .. the more the merrier i think ? =D

SEANY I MISS YA !

Phantom 200 - FU86XG - April2009 to Oct2009

RoadwinR 125 -FBE109XC-Nov2009 to Still Going On

I dont think there would be any problem .. the more the merrier i think ? =D

SEANY I MISS YA !

wooot!

Anyone did some mod to their roadwin?

FC wise 1L = 30-34km/L

Parts readily available at CKA.But what parts are you referring to? This bike no need to change any parts.

People discourage because they hear say from someone else who heard from someone that daelim no good. Everyone has their own opinions, and I think you made the right choice by coming to this thread and hearing the end users themselves rather than hear says that never rode a daelim before.

I rode a Roadwin R125 for 3years and its really quite ok, bodywork is good quality as compared to the other Jap brands made in India or Thailand. This bike is built by the koreans....heard some rumors that this bike made in China....sorry never believed that...if you want can go and asl Ronnie or Roy at Kaki bukit.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/299993-lt-Ride-gt-SBF-Cameron-Highland-Ride-2010-5-to-8-Nov-10

We just haven't mention the one that went to Laos..... hahaha

FC wise 1L = 30-34km/L

3years meh? mine not even 3years old yet (=

nice to see the lao jiaos replying =)

last nite i tried to not wobble, seems better after the suggestions, thanks guys!

tried abit of the countersteering as well, quite scary lols..

it's been so long since i last rode on the road... u guys dun find it scary when the car behind is so near u? got horned twice for staying in the center of the lane =.=" do those drivers think that bike's lane is where the paint (lane marking) are? my speed is according to the vehicle infront, though i am not tailgating, don't we have our right on the road? tsk tsk...

Blacky Aka Xiao Hei May 2011 to ???

3years meh? mine not even 3years old yet (=

Round off., more than 2years, less than 3

last nite i tried to not wobble, seems better after the suggestions, thanks guys!

it's been so long since i last rode on the road... u guys dun find it scary when the car behind is so near u? got horned twice for staying in the center of the lane =.=" do those drivers think that bike's lane is where the paint (lane marking) are? my speed is according to the vehicle infront, though i am not tailgating, don't we have our right on the road? tsk tsk...

It is quite scary...initially. As you continue to commute everyday, your skill gets better, you get used to the traffic. Most importantly just ride defensively. For a start, if you are still getting used to the bike, try not to "lane split" that means you have two rows of cars and you're riding where the painted white markings are in between. don't do that yet... plenty of time to do that later.

Im riding delivery for a pizza co and 4-wheelers are really ********* up when they see riders. Majiam we are some leaves on the road surface like that. But I still manage to travel in the center of the lane having the correct speed, they will eventually have to bypass me from the right ^^

dont bother them. as long you are no hogging the 1st lane should not be a problem. if the driver wants to speed up, he/she can always use the 1st lane.

ohhhh sorrryyyy, its not counter-steering, its counter-weight steering.

Counter-Steering is meant for turning easily @ high speed. (eg: if u want to turn left @ 100km/h, u push the left handle bar forward) sounds weird but it words u can try when u at expressway. u will find it easier to lean.

counter-weight steering is meant for slow speed sharp turning like U-turns..etc. (lean away from the direction of turn. Eg: if U-turning; Your turning right, you will lean ur bodyweight on the left depending on your speed.) Best to try at a open carpark

Hi there!

Btw bros and sis, it's been awhile since i've rode a bike (6yrs) can't rmb some stuffs,

How do i minimize wobbling when moving off?

i meant when i move off (traffic light n such) i tend to wobble abit, i look far far infront also will wobble tsk tsk.. *avoiding u-turn for the time being* get used to it first

Hi Guiderer

Welcome back to riding! I’m a returning rider too and like you, I also had some wobbling initially. My CDC instructors always checked that box and I got demerits for that. It will go away once you have clocked enough time on the bike. Do remember that every bike is different, so you will need a bit of time getting used to the way it behaves. Some do this faster, whilst some take a longer time.

My take on this is that you are probably holding/gripping the handlebars too tightly. The clue to this is your mentioning being intimidated by cars behind you. This translates to your body being tensed up and every micro-movement then results into steering input. So you would wobble on taking off.

When I just returned to riding I found that I couldn’t do the speeds I used to do. It is only natural for this to happen. Over time you get re-sensitised to higher and higher speeds. The same thing applies to taking off smoothly. The key is the more you ride, your hand-eye coordination improves.

Be wary of suggestions like putting both legs out to balance yourself. I find it irresponsible for people to suggest that just because you are not in bike school anymore, such bad habits are ok. They teach these things for a reason and I recommend you stick to what you’ve learnt in bike school as much as possible.

Sticking both legs out is a bad idea because:

1) you don’t want any free amputation by other vehicles speeding off

2) your legs sticking out and moving freely results in more movement to your upper body to try to counter balance the leg movement. This translates directly to arm movements and steering input.

Bottom line is, ride often enough so you can sit on the seat properly and be relaxed. Develop your back muscles to support your upper body well. This then means you don’t put your weight on your arms which will cause the steering to move /wobble when taking off.

BY the same token, stop avoiding doing U-turns! Start doing it in your housing estate. As Bloodychamp mentioned, he first took 3 lanes. Now he does it within 1 lane. So start practicing, bro. The sooner the better :)

Enjoy your ride and be safe!

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

i think you have to look straight instead of looking down(im assuming your looking down at ur tires) coz thats wad the bike instructors taught us

PS: i forgot to mention, u probably need to learn counter-weight steering for U-turns because bike is abit on the heavy side :)

@guiderer

Both Fleas' suggestions are valid. Counter-weight steering is particularly useful in tight and slow U-turns. Basically, if making right U-turn, you put your weight on the outside of your bike, that is on the left (counter-weight). This will help balance the bike as it turns right. Conversely, put weight on right side of bike for left U-turns. This is actually in your bike owner's manual though they don't say when you should use it. This is only applicable in slow turns.

This is not to be confused with counter-steering. Counter-steering is used in higher speed direction changes. Actually the more accurate scenario is when you have enough traction in the rear wheel, you can counter steer at the same time you increase throttle input. So, technically you can also counter-steer when making U-turns but I seldom consciously do this.

Basically, counter-steer is not the placement of body weight. Counter-steer is when you want to move to the right, you push the handlebar with your right hand. Try this: find a straight road, get up to say 30km/h. With the rest of body relaxed, push on handlebar with right hand. The bike will move to the right.

Hope this helps.

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

Hi there!

I'm a new r125 owner, just got my bike last week...

@ foxin, i can only manage a small downpayment and low monthly installment, and i manage to get it =)

great bike so far, still running in, 200+km and not even 1/2 tank yet.

Btw bros and sis, it's been awhile since i've rode a bike (6yrs) can't rmb some stuffs,

How do i minimize wobbling when moving off?

ohhhh sorrryyyy, its not counter-steering, its counter-weight steering.

Counter-Steering is meant for turning easily @ high speed. (eg: if u want to turn left @ 100km/h, u push the left handle bar forward) sounds weird but it words u can try when u at expressway. u will find it easier to lean.

counter-weight steering is meant for slow speed sharp turning like U-turns..etc. (lean away from the direction of turn. Eg: if U-turning; Your turning right, you will lean ur bodyweight on the left depending on your speed.) Best to try at a open carpark

Sorry, Fleas... didn't see this as I was typing my last post :)

Thanks for clarifying.

Is it generally harder in terms of steering for sports bike across the board?

Yes it is. But then our bikes' original handlebars are more commuter than sports bike. Actual sports bike handle bars would typically be about 2.5-3 inches lower than RoadwinR's bar height. The lower bars mean body position is more forward on the bike. Thus slow turns are more "difficult". Then again, nothing is really difficult. Just have to take the challenge yourselves to learn to do it properly... :)

The many sports bikes on the road is testament to this.

There was also an earlier post about our bikes being heavy. To me, this is the best 2B bike to learn to handle bigger larger capacity bikes. Although top speed isn't quite there, learning to handle the bike's weight will put you in a much better position to upgrade if you so desire :thumb:

Like everything else in life, you get better with it over time. The bonus is, you will develop muscles in areas otherwise not usually used and your upper body gets stronger. This is of course if you don't over-eat in the first place! :lol::lol: