hey guys sorry cant follow for the trip my wife dont allow lah.... maybe chill out in singapore.... to those hu just got their machine... tell u guys wat ive been riding it for the past 1week and i love it.... the looks the stares.... especially when the chicks staring at u when u riding in town

Sorry you can't make it afi. Will organise another meet in SG in a few weeks.

Yeap! Nothing beats from coming from the riders of roadwin themselves.

Is it still possible that the outing not be Roadwin exclusive? XD

Sure, do invite your friend. Could you PM your hp no to me pls? Thks

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

• Replies 7.8k

HELLO ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL ANYONE MISS ME?

So you coming on Sunday or not? Shy to put your name down? :p

I dont think there would be any problem .. the more the merrier i think ? =D

SEANY I MISS YA !

I miss you too! :lol:

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

Time for a long overdue meet up...

Want to go makan and chit chat? 3.5 to 4 hrs trip in the works

Date: 15 May 2011, Sunday

Time: Depart from meeting point 6pm sharp.

Meeting Point: After Cashcard Top-up booth on Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim, just before 2nd Link checkpoint.

Destination: Bukit Indah, Nusajaya, Johor for dinner and chit chat.

Depart Bukit Indah: approx 9.30pm. Home about 10.30pm depending on where you live.

Required: Essentials - Passport, cashcard, Touch & Go card, Immigration White Card

About RM15-20 for dinner + RM30 for fuel (full tank)

Riding Jackets preferred.

Absolutely no shorts, slippers, half cap helmets.

Please indicate your interest here:

1. ramsnake

2. firestation

3. Binteng

4. nikonll (might be my last on rwr)

6. bloodychamp

7. Seany

8. foxin

9. foxin's friend?

Please keep this list going.

Note: If you don't have Touch&Go card, no worries. Can buy after M'sia checkpoint. Will cover this during the briefing.

I should be there about 5.45pm

Meeting Point: After Cashcard Top-up booth on Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim, just before 2nd Link checkpoint.

Depart Bukit Indah: approx 9.30pm. Home about 10.30pm depending on where you live.

Required: Essentials - Passport, cashcard, Touch & Go card, Immigration White Card

1. ramsnake

2. firestation

3. Binteng

6. bloodychamp

7. Seany

8. foxin

9. foxin's friend?

Note: If you don't have Touch&Go card, no worries. Can buy after M'sia checkpoint. Will cover this during the briefing.

Brother! I can't go la.. No ride! XD

Besides, Im asking that just in case I get some other ride and still can go rounding/ trips with you wonderful people ma :)

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Foxin489130.jpg

keke, love you guys for the suggestions~

especially on the counter-weight steering and drivers intimidating part.

i don't dare to lane split yet, i m a *obedient* rider, always stop like a 1st bike juz like wad we in learn to get 2b.

agree with ramsnake, this bike has a sportsbike look, but riding wise, feels like naked bike keke, if ask me ride sp and the likes,

i think my fat tummy will be the tank protector hahhaa

i agree some of them to treat us like *leaves* on the road... maybe becuz we are so much smaller, good to 'eat'

last nite, 2 cars overtake me as if they are racing on track... if not to protect myself to brake, they would have hit me multi times =.="

Blacky Aka Xiao Hei May 2011 to ???

oh ya, sry if i made u guys repeat, noob qns...

other than the regular servicings, what other daily/weekly/monthly or per how many mileage maintenance we have to DIY?

if possible, teach me how to do it as well.. sry to trouble you people :S

oh ya, sry if i made u guys repeat, noob qns...

other than the regular servicings, what other daily/weekly/monthly or per how many mileage maintenance we have to DIY?

if possible, teach me how to do it as well.. sry to trouble you people :S

Everything by feel ~ if cannot .. then start from tyre ~ 2week pump once.

chain lube - 1 or 2 week once .

feel your bike .. see if any difference while riding .. seriously nothing much ..

Phantom 200 - FU86XG - April2009 to Oct2009

RoadwinR 125 -FBE109XC-Nov2009 to Still Going On

1. ramsnake

2. firestation

3. Binteng

6. bloodychamp

7. Seany

8. foxin

9. foxin's friend?

y my name inside i not going lol.. no passport

give me a call if u all going dam after malaysia trip

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

y my name inside i not going lol.. no passport

give me a call if u all going dam after malaysia trip

don't bluff lah... you go KL so many times no passport? :)

got hot date is it??!

don't bluff lah... you go KL so many times no passport? :)

got hot date is it??!

passport expired la bro

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

I got smoked by a Daelim Rwr 125R today while delivery pizza ^^

It was grey - sprayed with white trim and much sticker...Chrome rim.

:) stopped at a junction today, then this super4 beside me keep looking at my rwr.

s4:how much u buy?

me:9k

s4:wah, like that y dun get super4?

me:only class 2b, how to ride super4?

s4:huh! this bike 2b?

me:ya, 125cc only...

s4:wah your panel chio leh (continue giving rwr a complete look around)

traffic light turn green

s4:cya~

hahaha i think this is one of the special things about this bike...loves it =)

Could agree more.. When I first saw that bike, it is really majiam like RVF like that.. The front can mislead people to thinking it's yamaha, side to be CBR and the tail to be suzuki..

Thats what I felt though

hehehe, din know after a few years, it's still an eye turner bike =)

Btw guys, is there any way to get cheaper box with rack for rwr? was quoted near 280, kinda expensive for me...

all i know is that, if u get the rack from cka, its very strong and doesn't shake like those cub bikes with boxes

its really strong only vibration u feel/hear is from the box to the plate

Anyone bought a rwr 125r, red with it's sticker off?

Did anyone peel all the stock sticker away?

all i know is that, if u get the rack from cka, its very strong and doesn't shake like those cub bikes with boxes

its really strong only vibration u feel/hear is from the box to the plate

ermmm, meaning to say best recommended is to get the rack from cka, what about the box? if get 2nd hand box will be cheaper?

:) stopped at a junction today, then this super4 beside me keep looking at my rwr.

s4:how much u buy?

me:9k

s4:wah, like that y dun get super4?

me:only class 2b, how to ride super4?

s4:huh! this bike 2b?

me:ya, 125cc only...

s4:wah your panel chio leh (continue giving rwr a complete look around)

traffic light turn green

s4:cya~

hahaha i think this is one of the special things about this bike...loves it =)

Could agree more.. When I first saw that bike, it is really majiam like RVF like that.. The front can mislead people to thinking it's yamaha, side to be CBR and the tail to be suzuki..

Thats what I felt though

hehehe, din know after a few years, it's still an eye turner bike =)

Btw guys, is there any way to get cheaper box with rack for rwr? was quoted near 280, kinda expensive for me...

Absolutely, this bike remains the head turner it was 2years back.

:) no la maybe not RVF, its more like the Honda SP2

http://frfotos.eu/keyword/vtr1000+sp2/

http://www.mcnews.com.au/newbikecatalogue/2002/honda/sp2/RHS_700p.JPG

Take a look its quite similar at first glance.

http://www.arpem.com/motos/modelos/daelim/flash/2007/daelim-roadwin-125-r-fi/daelim-roadwin-125-r-fi-ld.jpg

Guiderer, I have a Second hand Givi E45 Simply for sale. I'm selling at $100.

You will get the 45L Box (can hold 2 FullFace) + Pillion backrest + Monokey Universal PLate + Stebel Horns (Used) + a pair of brand new halfgloves

Do consider then PM me.:)

Rack with Installation, order from CKA, cost was $70. 2years back. Best study rack, unlike those racks you see on the road, the box bobbling up and down.

Edited by DivineCreations

oh, so its possible for me to get the rack from cka, and a 2nd hand box to fit it?

u need 3 things to fit a box.

1) a rack - a metal rails from bike to base plate.

2) base plate - to lock the box on to.

3) box - the box is locked on the base plate and can be taken out of the base plate any time by pressing the red button

correct me if im wrong, but as long u have a rack, u can put pretty much any box u want except perhaps those custom box. coz i if i see correctly, the base plate is screwed on the rack.

oh, so i can get the rack done at CKA, then go find divine, screw the plate n box then = job done?