Daelim roadwin r 125

nudgedoink

• Replies 7.8k

no no i do it myself. but its easy to do not to worry. just need patience haha! the quality for these stickers are damn good, doesnt seem to be coming off at all. i've had them on for about a month now.. haha not really into angel eyes, although it will really suit our bikes!

one mod u can do though is change the center tiny light to an LED light. heard roy mention that a malay dude changed his to a blue LED..

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

haha y no chance? hm, waiting for more RwR riders man.. then can have gathering!

hahaha it wun be easy i guess... lol daelim nt a popular brand in singapore still! i dun think there will alot in any time soon! haha gathering ar! hahahahaha well we can always gather at CKA WAHAHAHA :cheeky:

HOME OF THE DAELIM!

no chance cause in camp! then nothing better to do n weekend dutys where gt chance to ride i took de bike le then bk in loh! haaha i even ride to de cookhse! lol!

2007 - 2008: WR200

2008 - now: Roadwin R125

[N]oVa

ha ok la i think hopefully RwR will make daelim more known. also the b-bone.. gonna get first shipment in oct.

haha! riding within camp. i know what u mean.. i do the same too.. i ride for like 200 metres to the next blk also shuang.. lazy to walk la! haha.

hahaha feel like changing but yea so ex... maybe non LTA approvel de cheaper lolx... wahhahahaha ask ah boy gt LTA sticker nt ... then jus paste on de exhaust everything looks real can le wahahha

[N]oVa

hahaha feel like changing but yea so ex... maybe non LTA approvel de cheaper lolx... wahhahahaha ask ah boy gt LTA sticker nt ... then jus paste on de exhaust everything looks real can le wahahha

haha okok u change liao tell me whats the diff in power as well as sound and post pics!

Happen to see a Roadwin R park at bugis....Muz say it's realli a big and tall looking bike...lolx....

haha yea it is.. thats y i buy ma! lol. btw all the previous shipment of RwR sold already! around 30 of them.. left one in cka hq. seems like RwR getting more popular ah!

hahah big bikes wif small CC .... i notice it sux at going up hill hahahha... damn sluggish n no power... wonder if anything could change that...

nudgedoink IF i change i will let u knw hahah but wun be anytime soon nw jus still under de run in period haha i hit ard 120km/h on downhill woo! hahaha sweeeeetttttttttttttttttt

interest check!

---------------------

any one planning to put some neon lights n LED lights under yr seat?... haha ... any one knw where n ard hw much to do it?...

[N]oVa

haha usually i down gear when starting a hill.. actually its ok la.. just gotta down gear and rev high. i max speed on straight road was 134km/h.. but i seldom do that ah.. cos slightly past red line liao.. haha.. reach 120 on straight road is not difficult after run in period! haha dont worry la. actually our bikes are one of the fastest 125cc 4 strokers around.. xr125 top speed only 110km/h lidat.. and their speedo i think less accurate than ours =)

btw wr200 top speed is what ah? i heard scram also quite scary at high speeds..

hahaha last time the pick up damn fast... take u like wad?... hmmm mine took me ard 5 sec ba get up to 100 ... max i went ard 120 nia... i dunno abt the top speed ba haha but once hit ard 90 - 100 +++ it vibrate alot as if wanna fall apart wahahah then light weight it will get affected by wind abit if u moving near big cars or lorry or bus... then abit harder to control cant corner that well at high speed due to the high wall of the tyre if ure using simi road / dirt tyre ... but its hell of a kick start at any traffic lights! haha damn fun ! i miss riding scram! haha i like de fast pick up n u get to 80 km/h so fast n easy... haha ...

btw hw long it takes to do a run in? hw to really make de run in swee swee?... i nt very sure leh... :( ! haha i gt drag at times due to up slope... please advice ...

[N]oVa

haha if u travel long distances on highways i think u will prefer this RwR vs wr2 cos the vibration is seriously one of the least among 2b bikes in my opinion. i also quite gian scram.. almost got a xl200 then last min decided to get this. 0-100km/h i just timed.. reached 100 in about 11-12sec. haha its quite fast already considering the 75cc less than wr2 and that its 4 stroke.

run in for me first 500km i kept my rev at max 7k rpm. after that i dont care liao whack like mad. haha. but i heard to fully run in is after 3000km. its ok to whack also actually. dont have to worry. i am at 2200+km mileage now. whacking like crazy lol

another reason y u dont feel shiok yet is cos this bike only peforms at higher revs.. like 9k rpm. then u can feel the power. most significant at gear 3

wahahha issit my run in i went up to 10K rpm near 11k rpm i think... lolx oh no! my run in jialet liao like that but not always la... normally i keep it below 9K lol haha drag bike.. slow start... well 4 stroke wad to do... lol i jus hit like 500 onli wahhaha nv really ride much lehhh my fren alot dun ride lolx then wana go out in grp ar cannot ride very ma fan

[N]oVa

haha actually it doesnt really matter whether u drag anot. got 2 schools of thought.. one is that if u dont drag and keep rpms low the engine life is longer but the power is less.. the other is that if u drag during run-in your power will be greater but engine not as long lasting.. however it is said that the difference in engine life is not really significant.. so what i suggest is, drag the bike. but dont stay at red line for long periods of time.

haha hopefully one day can ride with the other roadwin bros.. i new to biking ah never go grp riding before, only ride with another friend sometimes.

wa! so fast put the ixil ah.. haha. nope all reddies here hah. look at the whole of this page the avatar pics all red color bikes one. lol