Daelim roadwin r 125

nudgedoink

• Replies 7.8k

http://images.forum-auto.com/mesimages/256229/futai_daidou1-img600x425-1178802025640-800-600_p1.jpg

hey guys! my bike came today. I bought red color! shiok sial. but the run-in period ah.. sian ah!!!

one thing i must tell u about this bike.. the low rpm power is not that good. duno is cos havent run in yet anot.. but then the reviews online says that this bikes power is great for the 7 rpm range. i havent tried tho running in now =(

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

hey guys! my bike came today. I bought red color! shiok sial. but the run-in period ah.. sian ah!!!

one thing i must tell u about this bike.. the low rpm power is not that good. duno is cos havent run in yet anot.. but then the reviews online says that this bikes power is great for the 7 rpm range. i havent tried tho running in now =(

Man i am happy for you!

heard the yammie r125 is 12k otr! total bout 13k liao..

So most prob i'll be getting RoadwinR liao.. hope to join u in a few months time!

hha more powerful? are there reviews to compare the 2? if there are can cut and paste the url here? haha.. wana read up.. join me bro! so lonely.. never see any other roadwin R out there. haha./

tell u ah.. when u ride to a parking lot full of people, ppl sure look and talk about the bike, cos they wondering what bike is this, so big but with p plate on! haha

hha more powerful? are there reviews to compare the 2? if there are can cut and paste the url here? haha.. wana read up.. join me bro! so lonely.. never see any other roadwin R out there. haha./

tell u ah.. when u ride to a parking lot full of people, ppl sure look and talk about the bike, cos they wondering what bike is this, so big but with p plate on! haha

haha big bike with P plate does look abit weird!

But who cares! most important is that its stable , comfortable for big guys like me , and a eye turner!

stable cfm haha tried doink's RoadwinR. hope after run in the acceleration stronger! the's ride's comfortable tats for sure ah

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

lol i tried go up higher rpm before change gear.. seems much better..

also http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TbAO7oxmzaE

he mainly stick to rpm above 7! haha

haha actually hor after more riding and getting used to the bike.. it really has power.. but u must know how to bring out the power. haha! hard to explain.. like rpm 1-5 is good.. 5-7 abit sluggish then above 7 shiok!!!!

hha im trying to finish my first tank of petrol.. but so far only rode 68km.. cos cant ride to camp yet (waiting for defensive riding). will keep u all updated!

lol right now i am at 80-90km of mileage.. my tank has 7 digital bars of petrol.. only 1 bar went down.. left 6 bars.. so can roughly calculate.. full tank 15litres.. so say 80km X 7 = 560km. 560km divide by 15litres = 37km/l

wa.. but i dont think the petrol meter will go down evenly la.. so i guess it would be at least 30km/l

lol right now i am at 80-90km of mileage.. my tank has 7 digital bars of petrol.. only 1 bar went down.. left 6 bars.. so can roughly calculate.. full tank 15litres.. so say 80km X 7 = 560km. 560km divide by 15litres = 37km/l

wa.. but i dont think the petrol meter will go down evenly la.. so i guess it would be at least 30km/l

u shouldn't calulate base on digital level bars.

your bike fuel tank is not symetrical.

it means tat fuel at the top is not the same amount at the bottom.

top is broader contains more fuel, while at the bottom is narrow cantain lesser amount of fuel.

your fuel bars will drop faster at the bottom range.

u shouldn't calulate base on digital level bars.

your bike fuel tank is not symetrical.

it means tat fuel at the top is not the same amount at the bottom.

top is broader contains more fuel, while at the bottom is narrow cantain lesser amount of fuel.

your fuel bars will drop faster at the bottom range.

haha yea.. but on the whole i dont think the fc is jiatlat.. should be quite good and not eat so much petrol

from the reviews i read online.. the fc is around 25km/l.. good enough for me!

depends on how heavy your throttle twisting r.

if u r gentle n speed less 80kph, then fc might be around 30km/l.

don't forget to check tyres for deflation.

i always check b4 every ride n pump weekly or fortnightly.

deflated tyres will coz high fc.

check owners manual if u don't know wat's the tyre pressure r.

tis is wat the guy said yesterday also .. 37 km /l ..

wow~!

somemore gotch twin headlights !! :o

tis is wat the guy said yesterday also .. 37 km /l ..

wow~!

somemore gotch twin headlights !! :o

what guy leh? haha. yea twin headlight.. but when switch on at night is the center small one plus either the left or right one.. both on would be highlight