• Replies 7.8k

my bike cover starting to fall apart.. Thinking of getting one... Currently using Oxford, any recommendations for type and size? Did you all ever see one black coloured one that some bikes use that seems to stretch and fit quite nicely around the bike?

i just saw one ah pek riding a red rwr with box and makan at geylang... kinda hilarious...

Thats the scene when NUDGE gets old.

P.S : NUDGE, can you please make up your mind to pillion which zhao bo not. that pillion wearing brown shirt hug u soooo tight during clementi exit today hor? :angel:

Edited by NL27

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

Din use for a few days?

everyday use leh. want to go home from work then got this problem.

eS®

Turn on key got light on?

everyday use leh. want to go home from work then got this problem.
do u try to push start? Stil cannot?

tried le! i did it with help of some guy they push i kick lo. still cant start. now still at cka checking.

eS®

Thats the scene when NUDGE gets old.

P.S : NUDGE, can you please make up your mind to pillion which zhao bo not. that pillion wearing brown shirt hug u soooo tight during clementi exit today hor? :angel:

OMG u saw me ah? haha. u see i super safety rider with pilion right? thats my girlfriend ah. just got together.. pretty not? LOL

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

you guy ever got this problem? it happen to me once, it was during a heavy rain. get on my bike,start the engine and everything, bring up the stand and dtuff. but when i engaged gear.. the engine got cut-off.. i got panic awhile becuz before that i could ride around before that.

but after awhile, the bike was back to normal.hmm, could be short or something?

OMG u saw me ah? haha. u see i super safety rider with pilion right? thats my girlfriend ah. just got together.. pretty not? LOL

where is your safety when you didnt even check your rear view when you got horned from behind :p

you guy ever got this problem? it happen to me once, it was during a heavy rain. get on my bike,start the engine and everything, bring up the stand and dtuff. but when i engaged gear.. the engine got cut-off.. i got panic awhile becuz before that i could ride around before that.

could it be engine too cold to engage? as it was raining heavily

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

is the horner you? lol i heard the horn but i thought it was other cars horning other cars

it was most prob due to ur side stand switch, maybe u can get it de-connected and see how first

where is your safety when you didnt even check your rear view when you got horned from behind :p

abang, forgive him la... shld understand that when a chai hug behind, his concentration usualy drop to 10% one lor... most focus on how to maintain the bike steady... shld noe wat i mean la... we all experience tt b4 hehe :angel:

laojiao, he want girl dont want bikers liao. what shall we do:gun:

WA WA WA. conspiracy against me ah? haha. eh tong qing me leh. i single for 3 years leh

next time see him we zoom zoom past his bike 1inch away ok... Hehehe :angel:

set la ! !!!

lolz 80Kph really high. when you break in your new machine usually you only ride 50-60Kph Tops.

thanks for the info.

so close to hit 500Km breakIN is done... I can drive fast now.. :cheeky:

congratulation, u can ride faster now. but...

Hey! you mean you only ride Max 60 kilometer per hour for the 500 km? didn't you go to the e-way(expressway)? don't tell me u only ride at normal road, nvr go eway b4. at eway should ride as fast as possible but not to over the speed limit or vehicle(van, mini bus, bus, truck, trailer, etc...) speed limit rite? those drivers, inconsiderate drivers, reckless drivers, cbei luv tailgate n horning drivers nvr disturb u meh? wah biang, u veri the heng ah. i ride at the slowest lane at 70 kph still got vehicle tailgate a very long distance.

hi laojiao here, is jersmatrix rite about the 60kph tops thing? i only remb roy tell me not to over 80kph(not to do so b4 1st 3 svc). isn't that mean going up to 70++kph is np? also usually i rev to 7-8rpm b4 i change gear from 3-4, 4-5. is that rite/ok? from the pass posts i read, i'm doing the rite thing, am i not? pls advice. thank u veri much, thanks.

Good Health :thumb: Good Luck :) Happy Always

My average fuel consumption went from 34/L to 29/L... Any idea what might be wrong?

do ur riding style abit different from last time where ur fc was 34/L? meaning u rev very very high for a long long time b4 change gear, ur speed not steady, feuquent ram and let go ram and let go... ? or that u last time ride fast to destination, now ride slowly plus traffic jam plus u don't squeeze in between vehicles anymore?

Good Health :thumb: Good Luck :) Happy Always