Basket (Front or Centre)

w00t

• Replies 57

the last time i went for inspection i actually asked the people there...

was told its legal to have a front basket but number plate mus put on the front mudguard...seems to me that the statement means no front basket allowed since its impossible to fit number plate on front mudguard with the basket...

Originally posted by clef@Jun 26 2005, 01:42 PM

the last time i went for inspection i actually asked the people there...

was told its legal to have a front basket but number plate mus put on the front mudguard...seems to me that the statement means no front basket allowed since its impossible to fit number plate on front mudguard with the basket...

seems like they like to contradict themselves, totally sillypore

So just put it on the front!

my friend did not have his number plate on the front mud guard and ROVs did not stop him, so i think its okay!

• 9 months later...

MERGED THREAD

Topic : basket bag?

Description : Nil

hello any of you guys know where can i get those kind of basket with black bag cover over it?

i saw a few times got kups install that kind of basket..

1)Riding should be a passion, not a fashion,

so dont out of rage and get engage and end up in bandage!

2) Ride with care, the roads not fair

Originally posted by Royzs@Apr 23 2006, 04:25 PM

hello any of you guys know where can i get those kind of basket with black bag cover over it?

i saw a few times got kups install that kind of basket..

wad bike u riding? i think its only for wave... its the norm basket for wave but the leather cover u nid to get it seperately

#ChalkBoardSG

-Don't let dreams juz be a dream.

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Where 2 buy...

Description : Wave basket cover?

Helo Wave riders... I need help lookin 4 Wave front basket cover... The 1 wif e zip, dunno whether leather or leather lookalike.... I dun wan e 1 with POSH brand printed on it... :sweat: Need a plain 1... Any1 can help? Tanks alot! :bow:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c60/Ajimey/Mine3.jpg

In OtHer CoUnTrIeS PpL DiE oF StArVaTiOn,

In SiNgApOrE PpL CaN DiE oF OvErEaTiNg!

U cAn RiDe FaSt In ThE lEfT mOsT lAnE bUt

NoT rIdE sLoW iN tHe RiGhT mOsT lAnE!

Nobody noes??? :weep:

Originally posted by mica@Jun 2 2006, 06:42 PM

imm..daiso...$2 onli...buy ex kena stolen suay one...

Sori Bro... Wats imm & daiso? :confused: $2 only??? So cheep??? :confused:

Got try LAB or auntie shop at lavender.:confused:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by Ajimey@Jun 2 2006, 07:13 PM

Sori Bro... Wats imm & daiso? :confused: $2 only??? So cheep??? :confused:

sori bro,juz saw the thread...imm daiso is at jurong east...there every f**k thing also $2 one..i saw there have but quality questionable leh...

maybe u can try bro ProjectD's suggestion or if u not paiseh,whenever u riding and saw the basket cover u like,go ask the rider where and how much he got it lor....at least that wat i do mah...cos most riders i met willing to share infos...unless u go and ask the fella with big white bike,wearing white helmet,white uniform,blue pants and boots,then maybe u get more than u bargain for lor....:goodluck:

need to get some coz my basket there rusting, kena the screws oso~ plus got a couple kena stolen.... so wanna replace and keep some extra oso~

need to get a new front basket too~ mebbe the newer design coz it has more storage capacity.

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

ya get something like mine the basket exterior is like wire mesh wan not like those last time wan its deeper oso! haha

by the way i wont recommend get those after market screws for the basket as the design is abit wider thus if u use those aftermarket screws the threading will run easily... i would say get those screw shop SS screws cost think less dan $1 nia... and it will b alot better

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

• 8 months later...

Getting a cub for a second bike in the future.. been riding bikes with tanks, this be the first time i b riding a cub. I wonder how does one lean deeply on a cub w/o gripping on a tank?