Most power output LEGAL Endcan?

VoLcAnO

Street LEGAL Endcans with best performance & sound?  

129 members have voted

1. 1. Street LEGAL Endcans with best performance & sound?

• Replies 121

Seen from bike magazine. Endcan really does improvement. But only from range 3.8 to 5bhp. Might as well get a revtec right. haha.

Anyway, endcan is just for looks and sound diff.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jun 23 2006, 01:40 AM

Seen from bike magazine. Endcan really does improvement. But only from range 3.8 to 5bhp. Might as well get a revtec right. haha.

might as well get both :cheeky:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jun 23 2006, 01:40 AM

Endcan add HP that is confirm... but revtec??? wat is it?? anyone went for Dynorun to see got HP increase??? :confused:

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Originally posted by retro@Jun 23 2006, 06:21 AM

Endcan add HP that is confirm... but revtec??? wat is it?? anyone went for Dynorun to see got HP increase??? :confused:

ya, the revtec team send 1 of the bike for dyno run. Dyno graph proven increased by 5bhp. Actually that amount of bhp wont feel any great diff, only can feel its abit more responsive and smooth.

Dont be mistaken, i'm not from revtec team. Just find that their stuff is good + cheap. Personally used it and feels good.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Jun 24 2006, 11:46 AM

Can you enlighten why izzit full system not allowed here & slip on is ok?

What happens if i still put on... and got caught? :confused:

Appreciate your 2 cents!

only some full systems are allowed..eg..gpr..tink there's a post on this..but i tink full system very hard to get caught ba.. juz my 0.2 cents.. :cheeky:

Let The Good Times Roll

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Jun 24 2006, 11:46 AM

Can you enlighten why izzit full system not allowed here & slip on is ok?

What happens if i still put on... and got caught? :confused:

Appreciate your 2 cents!

fyi, Akrapovic doesnt have a street legal full system up to now..The header is always race bred...

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Jun 24 2006, 03:03 PM

only some full systems are allowed..eg..gpr..tink there's a post on this..but i tink full system very hard to get caught ba.. juz my 0.2 cents.. :cheeky:

arrow, yoshi also have street legal system... and ya full system hard to catch lah... so get a street legal pipe then add racing full system... :smile:

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/exhaust_photo-1.jpg

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/bikephoto1-1.jpg

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/bikephoto2-1.jpg

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/bikephoto4_hi-res-1.jpg

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

Originally posted by u u@Jun 24 2006, 07:47 PM

my fren akra chut fire one.. fierce man..

u mean the side exhaust one or underseat?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by retro@Jun 24 2006, 04:50 PM

arrow, yoshi also have street legal system... and ya full system hard to catch lah... so get a street legal pipe then add racing full system... :smile:

Unless u buy something like M4 Titanium race header, confirm kena caught cos once it heats up..It turns rainbow colour very fast and very striking...Too obvious not to be seen..

Originally posted by MC28@Jun 24 2006, 03:22 PM

fyi, Akrapovic doesnt have a street legal full system up to now..The header is always race bred...

Akra do have full system that are approved for some bike . like CBR1000.

Originally posted by MC28@Jun 25 2006, 09:37 AM

Unless u buy something like M4 Titanium race header, confirm kena caught cos once it heats up..It turns rainbow colour very fast and very striking...Too obvious not to be seen..

But for k5/6 1000 should not have any problem ,cos it already titanium header.

Originally posted by WW@Jun 26 2006, 02:38 AM

But for k5/6 1000 should not have any problem ,cos it already titanium header.

yup... original already titanium.. blue blue liao lor... change arrow full system street legal becomes stainless steel.. sian..

Originally posted by MC28@Jun 24 2006, 03:22 PM

Thanks VoLcAnO & MC 28 for your advise!:smile:

I've decided to go for full Akra Hex with carbon cans (stret legal)

Should arrive end July. You guys think will add 10 hp? :confused:

Cheers Guys! :thumb:

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Jun 26 2006, 12:42 PM

anyone got any idea when akra hex cans comin in for 04 10r? street legal ones?? :smile:

i think it coming in, but guess you need to order it. Cos my friend is also waiting for it to come for it 04 ZX10R.

Originally posted by retro@Jun 26 2006, 05:56 AM

yup... original already titanium.. blue blue liao lor... change arrow full system street legal becomes stainless steel.. sian..

so you using the stainless steel one now ar?

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a376/gssiong/JatukamRamathep.gif