hI all, need your suggestions ....i would like to know which is the best ones for me - gal , ht 1.58 ? 2B ones...

XR 125

DT 200

KDX 110

or others ...?

thanks...:help:

• Replies 44

Originally posted by ru21@Jun 3 2006, 02:28 PM

hI all, need your suggestions ....i would like to know which is the best ones for me - gal , ht 1.58 ? 2B ones...

XR 125

DT 200

KDX 110

or others ...?

I dun mean to be rude here...but if you are standing at 1.58m tall...I guess you are gonna have to lean to a side when you com to a stand-still...it's that a bit inconvinent?...get something you can handle from my point of view...

Juz my 2 cents worth...:smile:

Its not how you pick your nose...Its where you flick the BOOGER!!!

not just the inconvenience but it could be a potential danger when you have to stop suddenly...

I'm a cantankerous lugubrious weirdo. Enraptured by stone walls. Demented by love. Disparaged by my own soul. Besieged by languor. Suffered from acute distress triggered by terminal boredom and elucidation of rhodonderons and deciduous seedlings. Searched for serenity amidst the chaos but failed miserably.

XR125 are pretty low..not too powerful n generally easy to maintain.

i have riding kakis, girls who are about ur height riding KTM200s, n even KTM400s. if u wanna go for more power i recommend the WR200. the height can be adjusted.

MX125 also nice..but the price tag also nice..:cheer:

Originally posted by ru21@Jun 3 2006, 02:28 PM

XR 125

DT 200

KDX 110

or others ...?

I'd say all three bikes u mentioned are okay if you are confident enough.

XR125 is a 4 stroke nice bike. Have the XR400 lookalike pipe on it which really mislead ppl sometimes.

DT200 is a tad shaky or unless if you're talking about DT200WR which is the norm. It's a tad high. But if you are good at tiptoe-ing, or if you're quite beefy, that'll be good cos it does help to bring down the height a lil.

KSR110 is definitely manageable. Confirm plus chop 2X (cos to make sure I chopped). These are mini-scramblers but still have the capability of one.

I don't recall Kawa manufacturing a KDX110, or maybe I have not seen it yet. But if you are interested in a KDX200, go for it if you don't mind a lil hassle of the maintenance. That bike is quite low as well but power is there. Circa SP 1995, KDX are definitely the coolest scrams!! :cheers:

And lest you forgot, the DR200 by suzuki are definitely a bike you should try for your height. No offence but its the milder version of a scrambler. Definitely manageable. (Well I can't manage my ex gf's DR200. Its really hard when u have long legs like me.. *shows off my newly waxed legs*. :p )

My thoughts.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

Agree..

DR200 is one of the best bikes to start with, for a scrambler.

E-start, low maintainance, low consumption, easy to control, cheap, what more could you ask for?

I had a DR200 for my first ride too.

* Suzuki DRZ400E *

http://slackriders.com/fo2rum/uploads/thumbs/fdaaee321197a94576f8760815a2bee9.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Avatars/drz-gene.gif

My ride..

or u can try ktm 200 with shorty forks..in the states the shorty forks are actually meant for women n to convert off rd to motard..if u ride on rd n non off rd..i recomend tt u get a motard..unless u intending to go off rd den higher forks shouldnt be a prob..WR200 is a popular choice amongst females.. :goodluck:

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

Originally posted by jin ming@Jun 7 2006, 11:40 AM

hey guy any1 know if dr 200 & xr 200 have new machine in e martket?:help:

Yes.

But for a 2B bike, you're economically better off with a good 2nd hander.

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

Originally posted by Naz@Jun 5 2006, 12:36 AM

I'd say all three bikes u mentioned are okay if you are confident enough.

XR125 is a 4 stroke nice bike. Have the XR400 lookalike pipe on it which really mislead ppl sometimes.

DT200 is a tad shaky or unless if you're talking about DT200WR which is the norm. It's a tad high. But if you are good at tiptoe-ing, or if you're quite beefy, that'll be good cos it does help to bring down the height a lil.

KSR110 is definitely manageable. Confirm plus chop 2X (cos to make sure I chopped). These are mini-scramblers but still have the capability of one.

I don't recall Kawa manufacturing a KDX110, or maybe I have not seen it yet. But if you are interested in a KDX200, go for it if you don't mind a lil hassle of the maintenance. That bike is quite low as well but power is there. Circa SP 1995, KDX are definitely the coolest scrams!! :cheers:

And lest you forgot, the DR200 by suzuki are definitely a bike you should try for your height. No offence but its the milder version of a scrambler. Definitely manageable. (Well I can't manage my ex gf's DR200. Its really hard when u have long legs like me.. *shows off my newly waxed legs*. :p )

My thoughts.

long waxy legs indeeeeed~!

ahm sure...

wuek!! :mad:

dr200 is super gd

nice height for grls

super fuel efficient

ive neva seen any 2b bike with such economical settings!

1litre = 30click

but one thing, dr200 difficult to find parts

n not many mechs know how to repair or service well

n when they dont know how to repair...

they blamed da maker n da model....

suzuki & dr200...

n if not, they blame da age of da bike!

tsk tsk typical of incompetent mechs!

so anybody know where's a gd place to service dr200??

(check: coil, starter, bearings, carb)

Originally posted by killbarbie@Jun 13 2006, 09:51 AM

long waxy legs indeeeeed~!

ahm sure...

wuek!! :mad:

so anybody know where's a gd place to service dr200??

(check: coil, starter, bearings, carb)

1. Jealous :p

2. I heard Kota Kinabalu got one shop can service ur DR200. :p

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

Originally posted by Lao_Chai@Jun 6 2006, 01:46 PM

Agree..

DR200 is one of the best bikes to start with, for a scrambler.

E-start, low maintainance, low consumption, easy to control, cheap, what more could you ask for?

I had a DR200 for my first ride too.

dr200 suitable for 1.62m short boy?

and dr2 is 4 stroke or 2 stroke?

24th Feb'06 - 28th Jun'06 NSR 150SP FR 8*9*Y

29th Jun'06 -Dec'06 Crutches n Taxi

Jan'06 - present day Public Transport

25th May'07 Daihatsu Extol

bike sold on my bdae!!

Originally posted by trial-sin@Jun 23 2006, 10:11 PM

dr2 is 4-stroke.. 1.62..? i dun tink it wud be a problem..

ok thanks for e info...wld like to try out one day...hehe..mayb go to dam and see who will be willing to let me try..hehe

bike sold on my bdae!!

hey i'm abt 1.65 1st ride a wr wit long linkage so as to get use to the handling then after awhile i change the linkage shorter and the bike is heighter slowly get use to the handling then the tiptoe coz scram look cool when high wahahah :x ppl beening asking mi to change to smaller bike but i love off rd, and to prove to ppl that we short guys also can ride scram lol!

Shorter gals also can :)

CHEERS!!! can try Ktm shorty but maintaince high

imo riding with tip toe is dangerous.....even tho u look cool..but when emergency happens....it may be too dangerous.....i only wish i was taller...

bike sold on my bdae!!

Originally posted by ermintham@Jun 30 2006, 01:24 PM

imo riding with tip toe is dangerous.....even tho u look cool..but when emergency happens....it may be too dangerous.....i only wish i was taller...

i think its okay bro once u get use to it, i'm riding a XR4 for a yr plus ler tip toe till siao lol emergency brake also can tahan, but diff ppl got diff tactics mayb i'm diff :p

guess so .nv dare to try mah..hehe...scared drop my fren's bike

bike sold on my bdae!!

i would like to ask regarding the price for a brand new

XR 125,

XR 200,

WR 200

KSR 110.

abt KSR 110 , i heard it has a low resale value. i really hope i'm able to get a reasonable price for a brand new bike n a good resale value.

thanks all

Originally posted by ru21@Jul 4 2006, 11:18 AM

i would like to ask regarding the price for a brand new

XR 125,

XR 200,

WR 200

KSR 110.

Am only 1.55m. I own a 1st hand XR125. Cost at $6200 OTR. IF I'm not mistaken, there are no 1st hand XR200 only XR250... XR125 you can sell off at $4k+. You can asked more abt 2nd hand XR frm MidnightSon(XR125 thread). He bought his 2nd hand...

http://i5.tinypic.com/11ub6uo.jpg

BERANI BUAT BERANI TANGGUNG - PROVE IT!

hi moi,

thanks for the info .. i've been admiring XR 125 all along when i saw one at my area..plate FBA ... is really cool.. haha ... that's so nice to know that there is someone who is almost the same height as me.. heez..