For R15 owner out there.. Jus be careful with stock R15 tires "MRF", those tires are meant for Off Road(sand) use.. As pulsar are using the same.. Change IT!

Hi, you mean this bike is using the same tyre as Pulsar? Any recommandation which brand as well as the thickness, this is my first bike. This is a small bike and if I go for thicker tyres, it will definitely look ugly and heavy on the lower portion.

At the same time, advise me on the price of the new tyres.

Bikers, what do you think is the nicer colour? Blue or black? I ordered in blue and wanted to change for the black one. I heard the sales people telling me it will only arrive year end or early, worth to wait?

• Replies 169

u so tall, go ride scrambler la! haha.. but $500 d/p and 0% interest with free KBC helmet! all i can say is that the bike is SOOO worth it! lol.. nvm.. will go check it out later. my friend might be interested in it.

Really 0% interest? wah really good deal i shall say!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Hi, you mean this bike is using the same tyre as Pulsar? Any recommandation which brand as well as the thickness, this is my first bike. This is a small bike and if I go for thicker tyres, it will definitely look ugly and heavy on the lower portion.

At the same time, advise me on the price of the new tyres.

Bikers, what do you think is the nicer colour? Blue or black? I ordered in blue and wanted to change for the black one. I heard the sales people telling me it will only arrive year end or early, worth to wait?

ya.. same brands.. thickness can change to 110 rear.. brand go for Dunlop TT900, Bridgestone Battlax BT39, Michelin Pilot Sporty.

anyway going thicker in tires will make ur ride silghty heavier and fc also sightly bad. but more stable

go unique see their price list ba..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=184941

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

ya.. same brands.. thickness can change to 110 rear.. brand go for Dunlop TT900, Bridgestone Battlax BT39, Michelin Pilot Sporty.

anyway going thicker in tires will make ur ride silghty heavier and fc also sightly bad. but more stable

Hi totalpet,

Thank you, You mean change the rear tyre to 110?

Many ppl told me that thicker tyre safer but the front one also use thicker one? What size safer for the front? I dont want the bike to look like very fat bottom and not suitable as this is a small bike.

Stability is what I looking for just didnt know how thick, my friend say thicker the better, I think slightly thicker can right?

Thks

Really 0% interest? wah really good deal i shall say!

HI Khaitronic,

I went there yesterday. They didnt say about the 0% issue. I was charge 10% for 2yrs plan. So do you think it is still worth it?

Btw, this is only for ASphoon first launch and later will be Heng Motor ( I guess). So you think it will be a better deal to wait for Heng Motor to launch? There will be a road show in Sept for Heng Motor and maybe I can get a better deal there woth more freebies. What you all bikers think?

San 76

Hi totalpet,

Thank you, You mean change the rear tyre to 110?

Many ppl told me that thicker tyre safer but the front one also use thicker one? What size safer for the front? I dont want the bike to look like very fat bottom and not suitable as this is a small bike.

Stability is what I looking for just didnt know how thick, my friend say thicker the better, I think slightly thicker can right?

Thks

i guess the max u can go is abt +10 for front and rear.. is bcoz ur rim cant support bigger tires.

Funny.. many ppl wan their ride to have fatter and bigger tires..

it will look nice le..

talking abt small bike with Big rim and tires.. is TW200..!

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

HI Khaitronic,

I went there yesterday. They didnt say about the 0% issue. I was charge 10% for 2yrs plan. So do you think it is still worth it?

Btw, this is only for ASphoon first launch and later will be Heng Motor ( I guess). So you think it will be a better deal to wait for Heng Motor to launch? There will be a road show in Sept for Heng Motor and maybe I can get a better deal there woth more freebies. What you all bikers think?

San 76

Really? I went there on friday they said 0% interest. Down $500 can already. Anyone keen on getting it?

Guest des.sim
Really? I went there on friday they said 0% interest. Down $500 can already. Anyone keen on getting it?

bro wat do you mean by 0% interest free...is tis apply on paying by visa??? or by installment???

Its actualli nicer then the pic leh...

Sat on it, i'm 1.69m, and the bike is just nice...

Quite a bargain for a nice 2B bike. They quote me 6.5k.

WR200"SM" Rockstar, X1R "BumbleBee", R "Lek Chek" 135, "Ah Pee La" RS 125

http://i1217.photobucket.com/albums/dd397/Mandonut/ff514f46.jpg

went there today..

jumped on it.. nice feel to it.. im 1.68 like that.

feet touch nicely.. position is comfortable better den sp imo..

looks nt bad.. better den expected.. just have issues

with the single seat and tail light.

worth it for the 6.5k quoted.. apparently the sale will be on till 15th

of August if i nvr rmb wrongly.. but the show is over today..

saw 1 guy get it.. and i got this fren who might get it..

Edited by sh3rman

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

Guest des.sim
went there today..

jumped on it.. nice feel to it.. im 1.68 like that.

feet touch nicely.. position is comfortable better den sp imo..

looks nt bad.. better den expected.. just have issues

with the single seat and tail light.

worth it for the 6.5k quoted.. apparently the sale will be on till 15th

of August if i nvr rmb wrongly.. but the show is over today..

saw 1 guy get it.. and i got this fren who might get it..

bro do you know anything abt the 0 % interest on the road show today??? care to share??? i went there but forget to ask abt the 0% interest thing...

oi! wassup with indian bikes? they are good bikes la. but not a 'good' bike. all i can say is this bike is gonna be a cheapo alternative to cbr 150. and it certainly look nicer than cbr 150. made in thailand or india. it's the same. it's just a question of how the importers want to set the price. win by monopolising the market or win by the aftermarket parts due to massive selling.

but this bike is a disgrace to the yzf series. anyway, if you wanna compare its power, it's certainly more powerful than the r125 that's already on the road now. but of cos, r125 beats all in the looks department. but then again, singaporeans will always have the india stigma.

Hi firefox!

it's certainly more powerful than the r125.....in my point of view its not so so powerful than r125 bcoz last yr when i ride my r125 to werk from yishun to airport this guy come from nowhere out of sudden try to disturb me on the expressway SLE exit to TPE..he riding cbr150 blue well @ first i dont think i could catch up with him as i thought, but i could'nt believd it that my bike is faster than him about three lampost i left him behind when i view my side mirror and for ur info my bike is stock engine:thumb:

ITS NOT THE SIZE OF THE ENGINES IN THE RACES BUT THE SIZES OF THE BALLS IN YOUR TROUSERS

No idea about the 0& interest, but sales guy said, just have to down the insurance cash onli...then can ride off. and yarh the promo till 15 Aug, got free 3 servicing, KBC full face helmet, raincoat and bike cover.

HI Khaitronic,

San 76

hi San76 for ur info as phoon n heng motor charge u more why nt try directly @ yamaha agent who noe it might be cheaper interest:thumb:

ITS NOT THE SIZE OF THE ENGINES IN THE RACES BUT THE SIZES OF THE BALLS IN YOUR TROUSERS

No idea about the 0& interest, but sales guy said, just have to down the insurance cash onli...then can ride off. and yarh the promo till 15 Aug, got free 3 servicing, KBC full face helmet, raincoat and bike cover.

Not bad ah! You got bargain ah? I asked one mech there. "Ah" something. there, "So only got free KBC helmet ah?" He said yes. How come you got 3 free servicing, raincoat and bike cover? Power la you!

Or is it because i came on the first day and they think that the bike will still be hot stuff? Hehe.

Hahaha, no lah....

I talk **** wit him, one the uncle name, Ah Xing....

Then he gave some preview if i buy during the promo can get, this and that la...

Asked him about the aftermarket, he said now onli tyres, maybe exhaust...

didnt know abt the 0% interest thing.. so didnt ask..

but he calculated for me 1.6k d/p

den every month 160*36mths

total i calculate now is 7360.. some how got extra 860..

den again... i wasnt really paying attention..

either he meant 800 d/p or something.. if 800 den more likely..

i oso asked abt free gifts..

frm seng(if nvr rmb wrongly- lost his card)

3 oil change and kbc helmet..

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

Hah...ic2

160/mth cheap!

Oklah, affordable.

Ah Xing told me, just down the insurance onli...haha

BTW, sh3rman...from woodgrove sec arh?

yes bro.. its me..

super affordable for even students..

Hahahah.....trueeee.

Nice looking bike, and enuf power for singapore.

hi San76 for ur info as phoon n heng motor charge u more why nt try directly @ yamaha agent who noe it might be cheaper interest:thumb:

Thanks Latino,

I will try it out. Next weekend.

didnt know abt the 0% interest thing.. so didnt ask..

but he calculated for me 1.6k d/p

den every month 160*36mths

total i calculate now is 7360.. some how got extra 860..

den again... i wasnt really paying attention..

either he meant 800 d/p or something.. if 800 den more likely..

i oso asked abt free gifts..

frm seng(if nvr rmb wrongly- lost his card)

3 oil change and kbc helmet..

Hihi, I was there and they give me 3 oil change, KBC fullface, raincoat and tshirt leh, I more lucky.... HAHAHA:cheeky:, but all these not important.

I calculated and the amout of $860 extra was the interest for the 3 yrs. if there is no interest, how can they allow buyer to stretch over a period of 36mths? The shorter the mths, interest will be lower.

I read from Heng Motor that the interest free is for credit card holders only. It was given by the bank not the motor shop. So does this apply to ASPHOON as well? Anyone had checked it out from both the shop?

San76

im tinking either way interest will be charged either

the bike shop or bank..

only up to u to see which is cheaper i guess.

and i dun like the kbc helmet..

full face nevertheless.. but the design..

is...:faint: