I m having some problems wif my linksys adapter . I used the device manager n discovered a ! sign for the usb adapter , n the device manager will show error code "unable to find specific file(code 1) " .

Any idea how to overcome n solve tis problem ?:giddy:

• Replies 13

I m having some problems wif my linksys adapter . I used the device manager n discovered a ! sign for the usb adapter , n the device manager will show error code "unable to find specific file(code 1) " .

Any idea how to overcome n solve tis problem ?:giddy:

try reinstalling the driver (A file inside the CD linksys provide) again and see wat is the outcome.

Andy

wHats +h3 p0|n+ 0f |iviNg |f y0u c4n+ fe3| a|iv3

Tried reinstalling the driver , but the system will indicate device not working properly .(error code 31)

linksys device hav a diff way of installing the driver..

u hav to delete the existing driver..

unplug the device..

install the driver using the CD wifout plugging in the device..

once the installation is done, then u plug in the device..

hope this help..

yup you can try that or vice versa trial & error. Else you look up Linksys webbie whats code 31 about if you can get into your internet.

Tried all means liao , still same problem , either code 1 or code 31 . :gun:

Anyway , can i juz plug in a different brand of wireless adapter to c if its my adapter tats faulty ?

erm.. u using vista? google n found lots pp using vista having tis kind of prob...

some say aft u uninstall, u hav to clean the linksys file totally n also clean up the registry. duno if it works for u anot.

i rather hav nightmares den sweet dreams of u

Mine is on xp , anyway , when i tried to connecting the adapter , the hardware wizard will indicate " An error ocured during the installation of the device . The system cannot find the file specified":giddy:

erm.. u using vista? google n found lots pp using vista having tis kind of prob...

some say aft u uninstall, u hav to clean the linksys file totally n also clean up the registry. duno if it works for u anot.

Btw , how do i go to the system registry ? :cheeky:

paiseh, i mean better dun edit reg if u duno how.

anyway, go "run" den type in "regedit"

i rather hav nightmares den sweet dreams of u

better edit reg if u duno how.

How to go there ?:cheeky: