martin issues had been quiet so far... i think he will stay and not leave but if he does leave, we still have adequate back up. so no worries for me.. i hope deco comes tho.. the prospect of him barton and emre in the middle of the midfield seems interesting.. haha

Come original, u gotta come original...

• Replies 1.4k

Alrite!!!! Seems like Owen has pledge his stay at Newcastle. Hope Martins stay as well and not to become a gold digger

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Newcastle manager Sam Allardyce is stepping up his summer rebuilding programme by handing Argentinian midfielder Aldo Duscher the chance to win a move to Tyneside.

The 28-year-old - out of contract with Deportivo La Coruna - has arrived at St James' Park for a trial as Allardyce considers another free transfer.

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

hope deco come to Newcastle... where r e def?

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

can't wait to see how toon performs in pre-season friendly...

just a while ago, viduka scored but aussies lost to IRAQ...if aussies are knocked out in the group stages then Viduka can join the rest of the toon army earlier than expected...hehe

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

Charlton seek fresh offers for Young after cutting price

By Jason Burt

Published: 14 July 2007

Charlton Athletic yesterday put their England international full-back Luke Young up for sale for a cut-price £2.7m. The fee, lower than the £4m previously mooted for the defender, will alert a host of Premiership clubs headed by Middlesbrough, Aston Villa and Newcastle United.

Young, who turns 28 next week, has informed Charlton that he wants to leave the club following their relegation and despite signing a four-year contract last summer. "We've had a few phone calls about Luke," said the Championship club's manager, Alan Pardew. "I've got a lot of time and respect for Luke and I appreciate where he is in his career.

"If a decent club comes in and I thought the fee was right I'd let him go. I've obviously brought in a replacement already in Yassin Moutaouakil, who I feel is going to give real competition to Luke whether he stays or not."

Charlton signed Moutaouakil, the France Under-21 captain, for only £400,000 last month and Young's departure would follow the £16.5m sale of Darren Bent to Tottenham Hotspur. Pardew is closing in on a £1m bid for West Ham United's Hayden Mullins and is keen to sign another midfielder, Salif Diao, who was on a short-term deal at Stoke City last season.

The reduced price for Young may rekindle the interest of several Premiership clubs. Boro are interested as they have, so far, refused to reach agreement with AZ Alkmaar over their right-back Gretar Steinssson. The Dutch club want £4m for the Icelandic international and Boro have offered half that amount. Young, however, is thought to favour a move to Villa.

Newcastle manager Sam Allardyce is stepping up his summer rebuilding programme by handing Argentinian midfielder Aldo Duscher the chance to win a move to Tyneside.

The 28-year-old - out of contract with Deportivo La Coruna - has arrived at St James' Park for a trial as Allardyce considers another free transfer.

guess he did not impress as he is short on fitness...

NEWCASTLE have made a sensational enquiry about FIFA World Player of the Year Ronaldinho.

The Toon asked about the Brazil star's availability during ongoing discussions with Barcelona over possible transfer targets.

But billionaire owner Mike Ashley was told the Nou Camp playmaker, 27, would cost a staggering £58million. A Magpies source said: "Mike is a billionaire but it remains to be seen whether even he would sanction a deal of that magnitude."

net/siAshley wants a global superstar to signal his intent after his £130m St James' takeover.

The Toon do hope to sign Manchester United's Argie defender Gabriel Heinze, 29.

http://i.a.cnn.net/si/2006/writers/grant_wahl/06/01/ronaldinho.qa/p1_ronaldinho_0601.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

NEWCASTLE have made a sensational enquiry about FIFA World Player of the Year Ronaldinho.

The Toon asked about the Brazil star's availability during ongoing discussions with Barcelona over possible transfer targets.

But billionaire owner Mike Ashley was told the Nou Camp playmaker, 27, would cost a staggering £58million. A Magpies source said: "Mike is a billionaire but it remains to be seen whether even he would sanction a deal of that magnitude."

net/siAshley wants a global superstar to signal his intent after his £130m St James' takeover.

The Toon do hope to sign Manchester United's Argie defender Gabriel Heinze, 29.

http://i.a.cnn.net/si/2006/writers/grant_wahl/06/01/ronaldinho.qa/p1_ronaldinho_0601.jpg

Oo... is this possible? will Ronaldinho want to try english football if mike ashleys's willing to spend so much ... interesting

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

Wow!! If Ronaldinho really plays for us, then its time to fight for the title man. Still remember he scored the wonderful freekick goal against David Seamen.A real wizard on the field. But not sure if he would look down on us.

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Rumours after rumours!...

But here are the defender...

Blues and Toon in battle for Fabio

Chelsea and Newcastle are eyeing Fabio Cannavaro after Bernd Schuster reportedly told the defender he was no longer needed at Real Madrid.

Real have strengthened significantly at back following the captures of Christoph Metzelder on a free from Borussia Dortmund, and Pepe from Porto for £19million.

Cannavaro did not have the sort of impact expected in his first season in Spain and Schuster is thought to have told him he can leave the Bernabeu this summer.

The 33-year-old World Cup winner has been linked with a move back to Juventus but the Italians have dismissed those claims, leading to an approach from Newcastle.

But Jose Mourinho has also been alerted to Cannavaro's availability and Chelsea are sure to have the upper hand if it comes down to a straight choice between them of the Magpies.

The Blues were thought to have finished their work in the transfer market but a free-transfer swoop for Cannavaro could prove too tempting to resist.

http://www.gfdb.com/images%5Cpictures%5Cplayers%5CFabio-Cannavaro.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Rumours after rumours!...

But here are the defender...

Blues and Toon in battle for Fabio

Chelsea and Newcastle are eyeing Fabio Cannavaro after Bernd Schuster reportedly told the defender he was no longer needed at Real Madrid.

Real have strengthened significantly at back following the captures of Christoph Metzelder on a free from Borussia Dortmund, and Pepe from Porto for £19million.

Cannavaro did not have the sort of impact expected in his first season in Spain and Schuster is thought to have told him he can leave the Bernabeu this summer.

The 33-year-old World Cup winner has been linked with a move back to Juventus but the Italians have dismissed those claims, leading to an approach from Newcastle.

But Jose Mourinho has also been alerted to Cannavaro's availability and Chelsea are sure to have the upper hand if it comes down to a straight choice between them of the Magpies.

The Blues were thought to have finished their work in the transfer market but a free-transfer swoop for Cannavaro could prove too tempting to resist.

http://www.gfdb.com/images%5Cpictures%5Cplayers%5CFabio-Cannavaro.jpg

how much should we pay him for him to come??? we got nothing attractive beside we have some "spare" cash.. o_O o_O

Eh Khai..you're here also? Haha

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

I heard from the news that 3 football clubs in England were raided by Police on corruption probe and Newcastle is one of them. Can anyone tell me wht's going on?

Two Wheels Move The Soul

hartlepool 1 - 3 toon

swee lah newcastle! seems to be like in very good condition now lo. somemore viduka also did well in asian cup. cant wait for the 1st match against bolton..... but the starting 2 striker will be who? owen n viduka? owen n martin? owen n ameobi? i think owen confirm one of the striker but who will partner him? sian transfer window closing soon leh, they haven get a few more defenders and players. sold parker 7m then spent only 1.9m plus new owner so rich but then haven splash on any player yet or faster get world class defenders.

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

Good news for Newcastle united W11 or Pro Evo Fans!

http://bp2.blogger.com/_Qp7Fv2WWaew/RqDSsdKDqbI/AAAAAAAAAPs/LSdI8EoClwY/s320/owen_ball_balancer.jpg

Konami Digital Entertainment GmbH's announces Newcastle and England striker as the UK face of its new Pro Evolution Soccer title.

Konami Digital Entertainment GmbH has announced that Michael Owen, the Newcastle and England striker, is to feature on the UK packaging and promotional materials of PES 2008 – the latest incarnation of the multi-million-selling Pro Evolution Soccer series.

Michael Owen is one of the most exciting and prolific strikers in the English game, and will join Cristiano Ronaldo on the UK packshots of PES 2008. Since making his first team debut in 1997, Owen has built a reputation for pace and skill, netting over 178 league goals, and 37 for England. His reputation spans the globe, making Michael the perfect compliment to Cristiano Ronaldo’s status on the world stage, and creating an enviable pairing for the new game.

The striker will feature alongside Ronaldo on packaging and point-of-sale materials for UK versions of PES 2008, which will launch on PLAYSTATION®3, Xbox 360, PC-DVD, PlayStation®2, PSP® (PlayStation®Portable) and Nintendo DS in the Autumn. As befits a game endorsed by two of the leading talents of the modern game, PES 2008 represents a massive step forward for the Pro Evolution Soccer series and includes the advent of the new Teamvision AI system.

Teamvision actively monitors the player’s onscreen movements and adapts its response, forcing the player to constantly revise and alter their strategy during the course of a match. PES 2008 also boasts stunning attention to visual detail with the faces of players animated and shirts creasing during a match. The new game also includes extensive Edit modes in all Next Generation versions, and closer control than ever before.

“Securing Michael Owen is a real coup for Konami,” commented Jon Murphy, Pro Evolution Soccer Team Leader for Konami Digital Entertainment GmbH. “Since he burst on to the scene, he has proven himself an incredible goal-scorer, netting at every level both domestic and international. We are delighted to be working alongside such a talent on PES 2008.”

“PES 2008 is a fantastic game, and the only choice for pro players,” added Michael Owen. “It enjoys a brilliant reputation within many, many players and manages to be a true simulation of football while also being a real laugh to play. I look forward to working closely with Konami in the run up to launch, and being a key part of its development

Good news for Newcastle united W11 or Pro Evo Fans!

http://bp2.blogger.com/_Qp7Fv2WWaew/RqDSsdKDqbI/AAAAAAAAAPs/LSdI8EoClwY/s320/owen_ball_balancer.jpg

Konami Digital Entertainment GmbH's announces Newcastle and England striker as the UK face of its new Pro Evolution Soccer title.

Konami Digital Entertainment GmbH has announced that Michael Owen, the Newcastle and England striker, is to feature on the UK packaging and promotional materials of PES 2008 – the latest incarnation of the multi-million-selling Pro Evolution Soccer series.

Michael Owen is one of the most exciting and prolific strikers in the English game, and will join Cristiano Ronaldo on the UK packshots of PES 2008. Since making his first team debut in 1997, Owen has built a reputation for pace and skill, netting over 178 league goals, and 37 for England. His reputation spans the globe, making Michael the perfect compliment to Cristiano Ronaldo’s status on the world stage, and creating an enviable pairing for the new game.

The striker will feature alongside Ronaldo on packaging and point-of-sale materials for UK versions of PES 2008, which will launch on PLAYSTATION®3, Xbox 360, PC-DVD, PlayStation®2, PSP® (PlayStation®Portable) and Nintendo DS in the Autumn. As befits a game endorsed by two of the leading talents of the modern game, PES 2008 represents a massive step forward for the Pro Evolution Soccer series and includes the advent of the new Teamvision AI system.

Teamvision actively monitors the player’s onscreen movements and adapts its response, forcing the player to constantly revise and alter their strategy during the course of a match. PES 2008 also boasts stunning attention to visual detail with the faces of players animated and shirts creasing during a match. The new game also includes extensive Edit modes in all Next Generation versions, and closer control than ever before.

“Securing Michael Owen is a real coup for Konami,” commented Jon Murphy, Pro Evolution Soccer Team Leader for Konami Digital Entertainment GmbH. “Since he burst on to the scene, he has proven himself an incredible goal-scorer, netting at every level both domestic and international. We are delighted to be working alongside such a talent on PES 2008.”

“PES 2008 is a fantastic game, and the only choice for pro players,” added Michael Owen. “It enjoys a brilliant reputation within many, many players and manages to be a true simulation of football while also being a real laugh to play. I look forward to working closely with Konami in the run up to launch, and being a key part of its development

am a great fan of the game series ever since its first released.. will sure buy the next one :thumb:
http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

wah lao sian 1-1 draw with carlisle united. wth!!!

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

luckily solano scored in injury time