Next to the floor board? Not too sure if I'm looking at the wrong parts catalog not but it says the rectifier is located inside the right side fairing around the Majesty emblem area.

• Replies 2.6k

Next to the floor board? Not too sure if I'm looking at the wrong parts catalog not but it says the rectifier is located inside the right side fairing around the Majesty emblem area.

i might be wrong though. quite sometime le. maybe that wasn't the rectifier.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

most prob is the rectifier.. i changed it last time for around $80.. its at the right hand side around the emblem area/ just above the main stand

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

I've got a question. If yur bike stop in e middle of e rd or can't start, how do u start it up? e.g batt flat.

Steed K-aos

Majesty outKast

Helix Raven

GSR KAOSII

I've got a question. If yur bike stop in e middle of e rd or can't start, how do u start it up? e.g batt flat.

get a jump start cable to start your bike from another vehicle's battery. make sure its 12V.

another way if u got another bike around,

• put his battery into your bike,
  • switch off all lights & signals,
  • start your bike,
  • remove his battery but dun trottle and
  • quickly put back your battery.

that should last u to the nearest bike shop.

been there, done that.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Since last week, have been starting my majesty without problem, but whenever i slow to a stop at a traffic junction or even just slow to a crawl (wibble wobble) the idle drops to very low then engine cut. Restart has not been a major problem, sometimes just can't start until after 2 or 3 cranks.

Sometimes also when riding, release throttle to slow down, sometimes can feel a jerk, like pullback, when open throttle.

Any one has any idea or similar experience?

get a jump start cable to start your bike from another vehicle's battery. make sure its 12V.

• start your bike,

been there, done that.

what haven you do before ah?

Anyone knows if this will fit the Limited edition YP250 I got from Swing777?

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/NEW-GENUINE-YAMAHA-MAJESTY-250-LUGGAGE-RACK-CARRIER_W0QQitemZ140263605993QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item140263605993&_trkparms=72%3A12|39%3A1|66%3A2|65%3A12|240%3A1318&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14#ebayphotohosting

I'm a bit confused cos got a few models.. My chassis number starts with SG03J08****

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

• start your bike,

been there, done that.

Woww thx bigcow...lots of quick change here n there.

Steed K-aos

Majesty outKast

Helix Raven

GSR KAOSII

when cruising n release throttle a bit, transmission will pull back?

i also experience after belt is use up for about 3 mths. i chk belt is ok, it must be the pulley is worn off slightly or pulley compression spring has weaken lor.

reason is the diameter where the belt seats changes slightly casing ration change, that's why have to re-throttle to speed up again, make sense?

Anyway, pls share where is the scrapyard? i also need to find some spare parts like transmission pulley ..

thks

my rear brake is also already upgrade by ex-owner to disc brake. But the brake caliper is modified from other type of caliper, got modification bracket. i ask auto-machinary how much is original caliper, $200+ man....

Wow lau.. last 2 week i go to ah boy to buy rear tyre. brand is continantal, not bad, rubber thick. after 1 week my transmission virbrates at around 65km/h. i thought leow, belt/ pulley leow leow.

so i open up cover to inspect belt. condition ok leh.

then this virabration still persist, rear number plate rattle, backside also numb....

luckily yesterday after work, i put on main stand, throttle to inspect. i squat at the exhast side. Wah Lau aa.... the rear wheel bracket left 1 bolt !! the top side already dangling out by 3mm gap!!

suppose to have 2 piece 6mm alan key type. The top bolt is missing, 1 exhaust bolt also missing !!

I regret i didnt check after the tyre installation at the kallang bahru workshop, i trusted the old man mechanic n i didn't go through the checks myself.

So i think how ar.. i go to vendor room to kapo some M8x60mm for the bracket n M10 for exhaust bolts, tighten them up. Test ride on the way back, no more bad vibrations. Heng man i chk.

So the story is alway know your bike and know where to chk after mechanic service your bike.

1986 - Yamaha RXK

1987 - Yamaha RD 125LC

1990 - Honda MBF 125 ATAC

1991 - Honda CBX 125 chopper

2000 - Yamaha Majesty YP250 '97

2003 - Suzuki LianaHB

2007 - Yamaha Majesty YP250 '98

Does anyone here know if the 08 color scheme comes with white fairing and brown seat? Is it available here in spore? I'm thinking of getting 1 for my wife.. Besides Hong Leong & Mah, where else can I visit (Not so prestige shop)?

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

Does anyone here know if the 08 color scheme comes with white fairing and brown seat? Is it available here in spore? I'm thinking of getting 1 for my wife.. Besides Hong Leong & Mah, where else can I visit (Not so prestige shop)?

Can try Excel cycle or Speedway.. I think Swing777 got the Maj my dad took over from him at Speedway..

Anyone willing to let go their box rack? :(

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Can try Excel cycle or Speedway.. I think Swing777 got the Maj my dad took over from him at Speedway..

Anyone willing to let go their box rack? :(

Thanks for your info. Appreciate. :thumb:

Can anyone enlighten what is the lever in between the grip and the brake lever? I think there is one over at the throttle grip also.. Ignore the front wheel pic.

http://www.techfresh.net/wp-content/uploads/2007/02/yamaha_majesty_400_abs_3.jpg

Can anyone enlighten what is the lever in between the grip and the brake lever? I think there is one over at the throttle grip also.. Ignore the front wheel pic.

http://www.techfresh.net/wp-content/uploads/2007/02/yamaha_majesty_400_abs_3.jpg

That is the hand brake. wow nw YP400 hav ABS, its definitely a plus pt.

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
call me at 92720009, i have a rack for sale, as i had customized up my bike,so i letting go the original box rack......

Just sms you. I'm looking for this type of givi rack. I already have a maxia. But need a rack to go along. Hope you have what I need. Thx.

http://www.fjr1300.info/mods/images/h-side-view.jpg

http://www.fjr1300.info/mods/images/c-GIVI-nylon-plate.jpg

That is the hand brake. wow nw YP400 hav ABS, its definitely a plus pt.

Thx for the info. I haven collect the bike. Hopefully I wont be disappointed.

Where did you buy it?

Riot-Bike Co.

Your majesty is 250 or 400? Just to let you know 400 odometer/trip meter is in miles! not Kilometer. Just got to know it on my first 1000km servicing at Hong Leong.

400. How about the speedometer?

Last time when I just bought my 06 FJR it came with miles too. HL change it FOC for me. Did you ask them?

Btw where did the shop mount your ERP unit? Is it neat? Would like to take a look at the picture if you happen to have.

My IU is mounted on the middle of the handle bar right above the Yamaha logo by AS phoon. BTW what colour is your Majesty? Do you have problem with the original wind screen? I'm 1.72m tall and I get rattling effect on my helmet at speed of 70km/h and above. Since then I've changed it to a shorter tinted sports screen(original equipment from HL) and it solved all the problem! Now I begin to enjoy my ride even more...

I'm 179. The bike is for my wife, she is 168. Hopefully we wont have this problem. I have not collect the bike yet. We got the black and brown seat model.

http://www.yamaha-motor.be/dutch/Images/2008-Majesty-400-ABS-colour-black-2_prv_tcm30-209173.jpg