SBF Majesty 250/400 Cafe 2008

cikgu

Originally posted by [momo]@Aug 24 2005, 02:05 AM

Mark, he oso got sport bike one leh.. :cheeky:

didn't u see his previous avatar wif him in his battle suit?? :cheeky: :lovestruck:

No lah...only a bike for long distance ridding....the suit for safety purpose wan. :shy:

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

• Replies 2.6k

Originally posted by [momo]@Aug 24 2005, 02:05 AM

Mark, he oso got sport bike one leh.. :cheeky:

didn't u see his previous avatar wif him in his battle suit?? :cheeky: :lovestruck:

Heehee.....i know, i ask early bird why never use his majesty for touring, he say kia kia lei!! :D

But now his majesty badly injure stay at hospital liao.:giddy:

so long no one post liao

this one my scooter

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty4-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty3-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty2-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image251-thumb.jpghttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image252-thumb.jpg

this one is what I do

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/01r1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/triangle-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/red_honda-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/haya-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/gsxr-thumb.JPGhttp://weixiang.yenallia.net/images/ernie4.gif

Take a look at my works

Originally posted by Mark One@Aug 24 2005, 11:55 PM

Wonder how mani Majesty 400 Euro models are there in tis cafe.

Adr77, U nvr do yr job & collate de list, har?

My Swing group, I lost count liao leh.

Time 4 ya group to buck up.

Wanna get rid of U from our Swing group...

Hi I know there is a new 400 majesty owner by this Friday! Any tips on running in and what to lookout for this new inductee?

I understand there are more than 300 over majesty 400 since it was introduced in 2004, but funny not many appear here.:-(

Thanks in advance!

Originally posted by Yu Hock@Aug 28 2005, 01:16 PM

Hi I know there is a new 400 majesty owner by this Friday! Any tips on running in and what to lookout for this new inductee?

I understand there are more than 300 over majesty 400 since it was introduced in 2004, but funny not many appear here.:-(

Thanks in advance!

You mean u getting the YP400 '05 model? Welcome to this minority group in the scooter class.

Where did u get that fig of 300?? Doesn't seems to tally with the sightings.

Btw, many YP400 owners are uncles.

For running in, it is similiar to other bikes. Use MO initially, then follow by Fully-Syn EO only aft 1000km. There is a thread on Running In in this forum which helps me alot. Be prepared the fule consumption will be quite high at 20-22km/l but aft 5000km it should fall within 23-25km/l.

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

To majesty experience riders,

Went to Hong Leong last week and saw a majesty 250 custom, look very nice and was quoted $10200 on the road.

The sale person told me that HL can help to bring in the accessary from Japan for modification.

Is it worth buying a 250 as compare to 400? Thanks!

Hello

I had the same debate with myself when buying my YP400G.

I intend to go to Malaysia a lot so I bought the 400.

The 250 should be good for Singapore Riding though.

Better pickup, FC (28km/l once run in)

I also have a small X1 for backup. Best FC

Get the 400lah then at least adr,and myself have some company.

Hi Chikgu,

Thanks for your info, if i buy any of the majesty, sure will join u guys for outting, biker will never be lonely.

However, just quite like the look of Majesty custom with modification

attached a photo to sare.:cheer:

Originally posted by br1an@Aug 27 2005, 10:35 PM

so zinc u interested in the givi wind screen?? i can only buy it next pay day ... broke liao if u wan we see three of us can get together

Hi Br1an,

Do they have the wind screen for the majesty 250? I just bought the 250, and i was thinking of changing to the bigger screen. And how much is it?

Originally posted by gaswho@Aug 28 2005, 08:34 PM

Hi Br1an,

Do they have the wind screen for the majesty 250? I just bought the 250, and i was thinking of changing to the bigger screen. And how much is it?

go to page 13 u can see the pic and prices posted by mr boliao. yamaha screen is 245, givi screen is 130

qui est??? c'est moi, je m'appel brian.

Hi to all,

Looks like Majesty riders are getting more......can someone care to organise a kopi session for all the Majesty rider (250 & 400).:cheers:

Many thanks

Happy ridding.

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Originally posted by adr77@Aug 28 2005, 01:33 PM

You mean u getting the YP400 '05 model? Welcome to this minority group in the scooter class.

Where did u get that fig of 300?? Doesn't seems to tally with the sightings.

Btw, many YP400 owners are uncles.

For running in, it is similiar to other bikes. Use MO initially, then follow by Fully-Syn EO only aft 1000km. There is a thread on Running In in this forum which helps me alot. Be prepared the fule consumption will be quite high at 20-22km/l but aft 5000km it should fall within 23-25km/l.

Hi there,

05 model needs to wait 1-2 months, can't wait that long.

Saw 2 maj on Sat. Both 'uncles' (me uncle too), said they only ride on Sat and Sun. Looks like a good value if they decide to sell. could be the reason why we don't see plenty of Majesty.

How was your IU installed? Any recommendation?

Thanks for the run in tips. Been a 2 stroke man so far. This Maj 400 will be my first 4stroke 'big' bike.

20km/l is nothing, becasue my current 2 stroke is in that ballpark!

Originally posted by br1an@Aug 27 2005, 10:35 PM

so zinc u interested in the givi wind screen?? i can only buy it next pay day ... broke liao if u wan we see three of us can get together

i interested but next month pay also take advance liao so now no $$$

have to wait one more month. maybe i get it here in taiwan... see how lor

this one my scooter

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty4-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty3-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty2-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image251-thumb.jpghttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image252-thumb.jpg

this one is what I do

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/01r1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/triangle-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/red_honda-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/haya-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/gsxr-thumb.JPGhttp://weixiang.yenallia.net/images/ernie4.gif

Take a look at my works

Originally posted by br1an@Aug 28 2005, 09:08 PM

go to page 13 u can see the pic and prices posted by mr boliao. yamaha screen is 245, givi screen is 130

Saw it liao... nice but abit too ex for my budget... think stick to the original for now....

Thanks for your info.

Originally posted by EarlyBird@Aug 28 2005, 09:58 PM

Hi to all,

Looks like Majesty riders are getting more......can someone care to organise a kopi session for all the Majesty rider (250 & 400).:cheers:

Many thanks

Happy ridding.

Why not take the opportunity at this Friday meet up at KKFC to meet up together. The more the merrier :cheer:

Originally posted by chua_chee_keong@Aug 30 2005, 02:04 AM

Why not take the opportunity at this Friday meet up at KKFC to meet up together. The more the merrier :cheer:

friday is good for me. hope to see the rest.

Originally posted by gaswho@Aug 29 2005, 09:07 PM

Saw it liao... nice but abit too ex for my budget... think stick to the original for now....

Thanks for your info.

i also waiting for next or the next after next payday haha just bought house very broke .. the orginal screen for now .. but its abit short so dun really benefit from the wind protection, still got to wear visored helmet.

Originally posted by Yu Hock@Aug 29 2005, 08:49 AM

Hi there,

05 model needs to wait 1-2 months, can't wait that long.

Saw 2 maj on Sat. Both 'uncles' (me uncle too), said they only ride on Sat and Sun. Looks like a good value if they decide to sell. could be the reason why we don't see plenty of Majesty.

How was your IU installed? Any recommendation?

Thanks for the run in tips. Been a 2 stroke man so far. This Maj 400 will be my first 4stroke 'big' bike.

20km/l is nothing, becasue my current 2 stroke is in that ballpark!

Some things r worth the waiting unless u got good tolerance. how about tellin me you normal travelling situation or intended use.

I have seen 4 uncles and 3 guys ard my age ridin YP400 so far.

IU bracket bought from that AMK shop which custom made IU bracket. Do not install in front of the handle bar, you will regret like I do.

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

Originally posted by adr77@Aug 30 2005, 07:38 PM

IU bracket bought from that AMK shop which custom made IU bracket. Do not install in front of the handle bar, you will regret like I do.

Hi adr,

Thanks for the tips. Where was your IU installed that you regret? On top of the panel (meter) secured via a drilled hole? So you reckon better to buy one bracket and fix it to one of the mirror's screw? I hope I got it right.

Thanks for your prompt reply.