SBF Majesty 250/400 Cafe 2008

cikgu

• Replies 2.6k

Originally posted by MrBoliao@Jul 28 2005, 12:59 AM

Real thanks for the help! actually I sorted out my majesty's internal organs at Kenny Seaw's place liao. Everything's fine, juz that since tia liao and I dunnoe when the prev owner's serviced, so I changed the belt, rollers, engine oil, gear oil, plug.

Also checked the coolant, wheel bearings. All seem fine :).

btw I'm looking for super heavy balancers that fit the majesty. Our bikes the balancer is the one piece type (without separate screw) so like a bit hard to find the big ones.

So how much did you spend?

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg

Originally posted by Fass@Jul 28 2005, 01:10 AM

So how much did you spend?

$245 for:

1) Belt (OEM) - $110

2) 8 x Rollers (OEM) - $48

3) 2 x Engine Oil (Castrol) - $36

4) Gear Oil (Industrial) - $4

5) 1 x Spark Plug (NGK) - $7

6) Workmanship - $40

I also brought my own spider grips they help me change, my passing switch and headlite switch spoil they help rectify, box lite help me connect, wash all the cvt parts n air filter, and adjust rear shocks (+free C spanner for me lol).

Originally posted by MrBoliao@Jul 28 2005, 01:19 AM

I also brought my own spider grips they help me change, my passing switch and headlite switch spoil they help rectify, box lite help me connect, wash all the cvt parts n air filter, and adjust rear shocks (+free C spanner for me lol).

Value add service :thumb:

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg

Originally posted by MrBoliao@Jul 27 2005, 06:41 PM

Anyway just to compare prices for Majesty 250, pple who have changed the following pls indicate how much you've spent (all Yamaha OEM parts).

1) Belt

2) 8xRollers

3) 4x U-Clips (or izzit call sliders)

4) Workmanship

i used to ask them(yamaha) about pricing but not sure if i can really remember it...breakdown as follows:-

belt - $85

roller - $4.50 or $4.80 each

all these no workmanship just buying parts...

malossi belt - $120 or $125 (tai hin) saw the pricing on the packaging

u can always go down HL and ask the parts guy...

Originally posted by MrBoliao@Jul 28 2005, 12:59 AM

Real thanks for the help! actually I sorted out my majesty's internal organs at Kenny Seaw's place liao. Everything's fine, juz that since tia liao and I dunnoe when the prev owner's serviced, so I changed the belt, rollers, engine oil, gear oil, plug.

Also checked the coolant, wheel bearings. All seem fine :).

btw I'm looking for super heavy balancers that fit the majesty. Our bikes the balancer is the one piece type (without separate screw) so like a bit hard to find the big ones.

if u find any balancer that'll fit...post here

Originally posted by MrBoliao@Jul 28 2005, 01:05 AM

Oh yah, br1an, since we same model I wanna ask you hor, the key hole there theres a surrounding piece of light green thingy looks like some lighting but when I turn on the key no lite leh. Yours got lite up at the keyhole area when you switch on or not?

thst green thing is just a glow in the dark thingy...not light

Originally posted by MrBoliao@Jul 28 2005, 03:51 AM

Also, can someone tell me whats the recommended service interval in the Majesty 250 manual for the:

1) engine oil change

2) Gear oil change

3) Belt/roller/U-clip change

I'm sure someone has the manual rite... and even if jap these few things should be able to make out lah...

i have the manual but it's in my store room and i'll be honest ...it'll take me half a day to find it in there...very messy...no promises but if i have the time i'll look for it..

engine oil - 3000km on manual and i follow...when changing new oil press and hold the oil change button on your right side of the meter to reset it...and it will remind u at 3000km interval by lighting up the engine oil light the red colour one that u see when u on your ignition...low level of engine oil wil also light up this light.

gear oil - manual says 10000km...but i always change it when changing EO

nothing about roller/belt on manual......mine nearing 19k...still ok so far

Originally posted by bratz@Jul 28 2005, 05:17 AM

i have the manual but it's in my store room and i'll be honest ...it'll take me half a day to find it in there...very messy...no promises but if i have the time i'll look for it..

engine oil - 3000km on manual and i follow...when changing new oil press and hold the oil change button on your right side of the meter to reset it...and it will remind u at 3000km interval by lighting up the engine oil light the red colour one that u see when u on your ignition...low level of engine oil wil also light up this light.

Actually mine like kanot reset leh, I switch on bike, use a pen to poke the change oil button and hold it there. But nothing changes.

Then I off and on bike, the oil indicator still lites up for a sec. And obviously I juz changed engine oil and checked dip stick.

Also hor, can you remember wats the recommended tyre pressures?

Originally posted by MrBoliao@Jul 28 2005, 12:48 PM

http://accessories.yamaha-motor-europe.com/files/images/EU/Legscreens_HR.jpg

Anyone knows where to get these? (Extension to cover leg area)

wow ahah i think tat one mail order

qui est??? c'est moi, je m'appel brian.

Originally posted by bratz@Jul 28 2005, 05:17 AM

For YP400, rollers n belt to be replace at 20000km from manual. Gear oil is as what you did. Does your YP250 manual says anythin abt resetting V-belt indicator?

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

Originally posted by MrBoliao@Jul 28 2005, 12:48 PM

Anyone knows where to get these? (Extension to cover leg area)

Givi has it, just get the P/N n ask Chiap Lee to bring in. but must wait at least 3 mths.

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

the recomend tire pressure is 33 and 34

this one my scooter

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty4-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty3-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty2-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image251-thumb.jpghttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image252-thumb.jpg

this one is what I do

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/01r1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/triangle-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/red_honda-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/haya-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/gsxr-thumb.JPGhttp://weixiang.yenallia.net/images/ernie4.gif

Take a look at my works

Originally posted by adr77@Jul 30 2005, 01:08 AM

For YP400, rollers n belt to be replace at 20000km from manual. Gear oil is as what you did. Does your YP250 manual says anythin abt resetting V-belt indicator?

yp250 has no v-belt indicator...or am i wrong??anyone?

Originally posted by MrBoliao@Jul 30 2005, 03:00 AM

Anyone knows the recommended tyre pressure for our majesty 250 12" tyres?

on manual there's 2

175kpa front/200kpa rear

200 front/225 rear

tyre size 110/90-12 front .... 130/90-12

there's also a sticker under ur seat stating these...provided earlier owner did not removed it

Originally posted by MrBoliao@Jul 28 2005, 11:45 AM

Actually mine like kanot reset leh, I switch on bike, use a pen to poke the change oil button and hold it there. But nothing changes.

Then I off and on bike, the oil indicator still lites up for a sec. And obviously I juz changed engine oil and checked dip stick.

Also hor, can you remember wats the recommended tyre pressures?

when u reset nothing will happen...visually.. unless the warning light is up it will off it...if not..it will count 3000km from the time u reset it will light up the indicator