Originally posted by lokeks@Jul 2 2005, 02:06 PM

ic ic ..

my top priority is compartment space too ... kinda spoilt by burgy liao ...

i not so interested in like the amount of space ... the layout of usable space is more important i think.

Majesty space compartmen tseem to be spilt up into 2 compartment too .. .am i correct?

yar, maxam is lousy uin this sense ... being spilt up into 3 small compartment .. and none can put pampers!!!! SIANZ ......

so, i think my final choice shd be BURGMAN K5, YAMAHA G MAJESTY or SILVERWING (no agent ... so sianz also)

Yah, the majesty undeseat is sort of split into 2. Its like 1 full face then a step down another full face. But no wall in between so still can put a long piece of thingy lah.

• Replies 2.6k

Originally posted by MrBoliao@Jul 2 2005, 03:11 PM

Yah, the majesty undeseat is sort of split into 2. Its like 1 full face then a step down another full face. But no wall in between so still can put a long piece of thingy lah.

yar ... like i can stuff a french toast inside hor .... geezz ...

http://www.topheavy.com

BIG IS BEAUTIFUL.

http://www.geocities.com/lokeks/

My audio page

Fiat Grande Punto 5DR Auto

Originally posted by MrBoliao@Jul 1 2005, 09:52 PM

You juz wack open wan izzit, seems rather high to me. Juz to confirm, you're on 250 not 400 rite?

Hi ,

I'm on a 250....I never wack wan....I am a slow rider:bounce:

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Originally posted by cikgu@May 16 2005, 05:48 PM

Welcome br1an

Hope to meet you next meeting

To majesty 400 owners

Will be trading in my YP400 to YP400G (new model) in August...just ordered from Hong Leong thru my regular bike shop. Have to pay a bit of difference...and got a buyer for my old bike...

Black colour with twin front brakes and some other mods according to ard77...clutch I think....

anyways will share with you guys in August.

My friend going to Tokyo for racing...and helping to buy some mod parts..if you want to order...please tell e and what part you want...see how he can accomodate.

byz

i am thinking of getting the majesty ... any idea when in august it is coming ... my raod tax expire in 19 aug. :giddy:

BIG IS BEAUTIFUL.

My audio page

mid to end August

But have to order first

They bringing in with other Yamaha bikes

Originally posted by cikgu@Jul 5 2005, 03:40 AM

mid to end August

But have to order first

They bringing in with other Yamaha bikes

yar, i know ....

ic ... thanks ..... i think safer for me to extend my insurance by half year ...

thanks cikgu ...

btw, u riding the 04 Majesty 400??

BIG IS BEAUTIFUL.

My audio page

Hi guys...anyone know who to get scrap Majasty 250 engin....my engine die laio....need to replace alot of parts, if possible, will replace with an scrap engine....does anyone know where to get?

Many thanks in advance

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Originally posted by EarlyBird@Jul 8 2005, 09:07 PM

Hi guys...anyone know who to get scrap Majasty 250 engin....my engine die laio....need to replace alot of parts, if possible, will replace with an scrap engine....does anyone know where to get?

Many thanks in advance

Your engine how old ah , how cum so jialat... make me think twice liao

Many thanks in advance

Hi, are you the 1 standing the second right in the picture??

my engine 6yrs old, repair also damn jialet. boliao maintance of a majesty is not cheap.

this one my scooter

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty4-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty3-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty2-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image251-thumb.jpghttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image252-thumb.jpg

this one is what I do

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/01r1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/triangle-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/red_honda-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/haya-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/gsxr-thumb.JPGhttp://weixiang.yenallia.net/images/ernie4.gif

Take a look at my works

zinc1, were u in pitstop last nite, i think i saw ur bike, but i dunoe where u sitted. i came wif a red and white old R1

qui est??? c'est moi, je m'appel brian.

Many thanks in advance

tr bukit merah bikes shop, remeber seeing many very lok kok majesty there, ask around see any bike shop welling to scrap their engine part for u.

Originally posted by zinc1@Jul 9 2005, 02:14 AM

my engine 6yrs old, repair also damn jialet. boliao maintance of a majesty is not cheap.

Thanks for the warning! I almost goin to get the 5 yrs old majesty...

Originally posted by MrBoliao@Jul 9 2005, 11:47 AM

Thanks for the warning! I almost goin to get the 5 yrs old majesty...

majesty was known to have a bullet proof engine, i guess if u do ur valve clearance check and those regular services, they can really last. wat i notice is that local scooter riding tend to do more servicing on the belt than the engine.

Originally posted by br1an@Jul 9 2005, 12:15 PM

majesty was known to have a bullet proof engine, i guess if u do ur valve clearance check and those regular services, they can really last. wat i notice is that local scooter riding tend to do more servicing on the belt than the engine.

dunnoe leh, mabbe 250 and 400 engine different quality oso, I toking bout the 250 wan

Originally posted by MrBoliao@Jul 9 2005, 12:54 PM

dunnoe leh, mabbe 250 and 400 engine different quality oso, I toking bout the 250 wan

majesty 250 lah, any way the 250 engine are very basic , single piston two valve should be very durable. only possibility is tat we tend to forget to service the engine and more concern bout the belt ... tat y the engine die early compare to bike hahaha thats my guess.

just came back from my big service, to replace wear and tear stuff. spent close to 600. i change all my 4 plate for the belt, clutch and some small small stuff. miliage about 70k but if went one round I also dont know.

this one my scooter

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty4-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty3-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty2-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image251-thumb.jpghttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image252-thumb.jpg

this one is what I do

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/01r1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/triangle-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/red_honda-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/haya-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/gsxr-thumb.JPGhttp://weixiang.yenallia.net/images/ernie4.gif

Take a look at my works

Originally posted by zinc1@Jul 9 2005, 08:41 PM

just came back from my big service, to replace wear and tear stuff. spent close to 600. i change all my 4 plate for the belt, clutch and some small small stuff. miliage about 70k but if went one round I also dont know.

the bike I was going to buy is mileage 75K...

so expect the cost of the repairs

this one my scooter

this one is what I do

Take a look at my works