OEM's are expensive.. try ebay or other aftermarket ones.. ups!

Hi bro's does anyone know where can i go to purchase the FZ1-N full headlight set, as i want to fit it onto my revo. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. You can reply me here or at my HP, 92325153.
  • Replies 8k

Where did u fix ur bike and perhaps the cost breakdown so maybe can know u got kena careot or not? So gone the tik tik sound and here comes hum hum.. Ur bike must be a real singer aitee.. Hehe

ha... that's the trouble of getting old bikes... u got to keep fixing them until you're satisfied and when you are finally satisfied, you'll feel like trading them in for a different bike..... :p

similar to new bikes also what. you mod until you are satisfied, then butt itchy want to change already.

Anyone done the Fz1 handlebar mod to Fz6S? Is it a legal mod to do? ( think it is but just to confirm before putting in the time and effort)

i'm using 04 Fz6S. anyone done before and able to advise which year fz1 handlebar to buy and from where best price? (O/S website suggest any year is ok but just to confirm)

Thank you!

Any bros can share how much it cost for engine ICE and a full sync oil change?

Almost solved all my queries on the bike, 2 more qns to check with experienced bros here

1. What's the normal running temperature of engine. When i ride for ~20min or more and stop at traffic for a while, it hits like 115deg

2. The vibration of the bike is extremely strong at 3,100rpm... but once the rev goes higher it sorts of tame down. Is this common for Fz1?

Wahh.. 115 at traffic light is damn hot liao for me.. My temp max hit on a hot day at traffic light ard 105 or lesser..

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

So is abnormal..... the 115 was at night somemore....

Check if both fans are on when temp hit 100°C and if there is enough coolant in the resevoir. Usually when stop at traffic light at most hit 103°C and both fans will bring temp down below 100°C.

Hello,

I've got a new racetech fork spring for the current fazer1000 model.

Recieved wrong parts meant for fazer, not suitable for my bike from internet order.

spring rate is 0.95

Please PM me to deal for anyone keen.

Anyone know how to make fz6 s2 to accelerate faster? Always kena beaten when at traffic light

Beaten by?

yeah dude.. beaten by? dun tell me beaten by 600cc and above sportsbike..

AnyOne? Hmm

Anyone done the Fz1 handlebar mod to Fz6S? Is it a legal mod to do? ( think it is but just to confirm before putting in the time and effort)

i'm using 04 Fz6S. anyone done before and able to advise which year fz1 handlebar to buy and from where best price? (O/S website suggest any year is ok but just to confirm)

Thank you!

yeah dude.. beaten by? dun tell me beaten by 600cc and above sportsbike..

That's not what i meant, juz dat recently i feel my bike kinda lagging and heavy when moving off. as i recently juz changed my EO and oil filter. Is it the FZ6 engine is design to built like that? Is there anyway i can modified to make the bike have better acceleration?

AnyOne? Hmm

inspection wont go and bother what handlebar you use. nothing illegal about it.

can get from bikeworkz. they have done it before.

That's not what i meant, juz dat recently i feel my bike kinda lagging and heavy when moving off. as i recently juz changed my EO and oil filter. Is it the FZ6 engine is design to built like that? Is there anyway i can modified to make the bike have better acceleration?

fz6 is detuned from r6 engine for my street riding, from what i understand from this its supposed to enable the bike to have more accessible power in the low to mid power range. but i personally dont feel so after having tried my friend's r6. the r6 was much more responsive throughout low to high.

you can make use of pc to tune the bike, but dont expect it to turn to a r6. :cheeky: i think i am telling myself this more than telling you.

fz6 is detuned from r6 engine for my street riding, from what i understand from this its supposed to enable the bike to have more accessible power in the low to mid power range. but i personally dont feel so after having tried my friend's r6. the r6 was much more responsive throughout low to high.

you can make use of pc to tune the bike, but dont expect it to turn to a r6. :cheeky: i think i am telling myself this more than telling you.

I dont expect it to turn to R6. Sportbikes are built to be faster but wad i want is smooth riding in my big bike. Sumtime i felt like riding smaller cc bike. Heavy acceleration and slow move off

i am not sure what is the root cause for your bike problem, but i do notice smoother riding experience after i did throttle body sync. not saying it will definitely solve your problem, you might want to ask your trusted mech to test what's up with your bike.

have you done throttle body sync before?

AnyOne? Hmm

grey area.. anything not stock = not legal if LTA wants to go 100% on you.

but most of the time they rather go for the obvious like exhaust, mirrors, signal lights, etc..

just go to any of the bigger bikeshops and see wad kinda bars they have.. need not be FZ1 bars..

drop yr current engine and change to a full spec r6 03-05 engine instead.. :angel:

I have gone through the last few pages of this thread but am unable to find the info I am seeking:

Whats the machine price for the Fazer8, and the FZ8N for comparison?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=224954

2B(8/09);2A(10/10);2(12/11)

Derbi "Black Maverick" Terra 125 (8/09-9/12)

Honda "Burly Bison" Varadero XL1000V1 (10/11-12/12)

Ducati "Banded Mustang" Hypermotard 1100 EVO SP (12/12-)

Vespa "Vicki" GT200 (05/14-)

"Brothers, what we do in life echoes in eternity."