oh... ok i'll go get tons of washer before hand... :D

bro, u know where to get plastic washer? i lost 2 of my plastic washer for my head cowl... :(

langkawi no fun? tot of going there relac relac play wif water roam around etc etc... LOL~ :lol:

u wan to make ur whole bike stop vibrating ar? :lol:

wat size? if standard - any DIY shud have.. walk along jln besar there sure can find.. if cannot find jus keep walking to automachinery :D

its ok lar if u wanna relax...but add another day n nite u can hit thai.. dis one u must ask the patong prince for opinion :p

• Replies 8k

hi bros, i been riding a 07 fz6 for the past 1 mth,and had some tech problem to ask.

1 - it is that fz6 has a rougher engine compare to others?

( coz when i moving on the road , it roar more louder then my ex s4 or my friend fz1 )

2 - why is there a ticking sound at the lower front part of the handle bar when i moving?

( to me it sound like timing chain )

thanks if any bros willing to help, coz i been finding out and cant find out the reason..

u wan to make ur whole bike stop vibrating ar? :lol:

wat size? if standard - any DIY shud have.. walk along jln besar there sure can find.. if cannot find jus keep walking to automachinery :D

its ok lar if u wanna relax...but add another day n nite u can hit thai.. dis one u must ask the patong prince for opinion :p

i'm afraid all the vibration will cause my blings to come apart mah... guess i should go for spring washers for metal surfaces and rubber washers for plastic surfaces... then add loctite for added secureness! :thumb:

keep walking to automachinery? hahaha... u mean like pestering them? :D

ya i'm looking at relax mode one... i think 4D3N is very good right?

thailand... going with the prince next month... i'll be the crown... hahahaha! :D

hi bros, i been riding a 07 fz6 for the past 1 mth,and had some tech problem to ask.

( coz when i moving on the road , it roar more louder then my ex s4 or my friend fz1 )

2 - why is there a ticking sound at the lower front part of the handle bar when i moving?

thanks if any bros willing to help, coz i been finding out and cant find out the reason..

bro, is this a new bike or 2nd hand bike?

if it's new, the engine will appears to be rougher when running in...

if it's not new, it could be the tensioner or timing chain issue...

ticking sound... try to check if there's anything hitting or rubbing or not... e.g. horn or brackets or wires, etc etc etc...

hope i'm not answering to the wrong question... hahaha! :D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

bro, is this a new bike or 2nd hand bike?

if it's new, the engine will appears to be rougher when running in...

if it's not new, it could be the tensioner or timing chain issue...

ticking sound... try to check if there's anything hitting or rubbing or not... e.g. horn or brackets or wires, etc etc etc...

hope i'm not answering to the wrong question... hahaha! :D

it a 2nd hand bro,i also not sure how the running in :p might be a hard run in.

cause it just 2 year and hitting 56k km now so i was thinking it is the timing chain that wear out. tensioner i not sure what it is lol think i make a trip to shop to see what i can do about it:)

wow 2 years with 56k km... that's a highly utilized bike... :)

but nvm about that... u bought this baby... now she's ur baby and u should be obliged to take care of her... hehehe... :D

so, i guess u better check on the two mentioned things as you mentioned... to replace tensioner is cheap... let's hope your timing chain not worn out or spoil, else it would be a bomb... :pray:

find a good and trustworthy shop to check that out! cheers! :)

Edited by pichudot

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

tank bra = $150

ladies bra cheaper... :D

Not really leh... ex gf walks into BLUSH my pocket burnt big $300 hole leh...:deal:

Tat is y she is now my EX! hahaaha:P

Health Warning!

BootLicking is not good for your ASS!!!

manage to dig it out from one of my frn's area... lol... property of BLUSH...

http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/3329/64911065603883347657633.jpg

http://img17.imageshack.us/img17/1101/64911065604433347657633.jpg

enjoy ur box! :D let's form a fz6 with h&b side panniers team! :D

i think can block the whole traffic if ride side by side

i wonder who are interested for Langkawi 4D3N trip on 13th - 16th of Nov... :D

sighz, exams period leh:(

hmm, most ppl say so. but individually dont feel much difference

better check on ure next service on the chain tensioner

wow 2 years with 56k km... that's a highly utilized bike... :)

but nvm about that... u bought this baby... now she's ur baby and u should be obliged to take care of her... hehehe... :D

so, i guess u better check on the two mentioned things as you mentioned... to replace tensioner is cheap... let's hope your timing chain not worn out or spoil, else it would be a bomb... :pray:

find a good and trustworthy shop to check that out! cheers! :)

56k km normal leh. I just hit 20 000km as a local tourer in a year:thumb:

next saturday servicing at unique still on? i'll be there rain or shine though to do the 20 000km servicing...

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

manage to dig it out from one of my frn's area... lol... property of BLUSH...

http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/3329/64911065603883347657633.jpg

http://img17.imageshack.us/img17/1101/64911065604433347657633.jpg

ur friend's area or ur scandal's area ? :puke:

i think can block the whole traffic if ride side by side

sighz, exams period leh:(

56k km normal leh. I just hit 20 000km as a local tourer in a year:thumb:

next saturday servicing at unique still on? i'll be there rain or shine though to do the 20 000km servicing...

yup... 2 bikes can take a whole lane fully liao... let's have at least 4 bikes! :D

so sad... still thinking that my usual kaki-es will be available... when u exam over?

hmmm me half a yr 10k km... same as yours... :D but him 2 yrs 56k km lei... slightly higher... :p

yes next sat, 3rd oct, servicing at unique! let's make it 11am? or wad time u prefer? be it be rain or shine! i'll wear my rain coat if it's raining! hahahaha! :D i gonna service b4 i go patong with the patong prince... :D

ur friend's area or ur scandal's area ? :puke:

no la... it's my frn who took it and post it in her FB... i merely borrowing... :p

maybe u can pm, alex..a fellow forumer...|a|e|x|

i sold my box liao... for 130bucks... cheap cheap..

think new one abt 300?

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

the custom one they say must wait 3 mths, but mine took 1 mth only!!

custom tank bra ?

wat did you custom ?

you mean MW take bagster tank bra and custom for you

or they refabricate the whole tank bra themself (i.e not from bagster)

custom tank bra ?

wat did you custom ?

you mean MW take bagster tank bra and custom for you

or they refabricate the whole tank bra themself (i.e not from bagster)

custom tank bra frm bagster lor..

means u can choose the colour of the leather pieces for the tank bra..

eg: for s4 tank bra can choose the wings want wat colour (gold silver red pink purple etc)

MW then send ur "custom order" to bagster in france.. they will put together everything for u.

yup... 2 bikes can take a whole lane fully liao... let's have at least 4 bikes! :D

so sad... still thinking that my usual kaki-es will be available... when u exam over?

hmmm me half a yr 10k km... same as yours... :D but him 2 yrs 56k km lei... slightly higher... :p

yes next sat, 3rd oct, servicing at unique! let's make it 11am? or wad time u prefer? be it be rain or shine! i'll wear my rain coat if it's raining! hahahaha! :D i gonna service b4 i go patong with the patong prince... :D

no la... it's my frn who took it and post it in her FB... i merely borrowing... :p

ok set next saturday 11am:thumb:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

custom tank bra frm bagster lor..

means u can choose the colour of the leather pieces for the tank bra..

eg: for s4 tank bra can choose the wings want wat colour (gold silver red pink purple etc)

MW then send ur "custom order" to bagster in france.. they will put together everything for u.

woooo i tot MW will do the custom with local shops

dang ! Bagster service are good man !!

but i ever encountered my VFR tank bra line stitchings broke after wear and tear. I had it re-stitch with local shops using nylon strings :thumb:

wow u got it re-stitch? where u got it re-stitch? can share?

i might need to re-stitch some day liao too... notice that some of the treads r a bit out liao... :pity:

need to buy a tank bag liao... for my up coming trip... wonder wad is good... :)

dun wan too big that will block my from bending down against the wind and not affecting my handling... :D

need to buy a tank bag liao... for my up coming trip... wonder wad is good... :)

dun wan too big that will block my from bending down against the wind and not affecting my handling... :D

Can take a look here, not sure whether it's updated not.

http://motoworld.com.sg/thumbnail.php?act_id=1&cat_id=6

http://i44.tinypic.com/2dlqjv7.jpg

• This is Singapore, that's the kinda culture some people here are adopting. Simply losers! :slapforehead:
  • No point making our bikes so beautiful but ride like a sissy.