ya the orange tank bra i also seen before. but i forgot his nick le, think he was the one dat pichudot went touring with him recently.

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
  • Replies 8k

saw a fz6 with orange tank bra and HB top box, bike with 4 x blue leds.

rider in a sports wear attire if i am not wrong along PIE towards changi direction abt 10.30pm

there is someone here with orange tank bra right ?

that's one of my buddy, ivan... last night 11+pm he jus called me and i'm at seng keng area... lol~ :lol:

ya the orange tank bra i also seen before. but i forgot his nick le, think he was the one dat pichudot went touring with him recently.

yup yup... jus went Malacca recently... not exactly considered touring la as it is jus a 1 day trip... :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Hello bros,

I am still running in my FZ1 and i took a sampling of the FC.

Hardcore. Just 16km/L. Way hardcore. I hit reserve at 215KM.

My avg speed is 90+/- on the highway with gearchange below 4000RPM.

Is this to be expected while running in?

My old FZ1 managed a consistent 18km/L and I was expecting this based on the reviews and comments. Or it it a case of worry too much, ride too less? :)

Please advise.

Hello bros,

I am still running in my FZ1 and i took a sampling of the FC.

Hardcore. Just 16km/L. Way hardcore. I hit reserve at 215KM.

My avg speed is 90+/- on the highway with gearchange below 4000RPM.

Is this to be expected while running in?

My old FZ1 managed a consistent 18km/L and I was expecting this based on the reviews and comments. Or it it a case of worry too much, ride too less? :)

Please advise.

Your FC will remain as such. You'll be hard pressed to get 17km/l.

Mine gets 230km max 1.5 years later.

Get used to it.... 18L tank + 17km/l.... No more reserve at 300km from now on.

You get to play "Hunt for the petrol station" at 230. It's a whole new ball game.

Just to share with you guys, went to 219 to get a leather cover sew on the tank bra to cover up the petrol cap to prevent water from gng into the petrol cap

Plain black piece of leather with 3 velcros :$25

Plain black piece of leather + design with 3 velcros :$35

Are all of u wearing FF helmets??? or only when touring?

all the time!!!used to it liao

Loving my Tmax 530

Your FC will remain as such. You'll be hard pressed to get 17km/l.

Mine gets 230km max 1.5 years later.

Get used to it.... 18L tank + 17km/l.... No more reserve at 300km from now on.

You get to play "Hunt for the petrol station" at 230. It's a whole new ball game.

Real hardcore!

When I got the FZ1 Gen1 , i missed the FC of my ah peh Version S. (25km/L)

When I got the FZ1 Gen 2, i missed the FC of the Gen 1. (18/L)

But I forget everything when I started the Gen 2 and twist the throttle. :angel::sian:

Anyone using headlight protectors or Race Shield for their bikes?

Not sure which one to buy as both got its own pros and cons.

Please advise if have used either one before. (Price, brand, buy where & product comments appreciated.) :)

I tot of getting either one soon for my FZ1S before going north. :)

Hi All, I just got my FZ6S1 (second hand).

Need to find out some stuffs from all the expert here.

1) I want to change to having under normal condition both headlamp will light up and at high beam both lamp is doing it. Right now only one side will light up when normal and high beam light up both. Heard that S2 is having the both lamp will light up usually kind. Any place I can go and convert this and the cost?

2) If I want to get white lights for headlamp, other than going autobacs to buy PIAA (or is there a cheaper place to buy PIAA?), what other brands or models is recommended and will give such bright and white light as PIAA?

3) Is it possible to install scottoiler? the V series is good enuff right? around $150?

4) Lastly, need to change battery I think.. so where should i go.. how much and what brand should i buy?

So sorry that I have to ask all these. Really been looking thru the forum to search for the answer but very partial.. like bulb size is H7 and H4.... so high beam is H7?

Help me if you can.. thank you very much..

Anyone using headlight protectors or Race Shield for their bikes?

Not sure which one to buy as both got its own pros and cons.

Please advise if have used either one before. (Price, brand, buy where & product comments appreciated.) :)

I tot of getting either one soon for my FZ1S before going north. :)

Racehsield gets to cover your sai tao also, headlight protectors only for ur headlight :thumb:

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs268.snc1/9521_123927574158_564124158_2118162_5212884_n.jpg

think this pic will be clearer...

Hi bro!

I got myself the same Oxford panniers and tried fixing them up on my FZ1.

The velcro straps are ok, so are the adjustable straps. The velcro, did you tie them over or under the pillion grabrails?

But I cant figure out wat are the 4 bungee cords used for.

Also, the bags seems to sag inwards and downwards. (I've not put anything in them, just trying out.)

Any trick to get them installed in a more rigid way?

Please advise.

Edited by Constructicon

Hi All, I just got my FZ6S1 (second hand).

Need to find out some stuffs from all the expert here.

1) I want to change to having under normal condition both headlamp will light up and at high beam both lamp is doing it. Right now only one side will light up when normal and high beam light up both. Heard that S2 is having the both lamp will light up usually kind. Any place I can go and convert this and the cost?

bro, there's alws a cause when yamaha made 1 headlight up for normal riding... this is because of the electrical usage... but, if u wan to mod to dual headlight, it's v easy too... jus the connector and some wires will do... :) on which to connect to which, easy, jus tap the wire from the primary one over to your secondary one... :thumb:

if u like diy, it will be fruitful at the end of the day... else, jus go to your trusted mechanic for roughly $30-$40... :)

2) If I want to get white lights for headlamp, other than going autobacs to buy PIAA (or is there a cheaper place to buy PIAA?), what other brands or models is recommended and will give such bright and white light as PIAA?

bro, i presume you are using 2x H7 right? anyway, to get white lights, go to look for mr lim... cheap and good... i used his bulbs for half a yr liao with no problems at all... :)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=107981

3) Is it possible to install scottoiler? the V series is good enuff right? around $150?

yes it's possible to install scott oiler... pricing wise is around $170-$185...

4) Lastly, need to change battery I think.. so where should i go.. how much and what brand should i buy?

battery... u know how to diy? if yes, u can go get it at automachinery... :)

So sorry that I have to ask all these. Really been looking thru the forum to search for the answer but very partial.. like bulb size is H7 and H4.... so high beam is H7?

Help me if you can.. thank you very much..

for this, H4 is 1 filament while H7 is dual filament... yes, only dual filament can do normal beam and high beam... :)

:cheers: :cheers:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Hi bro!

I got myself the same Oxford panniers and tried fixing them up on my FZ1.

The velcro straps are ok, so are the adjustable straps. The velcro, did you tie them over or under the pillion grabrails?

But I cant figure out wat are the 4 bungee cords used for.

Also, the bags seems to sag inwards and downwards. (I've not put anything in them, just trying out.)

Any trick to get them installed in a more rigid way?

Please advise.

Cool !

how much did u get the oxford bag ?

from MW ?

the only sturdy way i c is to use side racks as a support for the saddle bags, even if the saddle bags are filled, it will also sag inwards. :)

:cheers: :cheers:

charles... i think... you can be the tester and sampler for new accessories...

1st to zhng Esystem sia....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
Cool !

how much did u get the oxford bag ?

from MW ?

the only sturdy way i c is to use side racks as a support for the saddle bags, even if the saddle bags are filled, it will also sag inwards. :)

Hi bro,

Cost $100 only, ya from motoworld. Just nice, cos i will use it for the occasional trip north only.

Have to secure it nicely, or find some way to prop it up.

Hi bro,

Cost $100 only, ya from motoworld. Just nice, cos i will use it for the occasional trip north only.

put in hard card board lor.. rmb i did once for my army field pack for the 24km route march.. Whahahahha. inside put 100plus, snacks, and AIR.

Hi bro,

great ! waterproof with security lock for the zippers ?

did you check out the bagsters one too ? any idea ow much issit ?

charles... i think... you can be the tester and sampler for new accessories...

1st to zhng Esystem sia....

hha he can be the tester for new products and write official reviews man :thumb:

hmmm... MW said i'm the 1st in SG to have eSystem... not should how true is it...

anyway, if my job is not as hectic i dun mind lo...

but hor, can i charge monie for reviews? :p

guys, does any one of you know where can i get the touch up paint for midnight black color?

me kana a small stone hit into my dilophosaurus head and a little piece of my paint is off!

KNS!!! :cry:

hmmm... MW said i'm the 1st in SG to have eSystem... not should how true is it...

anyway, if my job is not as hectic i dun mind lo...

but hor, can i charge monie for reviews? :p

you got to write in, scan both sides of your IC , takes 3 days to process :angel:

guys, does any one of you know where can i get the touch up paint for midnight black color?

me kana a small stone hit into my dilophosaurus head and a little piece of my paint is off!

KNS!!! :cry:

u can get it @ most car kit store....those "zheng' car shop...or DIY store also...