Yar 2T very important if not you will risk having ur piston jammed. So top up every now and then to make sure you have enough 2T.

Maintenance wise, every 3 months you can go servicing lar. Change EO, sparkplug, wash carb...some people follow a certain mileage then go servicing but its really up to you lar...

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

• Replies 11k

Juz wanna, usually wich 2T oil u all use?.....Im using Esso Gold.

If i downfork....what is the purpose for this??

Spokey or sport rim better....?

Peace :X:

:X: You control the bike not The bike controls you :X:

Wah seh Esso Gold seh... I am just using cheap cheap $5 Castrol Actif 2T...lol..

Downfork usually just to make the front lower lar..so its like nicer and better cornering I think..correct me if I'm wrong here..

Spokey rim if you want to play drag lar as sports rim is heavier.. I prefer to use sports rim though as I can use tubeless tyre so no need worry if tube puntured or whatsoever...

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

Heyy.....how u guys get into forum groups huhhh?? Example class 2B. class 2, TeePee.....etc. I onli L plate leyyy...

I hav been figurin it out for the past 2 days since joining SBF. Hah guide me leyyy....

Heyy.....how u guys get into forum groups huhhh?? Example class 2B. class 2, TeePee.....etc. I onli L plate leyyy...

I hav been figurin it out for the past 2 days since joining SBF. Hah guide me leyyy....

It's the number of counts u post in this forums lah bro... the more u post, den ur status of dat will slowly change lor... :thumb:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Heyy.....Where u all go??? haha...

Juz wanna noe, i heard that if we change to Racing Footrest can kenna Summon by ROV, my buddy say TP wont summon onli ROV. Is tat true???

Very Curious coz got One Rider the bike kenna bring to base den kenna Summon, how much nt sure...... -_::Goshhh::_-

yes..ROV is very cialat..

they are the registrar of vehicles.

u modify anything they CAN bring u back to base.

u even change ur balancer to diff colour also they can bring u to base

yes..ROV is very cialat..

they are the registrar of vehicles.

u modify anything they CAN bring u back to base.

u even change ur balancer to diff colour also they can bring u to base

dont say balancer.. ur tyre not the same as the stock ones also can be brought back to base.. how's that...

skazuz

Waliaoooo.......ahahaha luckily i changeed my pipe readi to the stock wann, if not uhh Conferm kena by them. ROV never give chance wannn......They not happy wif yr bike, thats the end of yr story. Base is the place where yr bike rest.....

But still theres a lot of Crazy riders out there that dun care about this TP and ROV.....hahaha soo Braveee!!!

Cheerx!!

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG

ROV like to drink coffee with those bikes that modify until like want to race like that. Sorry no offence to anyone, i am just telling the truth. Coz i saw a group of mostly cubs convoy with ROV in front to sim ming road, LTA.

Most of them very chio, aluminium parts all over. Very chio sponsor racing decals. And most important very chio looking pipe.

I thing sticking decals on bike is not an offence. I think most of them change pipe then kenna caught.

yeah reed valve got la.. that one basic 2-stroke all have.. like i said earlier..

Frens,

Have been seeing this valve discussion for some time now.

There seems to be some confusion.

2-stroke and 4-stroke refer to engine firing scheme.

4-stroke bike have physical valve as an item.

2-stroke bike do not have physical valve as an item - the engine use ports (holes) at the engine clyinder walls. When the piston move pass these holes, the action between piston and port act as the same action as the physical valves that the 4-stroke engine has.

Other instances of "valves" related to bikes:

• Carbs.

Carbs have valves - slider valves

Most 2-stroke bikes also have reed-valves between carb and engine to prevent back-flow and improve performance. 4-stroke bikes do not use reed-valve

• Suspension.

Suspension also have valves to regulate the gas or oil so that the rebound is smoothened, otherwise, the bike will bounce like yo-yo when going over bumps.

• Tires.

Tires also have valves to prevent the air from flowing out after you have pump air into the tire.

So, while it is correct to say that ALL BIKES HAVE VALVES, only 4-stroke engines have physical valves in the engine.

Hope this clears the air.

bros .. 2.2k for 125z, FZ plate ... reasonable ?

It's alright to tell me what you think about me

I won't try to argue or hold it against you

to me it is.. but wat mods or accesories are ter??

stock .. only have racing footrest

haha .. i noob:cheeky:

It's alright to tell me what you think about me

I won't try to argue or hold it against you

bros .. 2.2k for 125z, FZ plate ... reasonable ?

if engine stock than worth it la...

cos i bought a FX plate before for 1.8k that was 8 months ago..

skazuz

Frens,

Have been seeing this valve discussion for some time now.

There seems to be some confusion.

2-stroke and 4-stroke refer to engine firing scheme.

4-stroke bike have physical valve as an item.

2-stroke bike do not have physical valve as an item - the engine use ports (holes) at the engine clyinder walls. When the piston move pass these holes, the action between piston and port act as the same action as the physical valves that the 4-stroke engine has.

Other instances of "valves" related to bikes:

• Carbs.

Carbs have valves - slider valves

Most 2-stroke bikes also have reed-valves between carb and engine to prevent back-flow and improve performance. 4-stroke bikes do not use reed-valve

• Suspension.

Suspension also have valves to regulate the gas or oil so that the rebound is smoothened, otherwise, the bike will bounce like yo-yo when going over bumps.

• Tires.

Tires also have valves to prevent the air from flowing out after you have pump air into the tire.

So, while it is correct to say that ALL BIKES HAVE VALVES, only 4-stroke engines have physical valves in the engine.

Hope this clears the air.

the valve topic came up when one guy say that 125z valve open.. so we're not talking about any other valves.. only bikes wif power valves then can say valve open.. when the rpm reach around 6.5k(depend on sprocket setting) the jerk and rush of speed is very sudden then 2strokes wif no valve..

:thumb: for u for clarifying for us..

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg

Anione using a mod 125z pipe here....?? How much would it cost of doing that......Btw how long u all have been using it?

Thankx... I juz wanna noe coz im still new. :p

I got my side mirror and signal light cover done. Very cheap.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Heyy...haha if u all wonderind why im posting so many posts...ahah I veli bored arr at work. Chiaaat Liatttt leyyy......cannot tahannn

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG
dont say balancer.. ur tyre not the same as the stock ones also can be brought back to base.. how's that...

skazuz

Don't say tyre.. ur tyre valve cap not the same as the stock ones can be brought back to base.. how's that...

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
I got my side mirror and signal light cover done. Very cheap.

her 125z got knocked down!