Whats the reason behind hiding the number plate, while posting bike pic on forum ?

Im just curious because every bike pic thats been posted on this form has number plate grayed out, wats the reason why do u do it, dose it carry any significant reasons ?

anthing which could be done to bike using the bike number, can easily be done to the bikes standing in the carpark right ?

• Replies 14

well, someone kenna b4 for posting his bike pic here with number plates fully exposed.

let's jus say he got some mods someone here is not too happy about,

and that someone use that pic posted and send to stomp,

in the end rider got called up by our dear TP and kenna investigated when

stomp called up TP and asked if it is legal etc.

clear enuff for you?

If you done nothing wrong and you are proud of your bike then we should not blurred or covered out the number.

Every one has a name and so has the bike which has it number plate and if you are not proud of your bike or you are scare that other people will do something to your bike behind your back due to what ever reasons then you will blurred out the number plate.

Or maybe someone is rich and own a nice bike and doesnt want other to know that he is rich ie to prevent other from borrowing money from him.

Or maybe someone is poor and own a "lao pok kia" bike and doesnt want other to know that he is poor, ie he dont own such poor condition bike.

Most likely the biker thrust up his bike and wrote it in the forum and when he wanted to sell it, he doesnt want other to know that it is his bike.

There are 100 and one reason why people want to cover their bike's plate so you just make up one or choose one of the above.

same reason as y u dont put ur full info in forum rite..

1. Whoever comes are the right people

2. Whatever happens is the only thing that could have

3. Whenever it starts is the right time

4. When it's over, it's over

hmmmm another reason is in the past where taking photographs of your bike is not common.. and the only time your bike licence number is taken is when you kena accident, and the TP take photgraphs for reference.

some ppl thinks that its a bad omen or it looks like accident pics.. thats why...

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

When one person started it, everyone followed! :lol:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

dun wan to give other people chance to tio 4D

When one person started it, everyone followed! :lol:

haha! so true... !! for me, only reason to grey it out is just plain privacy... if somehow outside u ride the bike and SBF user see, then say "ohh that guy selling his bike"

might be paiseh... haha... :angel:

hmmmm another reason is in the past where taking photographs of your bike is not common.. and the only time your bike licence number is taken is when you kena accident, and the TP take photgraphs for reference.

some ppl thinks that its a bad omen or it looks like accident pics.. thats why...

I believe in this omen as tested... only take pic of my bike number,posted in my friendster (one picture only) and it's quite far but can see, got into a minor accident next day.. (Ride and fall to the left while touching the road side) got minor scratches but ok... that's was 10months ago?

Now no picture, even my gf or anyone else wan to take, I will say NO PLATE NUMBER!!! Safe til date... :D

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

I believe in this omen as tested... only take pic of my bike number,posted in my friendster (one picture only) and it's quite far but can see, got into a minor accident next day.. (Ride and fall to the left while touching the road side) got minor scratches but ok... that's was 10months ago?

Now no picture, even my gf or anyone else wan to take, I will say NO PLATE NUMBER!!! Safe til date... :D

Really? But I got your bike pic with the number before you got your bike..:sweat:

haha.. den that's diff liaoz.. cause it's "last" time.. den you know wat? Previous owner got into accident ma... thus my engine there got SCRATCHES!!! arrrgggg...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

haha.. den that's diff liaoz.. cause it's "last" time.. den you know wat? Previous owner got into accident ma... thus my engine there got SCRATCHES!!! arrrgggg...
You mean the engine "cover"? :giddy:

yeah lah....