yea im part of the 40 + that didnt have to leave the room :)

my result average only lah, pass with 14 points lol

still thinking wether to get a 2b sportsbike or a cruiser lol

height:1.81m weight :75kg

Xenophobia07 u tried both rite ? from yr sig lol; mito n daystar =p

im just worried abt looking like a gorilla on a donkey if the bike too small lol... ybr i personally feel is meant for smaller peeps sia lol

any advice bro ?

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2A-GSXR400(SCRAPPED),ZXR400(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

http://www.1000ps.at/magazin/yamaha/yamaha_r1_8gross.jpg

• Replies 13.6k

yea im part of the 40 + that didnt have to leave the room :)

my result average only lah, pass with 14 points lol

still thinking wether to get a 2b sportsbike or a cruiser lol

height:1.81m weight :75kg

Xenophobia07 u tried both rite ? from yr sig lol; mito n daystar =p

im just worried abt looking like a gorilla on a donkey if the bike too small lol... ybr i personally feel is meant for smaller peeps sia lol

any advice bro ?

I'm 1.73 and 78kg, so shorter and heavier, look more mascular lah. :cheeky:

Personally, if you're going to go Sportsbike, only RS125 and Mito will really suit your height. You'll be almost sitting upright with a SP or KRR and with your legs bent like an idiot.

So if you're afraid of wear and tear problems, which for the 2 Italian makes can be costly (The maintenance monthly is the same as Jap bikes, the parts replacement is costly. So do understand that.), you can go for a cruiser. Phantom or Daystar... Etc. Phantom for power, Dayster for looks. Or Phantom for the power, and go find the Pink Phantom guy who can make your Phantom look like some 883 sportster or something. :cheeky: Btw, Daystar is just to look big. Haha. Power wise, going at about 100km/h is about max, the meter will show otherwise, but don't trust it.

If you plan to upgrade to Class 2 in future or maybe even a 2A bike, then just get a big looking bike, no power nevermind. But unless you can tahan like me (Which I actually cannot tahan anymore, dying to upgrade), then go ahead for big looking big and tahan loh. :giddy:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

At least u got the chance 2 ride an italian bike sia ;p

I know abt the rather ex replacement/mantainance costs for rs125/mito but to buy it at 13k otr is just insane lol

unless can strike lottery then maybe can buy

was thinking of kr/sp/tzm but tzm uhm used for many yrs already sia sure the bike sick one lol [at least according to many posts from the forums ]

some frds say that ta150 uses an engine similar to sp ... i dont know wether they talking crap or not to be honest cause i know little abt bikes

only similarity between sp and ta150 engine i know is that they both honda, 2 stroke, uses 2t and makes more noise and pollution lol

Seriously the ppl making 2b bikes should cater for bigger riders... i think our size ride super 4 would be nice LOL

at least u can start taking 2a liao ; me still gotta wait till 21/02/2009 to even enroll :(

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

i think cbr 150 is smaller ( lower) than sp/ kr and will cause yr legs to bend more if ure tall as well...

but im also new to the biking world... anyone can comment on this ?

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

i think cbr 150 is smaller ( lower) than sp/ kr and will cause yr legs to bend more if ure tall as well...

but im also new to the biking world... anyone can comment on this ?

CBR150 is smaller as to the naked eye. (You can give the dimensions from websites comparing CBR150 to SP/KRR, but to MY naked eye, it looks smaller.)

TZM is actually quite big, but like you said, it might be "chui" liao. Haha. :cheeky: But I'm sure there are still good condition ones out there, but hard to find.

TA150 and SP engine same, not sure about that, not into small noisy sports bike and 2 strokers. Learnt that from my Mito, because of the "Peahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh" sound, damn irritating, and I smell of 2T after the ride, hair smells like 2T, shirt smells like 2T, shorts smells like 2T, I smell like a bottle of Castrol. :faint:

My advice is Hyosong Comet, Daelim Daystar, Daelim Roadwin, Cagiva Planet, Cagiva Mito, Aprilia RS125. All the big big bike. Just wayang big bike can le. :cheeky:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Any idea if I could look good in a CBR150? I'm about 180cm and 72kg...

My friend says that my legs would be really bend...

racing footrest for u will do the trick

I am 184cm and 100kg..

I test ride some sps..

Stock foot rest = haven 1 minute leg cannot tahan liao

Racing Yoshimura footrest = Ride for 10 hrs no problem also

My sp using racing footrest now :cheeky:

That's why I always believe in LUCK! :cheeky:

I am 184cm and 100kg..

I test ride some sps..

Stock foot rest = haven 1 minute leg cannot tahan liao

Racing Yoshimura footrest = Ride for 10 hrs no problem also

My sp using racing footrest now :cheeky:

yr leg must be long

quote:Xenophobia07

TA150 and SP engine same, not sure about that, not into small noisy sports bike and 2 strokers. Learnt that from my Mito, because of the "Peahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh" sound, damn irritating, and I smell of 2T after the ride, hair smells like 2T, shirt smells like 2T, shorts smells like 2T, I smell like a bottle of Castrol.

Lol didnt know 2t smell would be that bad lol. But the reving sound is nice to me :p but i wouldnt go to the extreme of doing anything to the pipe. i'd like my ears to remain operational and not be deaf LOL

As for the honda varadero125 price otr = 10.Xk :s if going to be 4 digit cost might as well save 4 rs125 sia :s. And during my sch days at Nus the security guys used that bike... Its big though and seems comfy lol

Tonight im gonna test a kr bike and it has a racing footrest. Would update later tonight abt the experience lol

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

TA150 and SP engine same, not sure about that, not into small noisy sports bike and 2 strokers. Learnt that from my Mito, because of the "Peahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh" sound, damn irritating, and I smell of 2T after the ride, hair smells like 2T, shirt smells like 2T, shorts smells like 2T, I smell like a bottle of Castrol.

Lol didnt know 2t smell would be that bad lol. But the reving sound is nice to me :p but i wouldnt go to the extreme of doing anything to the pipe. i'd like my ears to remain operational and not be deaf LOL

As for the honda varadero125 price otr = 10.Xk :s if going to be 4 digit cost might as well save 4 rs125 sia :s. And during my sch days at Nus the security guys used that bike... Its big though and seems comfy lol

Tonight im gonna test a kr bike and it has a racing footrest. Would update later tonight abt the experience lol

yeah ta150 and sp same engine

thats why if u have ta200 , dun play with ta150 ....

get the varedero125 taaouicha

Yeahhhh... I totally forgot about the Varadero! :cheeky:

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Ehhhh... No.

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

anyone knows if TP test can wear full face ornot?

uhm that would attract a lot of attention sia :faint:

tp test better to be not noticed liao, if u make yrself the center of attraction sure kena more points one

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

anyone knows if TP test can wear full face ornot?

can

ff

tinted visor and full suit. :cheeky:

can

ff

tinted visor and full suit. :cheeky:

tp test dont even need to use padding one lol.

whats with full suit bro ? :cheeky:

but seriously lah dont wear full face though, the more u attract attention its bad lah :giddy:

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

tp test dont even need to use padding one lol.

whats with full suit bro ? :cheeky:

but seriously lah dont wear full face though, the more u attract attention its bad lah :giddy:

full suit > safety first

no need ff he already attractted much attention on his previous bike

last night tested a kr bike with a racing footrest. Its damn nice :cheeky:

riding position is good :cheeky: but yea smell of 2t like what xeno said.

but the bike has so much more power than a ybr(used in cdc) the reving sound is beautiful and cornering is nice.pick up wise pawns the ybr also.

i think the racing footrest makes a lot of difference, and a fast throttle is so nice changing gears is easier... just let go throttle(it snaps back fast) and clutch in to change gears.. so much smoother than the ybr.

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

full suit > safety first

no need ff he already attractted much attention on his previous bike

uhm his sig pic is a rxk ? i though tp would only always stop tzm's/kr/sp's

most of the time cause peeps who bought it after passing tp are generally part of the triangle racing team :giddy:

how to attaract attention if ride rxk ar bro ? (assuming that the bike in his signature is his old ride)

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

last night tested a kr bike with a racing footrest. Its damn nice :cheeky:

riding position is good :cheeky: but yea smell of 2t like what xeno said.

but the bike has so much more power than a ybr(used in cdc) the reving sound is beautiful and cornering is nice.pick up wise pawns the ybr also.

i think the racing footrest makes a lot of difference, and a fast throttle is so nice changing gears is easier... just let go throttle(it snaps back fast) and clutch in to change gears.. so much smoother than the ybr.

racer in the making

uhm his sig pic is a rxk ? i though tp would only always stop tzm's/kr/sp's

most of the time cause peeps who bought it after passing tp are generally part of the triangle racing team :giddy:

how to attaract attention if ride rxk ar bro ? (assuming that the bike in his signature is his old ride)

wa his RXK is damn nice lor

antique bike in good condition plus he wear FF ...

:0

the rxk got many chrome parts and is shiny =)

but why the colour like dat one

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

:0

the rxk got many chrome parts and is shiny =)

but why the colour like dat one

u have to ask owner

haha its a project bike lah. so anything that comes to mind just goes to the bike.. :)

anyway good news. i just passed my 2a today and is riding a super 4 with effect from tml ! :)

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger