alright man i'm gonna chiong ah!!! hope on tuesday itself can start pract 1 or clear a theory haha!

then how long u guys took to complete ur 2b at cdc huh?

I took 17 sep, passed on 1 feb so about 4 months.

Waited 3 weeks to book prac 6 which is why you should clear theory fast fast. Theory test is not that difficult liao so try not to fail or be prepared to wait again. Waited 1 month for TP test date so getting 2B license in 3 mths is possible. Also depends on your waiting periods.

hmm so about 3 months.. ok ah very fast mah.. i've got friends keep saying cdc 3 months cannot make it. cos they know of 1 person who took 6 months.. kinda demoralising.

but then again, i know people who pass on the 1st attempt and all took 3 months to complete. so my target is to get the license by 2008!

woohoo its sunday already!! tuesday is nearing!!!

I know of a few people who took more than a year to pass wor. Now still August, think you can get before end of the year. Chiong ah!!

Current Rides:

FEB 07 -> NOV 08 [CBR 150]

AUG 08 -> AUG 12 [XJR400]

AUG 12 -> ??? [DUCATI MONSTER 696]

• Replies 13.6k

1 of the ways to do prac faster is to book 2 prac sessions at 1 go, especially when it's the first attempt at that prac. So long as there is 1 day in between, the later 1 can be canceled and then a new prac can be booked. Doing it everyday is not so possible, but this way, 2 or 3 pracs can be completed in a week. Make good use of the cancellation counts, anyway no extra refund to you if there is balance of it.

The theory part is very true though, it's best to clear all the 4 lessons asap and then clear the RTT at 1 shot, since waiting for the next will take about 2 months. 2 months does make a lot of difference.

Myself, I took 9 months, 3 attempts at TP to get my 2B. Not a very glorious record yes. I had a short break after prac 4, then the waiting for the test date did take up quite sometime. But my duration doesn't mean anything, just that my pace is slower. Yet 1 one I can confirm is a lot of determination is needed. The need to travel thru and fro, putting up with the rainiy weather especially recently, the heartaches of not passing pracs etc... But it's all worth it at the end of the road. Cos it's the start of a new journey.

Good Luck!

Class 3 - 11 January 2006

Geely C.K. (SGW *** J) - 07 June 2007

Class 2B - 27 March 2008

Honda NSR SP (FS **** G) - 28 March 2008

http://www.werther.fr/goodies/hr/cbr_dessin.jpg

1 of the ways to do prac faster is to book 2 prac sessions at 1 go, especially when it's the first attempt at that prac. So long as there is 1 day in between, the later 1 can be canceled and then a new prac can be booked. Doing it everyday is not so possible, but this way, 2 or 3 pracs can be completed in a week. Make good use of the cancellation counts, anyway no extra refund to you if there is balance of it.

It is possible to do many days one after another, I booked 8 of my 13 practicals for the next day @ CDC computers after finishing one practical, even while doing no weekends, though not 100% it will be available (RC always seems open though, got two same day next time slot no problem :thumb:).

And about the cancellations, doesn't it have to be 2 days (48 hrs) later? So you can't book two slots @ 4:25 with one day off between becoz only after 1st done do you find out passing or not, and that'll be ~6pm, so too late to cancel one now only 46 hrs later? or not? Maybe it'll work for Prac.6 (once I pass rtt, kow) always looks full, though I wouldn't want to do the 8:40pm slot, I'll be so tired, I'll fall off bike. :dozed:

Not strictly 48 hours. I've tried before cancelling with 1 day in between only and it works fine. I am referring to 2B, might be different with class 3. plus the fact that there are so many students learning, getting slots suitable to your timing is only possible through advanced bookings.

Class 2B - 27 March 2008

omg i can't wait for tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Relax... Its enrollment. You should get excited at the Lessons part! ;)

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

good luck for your pracs, but I would advise you to book another prac 1 in advance.

Class 2B - 27 March 2008

good luck for your pracs, but I would advise you to book another prac 1 in advance.

as much as i want to chiong hor.. i'm sick.. so after tomorrow pract i just want to get it done. after i get better hopefully by next week then i start chiong again.. :shades: :pity:

hmmn. theory test really took me long enough. my first attemp wait for 2 mth.

taking a licence in 3 mth times sure can. i take 1 mth to clear pra 5

and is becos the rtt i waited 2mth. **** sia. but now at pra 8 liao. eh i think

now 3mth plus. wanna chiong pra 8 fast liao.

when is ur pract 8.... CDC oso??

as much as i want to chiong hor.. i'm sick.. so after tomorrow pract i just want to get it done. after i get better hopefully by next week then i start chiong again.. :shades: :pity:

try double booking... it is good to do so..

I'll also advice on the double booking method. After all, you have 18 Free Cancellation Counts. You'll never use them up.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

:lol: remember to book one, print out the receipt, then repeat it for the next prac you book. The self-booking system only enables you to print the latest transaction, if not you will have to print it out via the customer service.

Class 2B - 27 March 2008

Then you got to take the pracs ala bananas in pyjamas :lol:

Fret not, I've been through that quite a number of times also. Many others here too.

Class 2B - 27 March 2008

i got another problem now... jus pass my pract 8 but i cannot book TP test tru cdc website?? wat is happening??

i click on test date booking there is no option for me to choose.

any1 wish to help me??

haha pract 1 today ok lah. i kena **** for speeding. i got 1 chop. sat pract 1 again.

speeding??? wat speed u went??

when is ur pract 8.... CDC oso??

eh pass pract 8 on this week on tuedays. now waiting for tp.

nearest is oct 16. yup at CDC.

Perfect is what we are now.

But we can always make it more perfect!

i got another problem now... jus pass my pract 8 but i cannot book TP test tru cdc website?? wat is happening??

i click on test date booking there is no option for me to choose.

any1 wish to help me??

speeding??? wat speed u went??

i think they yet to update the system.. wait awhile more lor. if not call their admin office.

i went at 60.. lol. didnt know.. :lol:

win liao.. in circuit got chance to hit 60 meh?