It's so quiet here.. My question also no1 replied.. Haha..! Any recommended shop to service Mp3 400..? Thx..!

I bet its those shops such as Wonderful Motor, Future scootering... Sunrise... Taihin... or AC Motor? They deal in scooter servicing.

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

• Replies 2.2k

Guess they are all bz.... however i found a source 2nd hand mp3 400 FBD plate selling for 9.2K... do u think it's worth the price?

Hmm.. Not so sure of the market value of the bike.. But sounds good.. Which shop is it from..?

Bike studio located at Eunos Avenue 3. I did ask some old timer here regarding mp3 problems... he mentioned that the problem he encountered is Fuel Injection. I wonder how severe it is if fuel injection is having problem.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Bike studio located at Eunos Avenue 3. I did ask some old timer here regarding mp3 problems... he mentioned that the problem he encountered is Fuel Injection. I wonder how severe it is if fuel injection is having problem.

Yeapp.. Read somewhere that the bike will actually stall for no reason, even when riding at the expressway..

Yikes!!! Dangerous sia...

That was what I've heard and read about Mp3 400 reviews, also heard that the 250 is more reliable.. Sadly, the 250 model is out of production.. Anyway, I can't confirm if it's true cause I don't own one, yet.. Haha..! I'm just hoping that the new version is improved and doesn't have this problem anymore..

hi, i presume u can ride a pillion on the mp3 125cc ?

Definitely!!!

Guess they are all bz.... however i found a source 2nd hand mp3 400 FBD plate selling for 9.2K... do u think it's worth the price?

The price seems good. of course must see when the COE reg date and how long the person has been using and no. of owners .... :cheers:

In Singapore Bikes Forum (SBF),

Sellers INITIATE their prices,

Buyers NEGOTIATE their prices,

Final deal is closed when both parties FIXED their prices.

** SELLERS - BUYERS - FIXATION **

The price seems good. of course must see when the COE reg date and how long the person has been using and no. of owners .... :cheers:

I'll be checking this coming 12.... see the condition of the bike... if everything is ok i shall buy it... trade in with my gilera

An old man riding his bike rammed into the back of my van yesterday along expressway... Super scary. My rear glass ji tao sshatter. Lucky he still ok.. Never superman but fall over. Make me wonder about me getting my 2b....

Accident can happen anytime to anyone.. And it could be anyone's fault.. You as a rider alert, others may not be.. Others alert, you may not be.. Or even worst, both also not alert.. Then I've got nothing to say..

@havingmyperiod, you do know that the MP3 has a shorter braking distance thanks to the added grip that the additional front tyres give right..? So, the more you should get your 2b and get an MP3 rather than any other bike.. Hehe..!

Still thinking... should i or should i not grab a mp3 player... oppsss i mean mp3 400 lol

Which brand you looking for..? Haha..! Anyway, back to the topic.. To each his own bro, for me I'm planning to get the Mp3 for daily commuting for myself and the missus.. So my missus safety and comfort is a priority and that 3rd wheel gives the added advantage with more grip and stability.. Other than that, it's just "big boy's toys".. Haha..! Sadly my toys are for small boys in Europe.. Now also I'm looking for the rare Gilera DNA 180, any idea of shops having it for sale..?

Wah dna ah??? rare sia that bike now otr.... if got then it's a once in a lifetime

Yeah man..! It's damn rare now.. Just want to get another toy.. Want to try to fit in a 300cc block and stuff.. Hehe..!

Piaggio Service Centre

Errmmm u may try at wonderful motor or AC Motor or Tai Hin... I always do servicing at these 3 shops...

Piaggio Service Centre

Errmmm u may try at wonderful motor or AC Motor or Tai Hin... I always do servicing at these 3 shops...

A private seller quote me 9k plus for a FBB red mp3 with super low mileage at 5000 km plus...outlook still super new.. rare ridden.. hmmm....

Cool..! You seem to be able to find used Mp3.. Haha..! I can't find any used one at all.. Go around shops till I gave up.. Everywhere would just say that they can get for me new ones..