Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Friday is around the corner and from the various feedbacks and last minute changes... I've grayed out riders who cannot confirm thier attendance on Friday nite for the time-being.

Outing is now FIRM on Friday Nite . No more changes will be made.

Apologies to those who cant make it. Try to join us if u can though.

RVF SUPER OUTING

------------------------------------------------------

Date:14 April 2006

Meeting Venue : GP ESSO 2ndlink for some cheap petrol and blasting fun.

Destination : Kulai (Far enuff to offer fun riding yet short enuff to be interesting )

Time : 2030

ONZ RVFians List

---------------------

1) Sh@Y 5, 6 (91178609)

2) Zod 4,5,6 (81866996)

3) GhostRider17 5, 6 (97601977)

4) RpM(will be asking 2 more rvf n 1 more cbr to join)(cbr can join?)(96895811)

5)mofo(Zhi Wei) ,4,5,6(4 comfirm 5,6 not comfirm yet)(96731324)

6) lao_yang 6

7) ravenSP 4,5

8) ah boon77(92713427)4,5

9) Siao_Liao (96972691) 5,6

10) Redressme ( sherry )5,6 ( Contact no with Shay )

11) eugene_kips 5 (93680672)

12) LiTtlE dEvIlS (Contacts with Shay)

13) Moriwaki & Friends 5(Contact nos with Shay)

14) Leo_rider (Jeff, 91278077) 5,6

15) xiao_di (gary , 90257362) 6

16) Kawasaki_Ninja & R1 Fren. (96863217 )

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The RVF SUPER OUTING is advertising for the following job vacancies ;

1) Lead-Riders (Rangers Lead The Way)

2) Back-Markers ( Sheperds rounding up the back running herds)

3) Food Joint Recommendations Specialist

4) Photo-takers to capture "the moments". (I will be bringing my beh-kan cam with very limited memory along..but hope to have a few more guys with cameras for more memorable and diversified pool of pics hehehe.....)

Help me out there people !!

Volunteers

----------------------

Lead Riders

1) KawasakiNinja

Back-markers

Hi shay,

i'm fine with either sat nite or tonight

just keep me update k?

http://i221.photobucket.com/albums/dd204/chris49_photos/P1000526-a.jpg

only 2 out of these 5 remains

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Pls sms me the timing of the meet up.. as i'll not be coming online later..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by RpM@Apr 14 2006, 01:24 AM

shay i tot u msg mi say change of plan to sat?now back to fri liao ah?den i cant make it...sigh..:cry: .... y nobody support sat nite????anyway hv fun...too bad i cant join u guys...

well...i said "if" mah.

Anyway...i think its impossible to cater for everybody. This one free, that one not free.....

Its better if everyone can cater for this outing instead.

So..the 2ndlink outing is firm tonite.

Hey...perhaps we'll see you in SIngapore after the 2ndlink outing?

Keep in touch ok?

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Friday is around the corner and from the various feedbacks and last minute changes... I've grayed out riders who cannot confirm thier attendance on Friday nite for the time-being.

Outing is now FIRM on Friday Nite . No more changes will be made.

Apologies to those who cant make it. Try to join us if u can though.

RVF SUPER OUTING

------------------------------------------------------

Date:14 April 2006

Meeting Venue : GP ESSO 2ndlink for some cheap petrol and blasting fun.

Destination : Kulai (Far enuff to offer fun riding yet short enuff to be interesting :cheeky: )

Time : 2030

ONZ RVFians List

---------------------

1) Sh@Y 5, 6 (91178609)

2) Zod 4,5,6 (81866996)

3) GhostRider17 5, 6 (97601977)

4) RpM(will be asking 2 more rvf n 1 more cbr to join)(cbr can join?)(96895811)

5)mofo(Zhi Wei) ,4,5,6(4 comfirm 5,6 not comfirm yet)(96731324)

6) lao_yang 6

7) ravenSP 4,5

8) ah boon77(92713427)4,5

9) Siao_Liao (96972691) 5,6

10) Redressme ( sherry )5,6 ( Contact no with Shay )

11) eugene_kips 5 (93680672)

12) LiTtlE dEvIlS (Contacts with Shay)

13) Moriwaki & Friends 5(Contact nos with Shay)

14) Leo_rider (Jeff, 91278077) 5,6

15) xiao_di (gary , 90257362) 6

16) Kawasaki_Ninja & R1 Fren. (96863217 )

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The RVF SUPER OUTING is advertising for the following job vacancies ;

1) Lead-Riders (Rangers Lead The Way)

2) Back-Markers ( Sheperds rounding up the back running herds)

3) Food Joint Recommendations Specialist

4) Photo-takers to capture "the moments". (I will be bringing my beh-kan cam with very limited memory along..but hope to have a few more guys with cameras for more memorable and diversified pool of pics hehehe.....)

Help me out there people !! :help:

Volunteers

----------------------

Lead Riders

1) KawasakiNinja

Back-markers

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Apr 14 2006, 03:09 AM

will tyr to make it if possible.. see if i am still OK after todays track session :p

how have u been! :smile:

:mad: :mad: :mad: my bike is ok... but i am not ok..

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Originally posted by keOnni@Apr 14 2006, 03:30 PM

:mad: :mad: :mad: my bike is ok... but i am not ok..

same here.. my feets went fishing in my boots man....

think teepeephobe one's worst... his went diving@! :cheeky:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Apr 14 2006, 04:12 PM

keOnni Posted on Apr 14 2006, 03:30 PM

my bike is ok... but i am not ok..

woaa..playin in the rain eh?

So how? Will u 2 still be able to come??

Originally posted by kOpi_jaC@Apr 14 2006, 12:09 PM

eh... i not V4 engine but can join bor??

Seems interesting leh....... :angel: :angel: :angel:

Hi Kopi...

sure sure! feel free & leave yur name n contacts in the list!

Hope to c u ya!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To all other non-rvf riders.....if you guys are keen...feel free to add to the list. No need to ask permission ya?

Originally posted by Shay@Apr 14 2006, 05:36 PM

woaa..playin in the rain eh?

So how? Will u 2 still be able to come??

nope.. our feet were the ones swimming.. we ended up only tokking kok in the pits .. :sweat:

tonight see how.. have BBQ later later... somemore went m'sia on wed n thurs laios leh..

will inform eugene if i am going... :smile:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Apr 14 2006, 03:09 AM

will tyr to make it if possible.. see if i am still OK after todays track session :p

how have u been! :smile:

Im fine...busy preparing for a big move lately...haha!

:btw: Sweet new bike you are on! ...But I still think your signature looks more appealing with the VFR800 in it! Bring it bacccck!! :cry:

Originally posted by Shay@Apr 14 2006, 05:47 PM

Im fine...busy preparing for a big move lately...haha!

:btw: Sweet new bike you are on! ...But I still think your signature looks more appealing with the VFR800 in it! Bring it bacccck!! :cry:

tathanks but.. well ain't pocket loaded to iwn 2 bikes... it has to go... any takers hehe :smile:

Ride hard & safe...

Since the meeting time is 2030hrs @ GP ESSO,

so i'll set the meeting time for BirdPark to be 1950hrs..

we'll leave @ 2015hrs sharp..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Apr 14 2006, 05:44 PM

nope.. our feet were the ones swimming.. we ended up only tokking kok in the pits .. :sweat:

tonight see how.. have BBQ later later... somemore went m'sia on wed n thurs laios leh..

will inform eugene if i am going... :smile:

AHHHH STOP TOKIN BOUT ITT!!! MORNING 2NDLINK JAM! GO DERE LATE DEN RAIN.. COMMING BACK TIME SEE TP ON DE WAY!! RAIN EVEN BIGGER! FOOD IS BAD! PASSPORT WET! ITS SUPPOSE TO BE GOOD FRIDAY!

ya i tink i should be dere bah.. :smile:

Hello Guys!!!

Outing is ON ON ON ON TONIGHT :smile:

Hope to see u guys later!

Ok....Becoz some can makit and some cant..... we will only focus on gathering all the riders that are confirmed on the list (Not Grayed out).

Once everyone in the confirmed list has arrived at GP ESSO, we will move off liao. Grayed out riders..please give me a call or sms if you think you can make it later.

I'll be riding a original color rvf....wearing a black/red jacket....and a blue FF.

I have not seen most of you...so feel free to approach the guy with the above descriptions! :cheeky:

CYA!!!! :cheer:

Originally posted by keOnni@Apr 14 2006, 07:36 PM

AHHHH STOP TOKIN BOUT ITT!!! MORNING 2NDLINK JAM! GO DERE LATE DEN RAIN.. COMMING BACK TIME SEE TP ON DE WAY!! RAIN EVEN BIGGER! FOOD IS BAD! PASSPORT WET! ITS SUPPOSE TO BE GOOD FRIDAY!

ya i tink i should be dere bah.. :smile:

yah .. the last time me n kiwei all wet FROM MERSING... i ended up drying my passport.. coz the msia customs dnu wanna chop scared it smudge.

guess what i used... my exhaust air. then like sibei slow i put on my exhaust itself. still slow... kinwei use his bike's YOSHI.. lasi hotter haha.. ppl ride pass... i think i look a total idiot loh

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Apr 14 2006, 08:06 PM

yah .. the last time me n kiwei all wet FROM MERSING... i ended up drying my passport.. coz the msia customs dnu wanna chop scared it smudge.

guess what i used... my exhaust air. then like sibei slow i put on my exhaust itself. still slow... kinwei use his bike's YOSHI.. lasi hotter haha.. ppl ride pass... i think i look a total idiot loh

at least u discovered another purpose for an exhaust.

Nice meeting up with all those who turn up last nite.. :smile:

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Apr 14 2006, 04:12 PM

your track boots not water proof ah? :smile:

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by leo_rider@Apr 15 2006, 12:32 PM

Nice meeting up with all those who turn up last nite.. :smile:

ya nice meeting all..

Originally posted by zod@Apr 15 2006, 12:37 PM

your track boots not water proof ah? :smile:

the leather is water resistant to a certain extent... only goretex is water proof provided you do not damage the membrane

but the rain was SO BIG that it start to drip in from the the top by the soaked jeans :cry:

Ride hard & safe...

nice meeting everyone too.......where's everyone btw?

dun see anyone posting....

hamz so the boots became holding tanks for rain? you guys din try to find shelter izzit? like that machiam brunei jungle training feeling rite? .......sucks big time

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Apr 15 2006, 09:19 PM

the leather is water resistant to a certain extent... only goretex is water proof provided you do not damage the membrane

but the rain was SO BIG that it start to drip in from the the top by the soaked jeans :cry:

me also drenched from neck to knee....

feet v dry. gortex :smile:

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

may i know how much is the market price for RVF?

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*