Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

haiz,,, another rvf rider leaving~!

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by Leonard_35@Jan 28 2006, 01:53 PM

oh, okay. but the heat like really damaging for the bike. heartpain.

Ya, great for nite, but in the noon, terror man. if wear shorts, can really feel it. Then the temp tends to rise quite fast also in the noon. In tjhe nite, its really smooth.. best.

Your paint work expensive, 550 can do quite lot of interior. but exterior nice, dont start also happy.

just remember, another reason why the rvf feels hot is cause the cylinder head is right below our.. uh.. balls :/ inlines are facing to the front of the bike so its not so.. um warm :/

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

rvf doesnt feel so hot, when the bike is rode at high rpm and speeds.in fact the temp gauge stays in the center for 1 hr of hard riding. also, u can have the thermostat removed to improve the cooling.

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Jan 30 2006, 01:33 PM

rvf doesnt feel so hot, when the bike is rode at high rpm and speeds.in fact the temp gauge stays in the center for 1 hr of hard riding. also, u can have the thermostat removed to improve the cooling.

ya its not so hot.. wait until u ride my stupid yammie bike.. the fan is forever running.. no wonder those yammie tech installed 2 fans.. seldom does the rvf fan run unless u are caught in a jam..

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jan 28 2006, 09:56 AM

now then i know :sweat:

no wonder dropping gear for it has not worries for me

u drop 2 gear throw clutch still will get wheel lock 1.. so becareful still.. :thumb:

Originally posted by ravenSP@Jan 30 2006, 05:12 AM

just remember, another reason why the rvf feels hot is cause the cylinder head is right below our.. uh.. balls :/ inlines are facing to the front of the bike so its not so.. um warm :/

v types are hotter in nature..

Originally posted by keOnni@Jan 30 2006, 03:26 PM

v types are hotter in nature..

im not contesting that. but dont you notice that its hotter than a yammie down below? :D

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@Jan 30 2006, 03:28 PM

im not contesting that. but dont you notice that its hotter than a yammie down below? :D

BALLS COOKEDDDDD!!!!

Originally posted by keOnni@Jan 30 2006, 03:35 PM

BALLS COOKEDDDDD!!!!

sometimes i really wonder.. riding the rvf (i slow rider lah).. will it make me.. um... well you know... not so fertile in the future? :sweat:

um.. LOL

oh yeah it only applies to guys :cheeky:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

hey guys...need help...today i just go wack my bike..then i cant seem to go beyond 11k rpm..and the bike will haf the "riding a horse" feeling...every gear i drag also cannot go through...what is the problem? for u guys info..my batt a bit spoil le..this morning i even need to start my bike with the help of my father car...then when i switch off my bike...it cant turn on again..so is it the batt spoil that cause the problem? the problem that i know will cause my bike not to exceed the 11k rpm is maybe becos..carb dirty...sparks plug spoil..or batt spoil...can u guys verify for me? thanks :cry:

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

normally the rpm stuck problem is due to dirty carbs, air filter, spark plugs. bike cannot start is defenitely batt. but someone here ever mentioned that batt need to change with rectifier...so pls confirm this.

batt flat mayb due to rectifier not charging it properly, so mayb thats y some pple say need to change both together. best is to replace the batt first n then do the rectifier test. just my 2 cents :smile:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by 2wheels@Jan 30 2006, 05:19 PM

batt flat mayb due to rectifier not charging it properly, so mayb thats y some pple say need to change both together. best is to replace the batt first n then do the rectifier test. just my 2 cents :smile:

most of de time both tings spoilt together..batt and rect.. i onli noe dirty air filter will cause this.. but there maybe others causes like wad ambasnakeman said..

Originally posted by Siao_Liao@Jan 30 2006, 03:53 PM

hey guys...need help...today i just go wack my bike..then i cant seem to go beyond 11k rpm..and the bike will haf the "riding a horse" feeling...every gear i drag also cannot go through...what is the problem? for u guys info..my batt a bit spoil le..this morning i even need to start my bike with the help of my father car...then when i switch off my bike...it cant turn on again..so is it the batt spoil that cause the problem? the problem that i know will cause my bike not to exceed the 11k rpm is maybe becos..carb dirty...sparks plug spoil..or batt spoil...can u guys verify for me? thanks :cry:

without being more specific in the recent chronological events of yr bike (i.e what u did to it recently)...iz hard to pinpoint. Like u said...all the things u mention can cause the problem.

And so...based on assumptions, It is quite unlikely that your tuning (air filter, carburetion..etc) and electrical system can suddenly give problems together.

U mentioned u have a weak battery?

Did u know that when your battery is weak, it can cause the "horse feeling" that u mentioned. The battery is like the bike's electrical filter..when its dying..it will cause a host of other electrical problems..including weak sparks..which maybe your problem in this case.

Leave your carbs, air filter and tuning alone 1st.

Get a voltmeter and measure the terminals of the batt. Anything less than 12V while the bike is not switched on is BAD. When u rev the bike to 5000rpm..if the voltage across the terminlas dun charge up to approx 14v...it is bad as well.

If u determine iz the batt...replace it then go for a test ride. "Horse-ride , not-smooth" symtoms still persist? If not...problems solved.

U need to determine if rectifier is fried as well b4 deciding to change. If volts goes up 14V

(ANything over 15V and climbing indicates a bad rectifier also) while bike is reved, the charging should be fine. Check rectifier connector to see if its burned too.

But if your rectifier is the older plastic type (black in color and plastic), then just change it to the metal fins type please.

The age-old advise of changing both Rect & Batt togehter is for good measure...especially if u duno the history of the 2 components. Its not necessary but when a typical battery fails, it can be caused by an overchARging rect. So when u simply change the batt without checking the faulty rect...the cycle will continue. The rect will overcharge and kill subsequent batts b4 it takes itself out due to high current surge.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Can anybody help ask around bikeshops how much will they take in a stock FS RVF?Thanks.Me going tmr to ask around also.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

sometimes,its juz the batt wiring dat iz loose..u noe,the + & - wiring.. ever once i got the horse ride feelin..took me 1 wk 2 figure it out..i tot it was the carb..went to the bike shop,found out dat my batt wire wasn't screwed properly..lol!! wat an a****** i am!! for the batt wise,i advise u to change a new one & wen u do dat,adopt a strict charging schedule for instance,go to the bike shop every 2 or 3 mths to fully recharge the batt..u cannot rely on the rect itself coz most to most,u will be on the road for about 1 hr tops for dat day..u cannot expect the rect to charge the batt fully..juz imagine a hp,everyday u charge the hp even if its not drained yet..prolong method of this can condemn the batt faster..same goes 4 the bike batt..

Remember..Burn Rubber..Not Ur Soul

Originally posted by xXoThXx@Jan 31 2006, 12:59 PM

sometimes,its juz the batt wiring dat iz loose..u noe,the + & - wiring.. ever once i got the horse ride feelin..took me 1 wk 2 figure it out..i tot it was the carb..went to the bike shop,found out dat my batt wire wasn't screwed properly..lol!! wat an a****** i am!! for the batt wise,i advise u to change a new one & wen u do dat,adopt a strict charging schedule for instance,go to the bike shop every 2 or 3 mths to fully recharge the batt..u cannot rely on the rect itself coz most to most,u will be on the road for about 1 hr tops for dat day..u cannot expect the rect to charge the batt fully..juz imagine a hp,everyday u charge the hp even if its not drained yet..prolong method of this can condemn the batt faster..same goes 4 the bike batt..

lol worse for me.. i called for tow truck.. reach shop he jus open up de seat, sand de connector and put back de seat.. althought de mech nv charge me.. but i mus pay tow!

Originally posted by Louiskirk@Jan 31 2006, 01:59 PM

Hello 2 all e RVFs here

Juz wan 2 no y my bike's headlight cant light up,I need to somehow adjust my starter switch than got light....anyways 2 fix it?Tks a million.....

starter switch? or high bean switch?

hey guys..problem solved...as what i expected..its becos of the batt...the batt spoil le...now i change 1 batt and everything seem well...thanks guys!!! :thumb:

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

my gf bike batt is dead. everytime have to push start. the bike can redline, but stumlbing all the way. so what shay is true.

i had the same problem with the headlight and starter switch before. the starter switch mechanism had fault. they changed it, then ok already.

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Jan 31 2006, 03:36 PM

i had the same problem with the headlight and starter switch before. the starter switch mechanism had fault. they changed it, then ok already.

Hmm....agar agra how much huh....izzit juz change e starter switch or have 2 change e whole set(including kill off switch)....?