Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Hey Shay, so u confirm leavin SGP already ah??

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Anyone here know how much is the cost of clutch plate n also how much for it to be install?:confused:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_SgsDxVOBgkY/SM6WePFZC4I/AAAAAAAAAvY/ijWOgHrMVFk/s1600-h/J_sig.jpg

hello guys, i had a bad mishap last night... I had my brake disc lock on and i forgot to take it out before i ride off and i fell on my right side (lucky i was going slow)... The bad thing was my rear brake bracket cracked and left my rear brake pedal hanging... Any information of how much does it cost to change the whole bracket, or is it possible to weld back the crack which i tink is much cheaper... Any ideas if LAB sell any aftermarket bracket.. Please help...Thanks...

i had tt ticking sound u guys mention since i started riding. so far till now,no pros.So,i guess just ignore it. ;-o

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Originally posted by jason83@Mar 24 2006, 11:16 PM

Anyone here know how much is the cost of clutch plate n also how much for it to be install?:confused:

100+ if just fricition plates.

190+ if both fricition and metal plates

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Mar 25 2006, 04:18 AM

i had tt ticking sound u guys mention since i started riding. so far till now,no pros.So,i guess just ignore it. ;-o

:giddy: actually ticking sound means the valves are too tight or loose and this can cost the engine to lost its functionality in the long run....ie engine will required overhaul so I think better check valve clearance to be safe.

yo eugene..rem the previous time we meet u said the ticking sudnt be a problem,as some class 2 bikes tend to have tt too ? solutions any ?

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Mar 26 2006, 11:11 AM

yo eugene..rem the previous time we meet u said the ticking sudnt be a problem,as some class 2 bikes tend to have tt too ? solutions any ?

that was 1 year ago issit?

think i told you the ticking sound maybe due to valve clearance, but yours then was not very loud and should not be a big issue(as RVF shims got a big tolerable range) but I think I did say you should check it when you can still lah. Dun think I will say dun check cos I myself practise checking of shims since my first RVF 4 years back. So its unlikely i tell you not to. well apologies if i confused you.

Indeed, there are bikers whom i know who do not check valve clearance at all and still ride around like no body business, but IMO if the valve really got problem, think its an top overhaul job and its not worth it..

Not much solution just check the shims and replace if out of limits, if you got a micrometer screw gauge can even check your self but its a very very tedious job.

as for the class 2 bike i told you about probably is the R6 case... cos i remember R6 owners always complain got a ticking sound. and someone in R6 forum did claim its norm.

Anyone interested in Micron after market exhaust and PGM 4 Rims (can be fixed on RVF and is a lot lighter in weight)? PM me if interested.

FAST BIKE DOESN'T MAKE U A FAST RIDER.

COURTEOUS RIDER MAKES U A GOOD RIDER.

Originally posted by tth_jeff@Mar 27 2006, 11:40 AM

Anyone interested in Micron after market exhaust and PGM 4 Rims (can be fixed on RVF and is a lot lighter in weight)? PM me if interested.

lta legal?

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

amba...

last time you tried top speed 220+ izzit? how much rpm?

what's your 4th gear max?

i feeling very sian now...

4th gear, hit powercut at 190

dun like this limitation feeling... going to get the powercut removed

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

The PGM4 rims by Magtek?If yes,my frend interested.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by hmm_@Mar 19 2006, 01:53 AM

update on the rvf at 2nd link the other day...paintwork was original...she went with a fazer not sure 600 or 1k, she has dyed brown hair according to my fren...haha...din manage to c her number plate...

whhat?? There was another chick riding rvf? woooo~!

Not this one huh?

But y'all couldnt have missed seeing her doing this that nite, no its not a peace sign!..... those 2 fingers serves as homing antennas to gather.............

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11222/normal_peeace.jpg

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11222/normal_twins.jpg

.....a magnificient array of...... 2 more RVFs...which were an hour late due to unforseen circumstances :cheer: Pictured here..one of Eugene's more docile RVFs in the foreground....and my ride in the background.....

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11222/normal_IMG_0369.JPG

Naptune's fingers could not bend back anymore after extending them for the past hour homing us in.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11222/normal_IMG_0366%7E0.JPG

Chilling before the ride..... Eugene packing Survival Kit.......

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AFter the supper in a small, dark town....time to head home;

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11222/normal_IMG_0373.JPG

Naptune: Iz so dark i cant see!!! Help!! I cant breathe too!

Shay : Tsk! Your helmet is on backwards!

Eugene: Dude! wherez my bike??!

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11222/normal_preflight.jpg

Eugene: Can we do the E.T thingy again?

Naptune: you'll have to catch me first!!

Yiperty Yiperty thaz all folks! the magnificient 3 bike outing! The End.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

wher can i get the information abt RVF as i just bought 1..

TrUe lOvE is Not loViNg a pErFecT pErsOn but loVinG an ImPreFeCt PeRsoN cOmpLeTelY

WrOng to CliNg to wHat yOu sHoUldN't b3lieVe in or to fAiL to aSk tHe tRuth you s33k

iN tHiS wOrLd ThErE iS nO sUcH tHiNgS aS fAiRy TaLeS tHaT iS y I oNlY gIvE u A pRoMiSe To LoVe U fOrEvEr

LoViNg A pErSoN iS nOt 1 dAy MaTtEr bUt LeAvInG a PeRsOn iS 1 MiN dEcIsIoN

Originally posted by LiTtlE dEvIlS@Mar 28 2006, 10:38 AM

wher can i get the information abt RVF as i just bought 1..

here lo.old bird like shay y2k all can help u.

wah,another female....now getting more n more female rvf rider le

Originally posted by Lao_yang@Mar 28 2006, 01:34 PM

how u noe i m female leh???? :confused: :confused:

any place i can read up some info...

TrUe lOvE is Not loViNg a pErFecT pErsOn but loVinG an ImPreFeCt PeRsoN cOmpLeTelY

WrOng to CliNg to wHat yOu sHoUldN't b3lieVe in or to fAiL to aSk tHe tRuth you s33k

iN tHiS wOrLd ThErE iS nO sUcH tHiNgS aS fAiRy TaLeS tHaT iS y I oNlY gIvE u A pRoMiSe To LoVe U fOrEvEr

LoViNg A pErSoN iS nOt 1 dAy MaTtEr bUt LeAvInG a PeRsOn iS 1 MiN dEcIsIoN

Originally posted by Lao_yang@Mar 28 2006, 01:34 PM

Where got old bird? :smile: Hope to go out for RVF outing once i've recovered liao.But Shay oso leaving. :sian:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

I heard some1 mention my name?? heehee.....

Laoyang....If im a old bird then what are you? Dun make me sound so old la.....I'm actually relatively young bird compared to some of you "Hidden Tigers" here!

Rvfians like You, RPM, Ghostrider and Euegene were riding (And STILL riding) the RVF long before i did!

Iz just that i make more noise on the forum only la.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi Y2K,

How are u doin? read that u buanged on the last page....when can u be bike/rider-ready again?

:bounce: Looking forward to a final RVF outing too! Dying to relive the day where close to 30 RVFs tore down the streets of Kallang in thunderous V4 roars!

Ok...maybe not so fierce...but the nostalgia! OH!

Hopefully we can all do it in April? Hope to meetup with V4 lovers like Laoyang, you, and many others that i have never seen before.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

so shay, we have actually met before. and i have seen u on the track too. but never spoke to each other in person before.

:smile: thks for the photos shay........would love to go again.....but now too busy....april sounds good, when you leaving? should ride one more time before you leave.

btw naptune paiseh, that day made you wait all because of a stupid fuse.....

koaz...bike cant start..then go K&T check it out..in the end...magnetic coil spoil...batt spoil..wire melt...cost me 600...my god!! :cry:

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017