Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by Shay@Apr 6 2006, 09:28 PM

No la dude! ! KKFC is very far for some of us...some rvfians stay at extreme opposite ends of S'pore where the Tuas checkpoint is nearer them too.... :sian:

My suggestion is if you stay east side, gather all the guys in the east and then make your way down to Tuas where the main group will gather lor.

maybe meet at some point in Jurong West before we proceed to the Tuas Checkpoint .

may i know go 2nd link for?? wat is the purpose?? maybe tell us go there liao then go where.....:confused:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Legend

--------------------

* = Can makit This saturday

* = Can makit Next Saturday

RVF SUPER OUTING

------------------------------------------------------

Date: This Saturday or Next SAturday

Venue : GP ESSO 2ndlink

Time : 830ish pm

ONZ RVFians List

---------------------

1) Sh@Y * * (91178609)

2) Zod * * ( (81866996)

3) GhostRider17 * * ( (97601977)

Let the Party Begin!!!

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Apr 7 2006, 02:55 PM

may i know go 2nd link for?? wat is the purpose?? .....:confused:

Wacau! Very hard to please u all leh...

Ok lor..i try to be more specific .....

may i know go 2nd link for??

For Fun? :confused:

wat is the purpose??

To boldly go where all bikes HAVE gone before....do what they all do......makan? speed thrills? enjoy the cool breeze? alot of reasons leh..dun stress me can anot?

maybe tell us go there liao then go where

Open for discussion lor...u all wana go where, just suggest la and i'll included it in the program. If i suggest one fix place...may not suit the rest of the rvfians...oso, i havent been out much lately..dunno where are the happening places. Last i heard PitStop not as happening these days? So please help with some suggestion leh....Thank you la.

:faint: Headache man

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Ok....since its already Friday...and i think most wont get to see this in time to attend a outing that is planned for 2moro...

so what say you guys that we make the Super Outing next week long weekend? Got Thursday, Friday, SAturday nites to choose from leh!

Gham bor?

Let me know here yea?

Originally posted by Siao_Liao@Apr 6 2006, 09:36 PM

u all goiing to wack in 2nd link? if yes..then pai seh ar...i meet u all some other times k? cos my chain and sprocket spoil le..no money change...dun dare go high speed..

Hello SIao Liao....

We are not gg there to "wack" la...... maybe we'll be travelling slightly faster than is permitted in SG lor but otherwise..i believe the average speed if gg GP or Kulai is around 140-160kmph for our 400cc babies.

Even if your bike can hit topspeed of >220kmph, no one is asking you to sustain at that speed all the way. Dun worry....definitely will have ppl who is willing to travel in your comfortable speed range...me included.

:btw: may i know how "spoilt" is your chain and sprocks? i.e conditions of sprocks: worn slightly or worn till teeth sharpened..or GULP!! worn to no teeth on some tooths?

Chain? Adjusted to maximum already?

How long have they being on yr bike?

Becoz i can assure you..if its just normal wear/tear and not too serious (for e.g like Teeth sharpends to a point, excessive chain slag at maximum Pro-arm adjustment..etc etc), travelling at sustained 120-140ish speeds should be no probs la.

pitstop closed down already

my prev TA150 chain was super loose. change gear, open/close throttle can hear chain hitting against the swingarm....

yet i still whack... haha.... now think of it, very dangerous

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by Shay@Apr 7 2006, 07:25 PM

:btw: may i know how "spoilt" is your chain and sprocks? i.e conditions of sprocks: worn slightly or worn till teeth sharpened..or GULP!! worn to no teeth on some tooths?

Chain? Adjusted to maximum already?

How long have they being on yr bike?

Becoz i can assure you..if its just normal wear/tear and not too serious (for e.g like Teeth sharpends to a point, excessive chain slag at maximum Pro-arm adjustment..etc etc), travelling at sustained 120-140ish speeds should be no probs la.

my chain ar...erm...had been wif me ever since i get my bike on last year aug..and i think the previous owner nv change it...and ya...tighten to the maximum liao...then now slag liao..if wan to tighten must cut chain...and u know when u use a screwdriver to push the chain frm the sprocket..if the chain and sprocket is in gd condition..it cant be push...erm..u understand what i mean? wahaha..my english is poor..so my mech advise me not to go too high speed...

160km/h still comfortable for me la..and i think the chain wun pose a big problem..cos i thought u all going to wack top speed...well...dun leave me behind can le...hehe...i ready to go anytime!!

tonight??? how RVF guys?!?!? damn excited to see so many RVF at one shot...will be my most wonderful night...

u guys know something...that time we only 3 RVF on the road..and i am sooOOoo proud of it..hahaha...

Its Time to hear the V4 engine roar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :cheer:

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

Originally posted by zod@Apr 7 2006, 10:22 PM

pitstop closed down already

my prev TA150 chain was super loose. change gear, open/close throttle can hear chain hitting against the swingarm....

yet i still whack... haha.... now think of it, very dangerous

har?? really?

DArn! I really havent being out lately! :lol:

There goes one great avenue for MotoGP watchin'! :weep:

Ok....we'll put this up for next week's Good Friday long weekend.

Screw the colors.....in case some dunno how the codes work. Since we have 3 nites to choose from nxt week.... we'll use 4, 5, 6 instead.

Legend

----------

4 = Can makit on Thursday evening

5 = Can makit on Friday

6 = Can makit on Saturday

RVF SUPER OUTING

Date: 13April, 14 April or 15 April (Depending on which day yields the highest turnout)

Meeting Venue : GP ESSO 2ndlink for some cheap petrol and blasting fun.

Time :TBA

ONZ RVFians List

---------------------

1) Sh@Y 5, 6 (Might have to work on Thursday nite) (91178609)

2) Zod (81866996)

3) GhostRider17 (97601977)

Let the Party Begin!!!

Screw the colors.....in case some dunno how the codes work. Since we have 3 nites to choose from nxt week.... we'll use 4, 5, 6 instead.

Legend

----------

5 = Can makit on Friday

RVF SUPER OUTING

Date: 13April, 14 April or 15 April (Depending on which day yields the highest turnout)

ONZ RVFians List

---------------------

2) Zod (81866996)

4) RpM(will be asking 2 more rvf n 1 more cbr to join)(cbr can join?)(96895811)

Originally posted by Shay@Apr 8 2006, 11:13 AM

har?? really?

DArn! I really havent being out lately! :lol:

There goes one great avenue for MotoGP watchin'! :weep:

yup.

last sat, i went looking for pitstop, cannot find. went handlebar instead

come back to forum, realised from other ppl, pit stop close already

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

Legend

----------

5 = Can makit on Friday

RVF SUPER OUTING

ONZ RVFians List

---------------------

2) Zod 4,5,6 (81866996)

Legend

----------

5 = Can makit on Friday

RVF SUPER OUTING

ONZ RVFians List

---------------------

2) Zod 4,5,6 (81866996)

5)mofo(Zhi Wei) ,4,5,6(4 comfirm 5,6 not comfirm yet)

hey so is the outing purely going

to msia eat n pump petrol n etc..

why not meetup in sg ??

4 Wheels move the body.2 Wheels move the soul.

http://i454.photobucket.com/albums/qq270/blackdolldotcom/ecb3964b-1.gif

if its 14th evening, maybe can see u guys at gp esso for awhile. riding up my rvf

Legend

----------

5 = Can makit on Friday

RVF SUPER OUTING

ONZ RVFians List

---------------------

2) Zod 4,5,6 (81866996)

6)lao_yang 6

Legend

----------

5 = Can makit on Friday

RVF SUPER OUTING

ONZ RVFians List

---------------------

2) Zod 4,5,6 (81866996)

6)lao_yang 6

7) ravenSP 4,5

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Legend

----------

5 = Can makit on Friday

RVF SUPER OUTING

ONZ RVFians List

---------------------

2) Zod 4,5,6 (81866996)

6)lao_yang 6

7) ravenSP 4,5

8) ah boon77(92713427)4,5

Legend

----------

5 = Can makit on Friday

RVF SUPER OUTING

ONZ RVFians List

---------------------

2) Zod 4,5,6 (81866996)

6)lao_yang 6

7) ravenSP 4,5

9) Siao_Liao (96972691) 5,6

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

YEAAA!!

Including RPM's frens...there are now more than 10 RVFs already!!

C'mon, Im sure there are more rvfs out there !

Lai Lai...dun Shy...... :cheeky:

Eugene....Naptune where u 2 go? Put ur names in! Grrrrrrrr~~!

Legend

----------

5 = Can makit on Friday

RVF SUPER OUTING

ONZ RVFians List

---------------------

2) Zod 4,5,6 (81866996)

6)lao_yang 6

7) ravenSP 4,5

10) Redressme ( sherry )5,6 ( Who do I PM fer tha no.? )

A kiss hurts more than a bit,

If received from a soul forbidden,

Its marks reminder burns,

When left on a dark heart hidden

A bite penetrates the skin,

But to receive from a lover is bliss,

As a bite can only tickle,

When compared with a deadly kiss

RVF SUPER OUTING

ONZ RVFians List

---------------------

2) Zod 4,5,6 (81866996)

6)lao_yang 6

7) ravenSP 4,5

10) Redressme ( sherry )5,6 ( Who do I PM fer tha no.? )

11) eugene_kips 5 (93680672)