Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Dec 22 2006, 02:14 PM

You dude,

you signed off as prem last time.. you indian is it?

If you are, check out the Indians thread under Cultural for meetups also..

sub...yes yes im indian maach...anyways sunday?! isnt that xmas eve?bro do me a fav..i put up my hp num earlier...msg me when u guys meetup..indians or not..but this sun im interested bro...msg me info if u can cos i seldom come online...so yeah..hope 2 catch ya..ciao

Aprilia 125 - Dec 2001-July 2002

Bus & MRT - Aug 2003-Dec 2004

KRR 150 - Jan 2005 -Jun 2005

RXZ 135 - Jun 2005 -Apr 2006

RVF 400 - Jun 2006 - Jun 2007

R6'07 - Jun 2007

Anybody on for X'Mas Ride? Everyone stick a X'MAS Cap on your helmets LOL :cheer: :sweat: Darren Dinesh On boh?:cheeky:

~~~TEAM RVF~~~FORCE V4~~~

Now ~~ Honda RVF NC-35 RT - FQ 66** M:cheers: :thirsty:

i using my digatal meter lo!! erm rear sprocket 38@ red rev!! ansd some other thing

CAGIVA MITO7 04-05 (FM2691C)TOP tested 200km/h (red,black,white)

KRR ZX150R 05-06 (FU2031R)TOP tested clear meter/rpm(red,black,white)

RVF 06-07 (FT3303) TOP tested 239km/h(red,black,white)

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

TO BE OLD & WISE, YOU HAVE TO BE YOUNG & STUPID FIRST

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Thing tat i've Done:SWAGE plot Brake sys.Digtal meter&rpm.

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

http://www.shareaflick.net/14294-200-Pound...ong--Maria.html

eh ani of u guys done 'angel eyes' for ur rvf headlight ? ani 1 know which shop does it ..

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Dec 22 2006, 02:12 PM

when i meant stock, i was refering to the bike being destricted without the powercut, but still with stock settings.. So only the meter mod done..

Anyway, what do you have to mod to hit 235 sia.. haiz, CBRs hit 230-240 stock i think..

V4 egine is build for more pick up and toruqe....IL4 engine is more towards top end. each haf its own advantages and disadvantges.

if ever a CBR Rider tell u...i tear u on top speed...then jio him for a drag race.

all 400cc bike..fully mod...cannot go beyond 235km/h...cos their horsepower is limited...and its a 4 stroke with low cc and horsepower.

this assumption is not refering to aprilia 250..a aprilia RS250 with full arrow exhuast system..horsepower goes up to 95 bhp. given the light weight and the horsepower...power to weight ratio...its a devil itself...

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

Originally posted by Siao_Liao@Dec 24 2006, 03:02 AM

this assumption is not refering to aprilia 250.. a aprilia RS250 with full arrow exhuast system..horsepower goes up to 95 bhp. given the light weight and the horsepower...power to weight ratio...its a devil itself...

Gulrp.. Got so fierce ma?? :confused: :confused: :help:

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

V4 egine is build for more pick up and toruqe....IL4 engine is more towards top end. each haf its own advantages and disadvantges.

if ever a CBR Rider tell u...i tear u on top speed...then jio him for a drag race.

all 400cc bike..fully mod...cannot go beyond 235km/h...cos their horsepower is limited...and its a 4 stroke with low cc and horsepower.

this assumption is not refering to aprilia 250..a aprilia RS250 with full arrow exhuast system..horsepower goes up to 95 bhp. given the light weight and the horsepower...power to weight ratio...its a devil itself...

even if wif big bored kit

CAGIVA MITO7 04-05 (FM2691C)TOP tested 200km/h (red,black,white)

KRR ZX150R 05-06 (FU2031R)TOP tested clear meter/rpm(red,black,white)

RVF 06-07 (FT3303) TOP tested 239km/h(red,black,white)

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

TO BE OLD & WISE, YOU HAVE TO BE YOUNG & STUPID FIRST

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Thing tat i've Done:SWAGE plot Brake sys.Digtal meter&rpm.

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

http://www.shareaflick.net/14294-200-Pound...ong--Maria.html

nowadays 400s are so fast.. can reach 230km/hr. and a rs250 with 95bhp? don joke la. even the motogp 250cc class has only 96bhp on their bikes..

aprilia rs250 with 95bhp is total bullshit..

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Originally posted by keOnni@Dec 24 2006, 02:14 PM

nowadays 400s are so fast.. can reach 230km/hr. and a rs250 with 95bhp? don joke la. even the motogp 250cc class has only 96bhp on their bikes..

yea man, i regret selling my rvf....i din noe of its potential until now....whooo but i tink i'll get a aprilia rs250....horsepower SAME with motoGP bike...

maybe he typo error la

forget to put 1 more V la

rsv250 la

rs250 95BHP

abit impossible unless he swap the rsv engine to rs250 frame ba i think :)

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Mine current 749 is only producing 106 horsepower at Stock conditions....My previous GSXR 600 produces 109BHP at stock...

As for the 95BHP 250, i dun really think so...... Unless it is a big bored engine...And i mean really BIG bored!!!!

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

i hv heard of RS250 being able to mod to 90bhp..but i duno abt the exact bhp...the new RS250 stock os already pumping 73bhp stock..compared to a stock rvf which only produces a 53bhp...even the vfr is able to produce 59bhp stock.but 1 ting i disagree is tat 400cc full mod can go beyond 235km/h.depends on settings n how long the road for you to try...cheers guys...:hungry:

Originally posted by RpM@Dec 24 2006, 10:49 PM

i hv heard of RS250 being able to mod to 90bhp..but i duno abt the exact bhp...the new RS250 stock os already pumping 73bhp stock..compared to a stock rvf which only produces a 53bhp...even the vfr is able to produce 59bhp stock.but 1 ting i disagree is tat 400cc full mod can go beyond 235km/h.depends on settings n how long the road for you to try...cheers guys...:hungry:

they claim gt 73 stock..

gt time u go rgv250.co.uk

see la see gt so much or not then u will knw la

73 hp stock

dun think so ba

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

also hp at crank or rear wheel

so far for rvf, the highest i have heard is 80 plus hp from ABR motorsport.......

commons are 70-75hp race bikes

mine was at 60 plus

stock at 59 to 60

the gp 250, are close to a 100. r6 06 also 100. but r6 cant catch up on the straight......tested and proven......with GP wild card team

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Dec 25 2006, 03:22 AM

also hp at crank or rear wheel

so far for rvf, the highest i have heard is 80 plus hp from ABR motorsport.......

commons are 70-75hp race bikes

mine was at 60 plus

stock at 59 to 60

the gp 250, are close to a 100. r6 06 also 100. but r6 cant catch up on the straight......tested and proven......with GP wild card team

yeah of course. the r6 weights 160+kg and the gpbikes weights 100kg.. i tink ur rvf oso got 80bhp. urs sounds like a gp machine. lol :thumb: :thumb:

You lousy lah, rvf can go till at least 250km/hr. LOL

I am talking about the 750.

wah...sem like rs250 producing above 90 bhp is creating a big scene here..haha...up to individual la...dun believe its ok..no point arguing...those believe..let cheers...a full stop will be inputing here.

anyway..vettyMew...wash carb at K7T shld be 60 if i not wrong..erm..personally i think no need to always wash the carb..1 time is enuff to last for 8 month or more..cheking of wiring..u get clifford to just do a rountine check lor...clifford frm K&T.

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

Originally posted by keOnni@Dec 25 2006, 06:11 AM

yeah of course. the r6 weights 160+kg and the gpbikes weights 100kg.. i tink ur rvf oso got 80bhp. urs sounds like a gp machine. lol :thumb: :thumb:

sound only la, no power.....

Originally posted by Siao_Liao@Dec 25 2006, 07:01 AM

wah...sem like rs250 producing above 90 bhp is creating a big scene here..haha...up to individual la...dun believe its ok..no point arguing...those believe..let cheers...a full stop will be inputing here.

anyway..vettyMew...wash carb at K7T shld be 60 if i not wrong..erm..personally i think no need to always wash the carb..1 time is enuff to last for 8 month or more..cheking of wiring..u get clifford to just do a rountine check lor...clifford frm K&T.

npnt

btw thank... bcoz i just buy e bike about 2 mth.. but e owner nv wash for 1 year le.. so i think is time 2 wash le...

Originally posted by RpM@Dec 22 2006, 04:22 PM

when u talk abt top speed...a few tings to consider...sprocket size front n back....jettings...the length n time to hit the top speed...all these hv to take into consideration....u can hv a top speed of 250-300 on a 400cc bike.but u hv to take at least 3-5km to reach it...is tat top speed?do u hv tat long road to reach it...if u wana tok abt drag races....do u tink u can use tat kind of setting to go 4 drag races?where its only a 1/4 mile?tink abt it...when u wana mod ur bike..wat is ur bike used 4?race purpose or street purpose?u cant compare a street bike to a race bike.settings n weight is totally different...so..no need to ask wat pple mod on their bikes...as long as u r comfortable wif ur bike...can liao...if not enuff den slowly mod...n for mods...nobody will tell u hw much they hv done up their bikes..they will onyl tell u the basics..u wan ur bike to b fast?go bike shop spend $$..they sure do 4 u..but hw much can u spend?or rather hw much r u willing to spend?..coz if ever 1 day when it cums to race...every racer is selfish...every racer wans to win...rite? wld u wana lose to that some1 whom u taught wat to mod on the bike?

Jus my 2cents worth of thoughts...enjoy riding guys...

Hmm, you are saying that 400cc bikes can be modified hit 250-300km/h? Interesting..

Anyway, i think you misunderstand. I am happy with my bike the way it is. However, i do am interested to learn more about top speeds, mods and etc. From that, i will decide what i want to do for my bike.

Your point about how ppl wont share their knowledge.. Hmm, knowledge is power but it seems a tad selfish to be noth sharing this. It's not like we are all going to have a drag drag of sorts right?

And also, just throwing your bike to a shop and asking them to mod doesnt mean you have money. It means that you're ignorant. I would rather know exactly what someone is doing to my bike rather than blindly following a mech who says it's fast now..

We are all here to share and learn.. Atleast i am..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg