Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by spitfire@February 25, 2007 10:32 pm

Hey guys, my original mirrors on my RVF stick out too much and can't fold in and its difficult to cut inbetween cars. Any idea where I can get mirrors suitable for the bike that can fold in ???

i do have one pair leh....it's from my bike...i don't like it cos can't see anything...but very small...u wanna take it....give me a pm and i give u cheap cheap price

Germany :cheeky: Germany

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by PiZhU@February 26, 2007 12:06 am

Hi everyone, i am new in this post, hope to be part of you all. I am riding a purple color Rvf.

Btw anyone know what is a goos tyre to use for rvf.

wah..purple leh..haha..welcum..but i dun ride rvf le..lolz...

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

Originally posted by Sub Zero@February 23, 2007 07:43 pm

Hmm interesting.. I didnt know they sold RVF original fairings there.. lol

Any idea how much is sliders for our bike?? Worthwhile investment..

btw dude, i dont have a mobile now. my home number is 64008507. Anything can call me there.. Best is add me on MSN. [email protected] or PM me. I rarely at home during the day.. Usually online at home after 10plus..

Motovation Frame Sliders for RVF is at $70 and addition cutting and installation of the sliders will be at $20

Fork Sliders at $70

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by TD_Chris@February 23, 2007 08:32 pm

thanx for the info bro..ill see if can cover my studying by then i also would love to see the events there

orange rvf..wif abit of white means i think i know..if u heard of a team eagle b4..i think the guy's from there..dont personally know him though

anyways..those who adviced me on the strange turnin of my handle n the weird feelin during a corner..it has been settled..in a hilarious manner though

MY REAR TYRE AIR WAS BIT DOWN!!!!!

damn..so much for the research n theories we all discussed..its a very very slight release i suppose..hardly noticeable..till i tot my bike was standin abit str8er than normal..so i went to pump air..n tried after that..perfectly back to normal..no wobble no nothin..anyways..million thanx to those who adviced me in this issue

jus a query..i doubt theres a hole..cos i pillion quite a fair bit..n if it was a hole, air cant be decreasin so slow unless the hole extremely tiny...but can a tyre jus lose air?..as in a very small amount jus like that?..ill be goin for a check anyway 2 play safe

Tyre pressures should be checked every week.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by Non Stop Racing+February 24, 2007 07:36 pm-->
QUOTE (Non Stop Racing @ February 24, 2007 07:36 pm)
guys. u all ever encounter. clutch in ,engage gear 1, bike still move forward ? clutch biting point is 1/2 to 3/4 so what can be e problem..[/b]

Originally posted by LordDevil@February 24, 2007 07:42 pm

clutch plates gone.

Originally posted by spitfire@February 25, 2007 10:32 pm

Hey guys, my original mirrors on my RVF stick out too much and can't fold in and its difficult to cut inbetween cars. Any idea where I can get mirrors suitable for the bike that can fold in ???

CBR600 F4i mirrors.

Fit perfectly.

Guys.. iam new to the forum..

plz help me out on this one.

How do i insert pictures in the signature :cry: :cry: !!!

haha thanz !!!!..

http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd44/ric_shen/IMG_0970-1.jpg

Originally posted by scary_cat2@February 25, 2007 12:27 am

8K. + Interest etc 9K plus. I round up closer to 10K.

How's the condition? Attached a pic is the current condition of my bike. So the next time you see a red seater RVF running like a tortise on CTE Lane 4 towards cairnhill street from the tunnel, please be informed that it could be due to some unknown reason that i'm being forced up there to take that path.

And it's not a mistake that it's me. Else, i would be taking another route where it's a whole lot easier for me to run a bit faster on Lane 1 and not on CTE Lane 4 already :cheeky:

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/7620/reco0170edited2wt4.jpg

hmm.. then i think u find wrong bike owner le... sad sia...

2005-2006: RXZ

2007: Y125Z & RVF400

2008: RVF400 & African Twin

2009: African Twin, GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2010: GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2011: GSX1300RK2

2012-2013: GSX1300RK2, Proton Savvy(A)

2014: Proton Savvy(A), Super 4(S1)

Present: Super 4(S1)

ani one help me?..

Wel yuan i am still interested in your yoshi !!>.

do pm me if u willing to sell, or trade origina, since u selling ur bike off.

Originally posted by zod@February 26, 2007 03:12 am

Motovation Frame Sliders for RVF is at $70 and addition cutting and installation of the sliders will be at $20

Fork Sliders at $70

Does K&T have the fork sliders for RVF as well??

Btw, there's no way we have put rear axle sliders coz we are pro arm bike right?

Thanz Zod!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Mr linglia,

KNN, call u in the morning to wake you up for track also nvr wake up... :sian:

Next time, remember, no clubbing before track!!

Yoshi 86, your exhaust power la.. haha, next time, you go down, ride with me.. follow my rs125 into the corners!! And no blasting past me on the straights!!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

TD_Chris aka Prem,

Was nice to see you at PG man.. And thank you so much for taking my timing for me without me asking also!! I had no one to do so!! haha.. Thanx again man!

Originally posted by Sub Zero@February 26, 2007 11:19 am

Does K&T have the fork sliders for RVF as well??

Btw, there's no way we have put rear axle sliders coz we are pro arm bike right?

Thanz Zod!

Can order motovation from K&T

rear swingarm sliders.... prob can only put 1 side. :cheeky:

Originally posted by zod@February 26, 2007 12:22 pm

Can order motovation from K&T

rear swingarm sliders.... prob can only put 1 side. :cheeky:

Haha..

Actually it's pointless already i think..

coz can only put on the left side, which will be protected by your exhaust if you unluckily to follow so no point.. Right side, no protection, but cant put!

Dear friends,

I always have alot of PMs to answer. I usually try to answer them all 1 shot when i have the free time every few days at night. So pls be patient if you dont get an instant reply.

But rest assured, you will get a reply for all your questions and queries. Thank you for your patience!!

Originally posted by Sub Zero@February 26, 2007 02:12 pm

Haha..

Actually it's pointless already i think..

coz can only put on the left side, which will be protected by your exhaust if you unluckily to follow so no point.. Right side, no protection, but cant put!

Right side, no swing arm to protect, so no need swingarm slider. :smile:

Originally posted by zod@February 26, 2007 03:12 am

Fork Sliders at $70

wow is it!! i alway looking 4 the front slider

CAGIVA MITO7 04-05 (FM2691C)TOP tested 200km/h (red,black,white)

KRR ZX150R 05-06 (FU2031R)TOP tested clear meter/rpm(red,black,white)

RVF 06-07 (FT3303) TOP tested 239km/h(red,black,white)

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

TO BE OLD & WISE, YOU HAVE TO BE YOUNG & STUPID FIRST

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Thing tat i've Done:SWAGE plot Brake sys.Digtal meter&rpm.

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

http://www.shareaflick.net/14294-200-Pound...ong--Maria.html

Originally posted by unblockable@February 26, 2007 10:27 am

ani one help me?..

Wel yuan i am still interested in your yoshi !!>.

do pm me if u willing to sell, or trade origina, since u selling ur bike off.

can someone help me ?

Originally posted by unblockable@February 26, 2007 03:23 am

Guys.. iam new to the forum..

plz help me out on this one.

How do i insert pictures in the signature :cry: :cry: !!!

haha thanz !!!!..

i mean help me this one hehe

Originally posted by zod@February 26, 2007 03:15 am

It could also be neither of these 2 problems.

Hey Zod, what other problem could it be? Coz i too experience the same thing. Clutch it, engage 1st gear, the rear wheel seems free and it moves forward slowly bout 2-3cm. This symptom doesnt occur everytime. Once in a few days. And im sure the ground is not sloping. Done alot of stuff to try to find out what is wrong but to avail still.. Havent taken it to a mech yet though.

Thought it was my clutch plates. But i had them changed bout 1 year back. Maybe that shop cheated me. (didnt change but told me change) Coz i was not around when they were doing it.

Haize...what's wrong with my bike... :cry:

radiator exploded with a hole on the left, and all coolent gush out like mad and created a big mess on the floor.... :cry:

Not say don't have coolent...

now back to K&T for hospitalization...

Originally posted by Leonard_35@February 27, 2007 10:30 am

Hey Zod, what other problem could it be? Coz i too experience the same thing. Clutch it, engage 1st gear, the rear wheel seems free and it moves forward slowly bout 2-3cm. This symptom doesnt occur everytime. Once in a few days. And im sure the ground is not sloping. Done alot of stuff to try to find out what is wrong but to avail still.. Havent taken it to a mech yet though.

Thought it was my clutch plates. But i had them changed bout 1 year back. Maybe that shop cheated me. (didnt change but told me change) Coz i was not around when they were doing it.

i thought this is normal? if it isnt, then my bike also got problem liao. sad.

learn from other's mistakes.

you cant live long enough to make all those mistakes yourself..

SG Rounding

Cornering night

Corner at your own Risk.

Date : 1st of March (fri)

Time : 2200hrs

Meeting Place : Marnia South (outside e game shop bus stop)

Aim : Have fun ridding.

Places to go : devil bend, 99 bend (gap), mouth faber, lavrador park, and more..

Name - contact

1)terry 97954307

For your own safety pls do wear jeans and shoes (gloves if can)

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2009 Honda CB 1000 R (The beast had been Release!)

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Next will it be BMW 1600 or quit ridding go for 4 wheel ???

END UP i drive :cry: but i really miss my fjr..