Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by filbert@Feb 13 2005, 01:33 AM

no effect? er.. so u did that mod got effect or not... seriously want to know leh..

zz.. abit sick of trying here and there sometimes.. lol.. the UK guys will have different results than us.. some stuff cannot follow.. i suppose now its all trial and error.. and listening to reliable persons info hehe..

Hi Filbz,

There'll be definitely be some kind of effect when the Nc35's airbox is altered/modified. It's one of the things Honda used to keep our Bhp down to 53. We all would dearly love to unleash that restricted potential power. :hungry:

Many Nc35 Enthusiasts around the world have experimented on the stock airbox. Through lots of sweat, and you might say 'trial and error'. Concluded that the best way to go is a HRC or HRC derived copy of the airbox. There are diagrams and even pictures of the actual thing and some of the things they have come out with online. It's just a search away. No secret at all. :thumb: cheers.

Maybe you can explore the possibility of creating your very own HRC copy from the Stock Box? MM.. :bounce:

Hi Yoshi,

Thanx for the dead honest feedback. Running without a filter's gona give you more problems than fun! Besides, it's a ###### to get the tuning right. You're probably gona feel a big punch somewhere with a big dip elsewhere. But it's agreed we're all suckers for a little Sound sometimes. Aren't we? Hee~ :slurp:

Sandman

http://www.suzukacircuit.com/race/cocacola8/images/cocacola8.jpg

"...Say your Prayers Little Ones..."

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by Sandman@Feb 14 2005, 07:43 PM

Hi Filbz,

There'll be definitely be some kind of effect when the Nc35's airbox is altered/modified. It's one of the things Honda used to keep our Bhp down to 53. We all would dearly love to unleash that restricted potential power. :hungry:

Many Nc35 Enthusiasts around the world have experimented on the stock airbox. Through lots of sweat, and you might say 'trial and error'. Concluded that the best way to go is a HRC or HRC derived copy of the airbox. There are diagrams and even pictures of the actual thing and some of the things they have come out with online. It's just a search away. No secret at all. :thumb: cheers.

Maybe you can explore the possibility of creating your very own HRC copy from the Stock Box? MM.. :bounce:

Hi Yoshi,

Thanx for the dead honest feedback. Running without a filter's gona give you more problems than fun! Besides, it's a ###### to get the tuning right. You're probably gona feel a big punch somewhere with a big dip elsewhere. But it's agreed we're all suckers for a little Sound sometimes. Aren't we? Hee~ :slurp:

yep, but seriously it seems a WEE BIT too big imho. i was considering making one with the same shape but with just slightly larger than the stock intakes. but first, to find out HOW to make it.. fibre? hmm.

http://akhara.com/nc30/nc35hrcairbox/

some pics of a modified 'hrc' version, its like uber big..

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

eh reali glad u guys so ethu about kits n mod , recently i face a pro with my rvf.. its kinda urgent so dun mind if i post in both rvf topic. wanna slim down to the most possible fault before i find a mech..els waste $$ again. its goes like this......

have u all ever encounter when u try to start there is no response at all? not even a cranking sound , i check mine today ,gear in neutral,enuff fuel,engine switch on. sometimes when i turn key on,the volt meter n all lights are dead,even erp oso no respone. why is it so ? all this happen after i encounter this after a nasty hump n bike n to land a bit hard..is it wiring loose or wad. secondly my fuse i check all the chips are ok expect there is 4 chip, and 2 spare if im not wrong ? i saw the label stated 10a and some 15. but mine is all 15 volt blue chip..before all this i have experince neutral light flickering n diseppearing when bike is hot,this is ani tell signs? ani advice ?? super urgent, help man..sorri for the long winded

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

about the starter motor not cranking.. maybe its the wiring thats loose.. or no battery? my friend had this prob last time.. totally no battery thats why cannot even crank.. not very sure thou, hope this'll help some

anyway which mech you go to? i kinda feel clifford from k&t knows whats hes doing... fixing stuff anyways

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

ic,yr fren case is totally no batt huh ? mine can start after my fren came down to help,i guess retifier loose maybe due to the nasty hump tt i pass by or is wire loose. i trust k&t too man..

bear wif me i give a detail wad my fren did. the problem is the lights sometimes came n go..when he press the start button , no crank no sound, poof..lights gone. even volt meter oso no reading..then he began knocking arnd my bike seat region,the lights came back,we try to start.. it work. tts the story. at first i suspect is my fuse chip(15-15-15-15),i took all out,check and put back ..nth wrong. so wad ur say guys ?

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

i am selling my erp bracket for 60. any of u guys want

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Feb 15 2005, 05:50 PM

i am selling my erp bracket for 60. any of u guys want

do u have the pic...cos i looking for erp bracket that screw on the damper screw

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Feb 15 2005, 03:48 AM

ic,yr fren case is totally no batt huh ? mine can start after my fren came down to help,i guess retifier loose maybe due to the nasty hump tt i pass by or is wire loose. i trust k&t too man..

bear wif me i give a detail wad my fren did. the problem is the lights sometimes came n go..when he press the start button , no crank no sound, poof..lights gone. even volt meter oso no reading..then he began knocking arnd my bike seat region,the lights came back,we try to start.. it work. tts the story. at first i suspect is my fuse chip(15-15-15-15),i took all out,check and put back ..nth wrong. so wad ur say guys ?

Hi Non Stop Racing,

Don't get freaked out too fast. It could be a little connectivity problem. Try having a look at the battery under the seat. Since power comes on and off as and when the sit is hit. High chance the battery terminals have been corroded or losen. Cheers. May your friend go forth and find peace and joy from his NC now. :goodluck:

Sandman

http://www.suzukacircuit.com/race/cocacola8/images/cocacola8.jpg

"...Say your Prayers Little Ones..."

Hullo has anyone ever opened their side stand switch?? I think mine is out of order cos i can crank the engine when the size stand is down, even with neutral gear on. I have to bring the stand up then crank, then bring down before warming the engine up every morning & can be irritating. If it requires changing, to where does it actually go?? The speedometer or the rectifier? Cheers.

Hullo has anyone ever opened their side stand switch?? I think mine is out of order cos i CAN'T crank the engine when the size stand is down, even with neutral gear on. I have to bring the stand up then crank, then bring down before warming the engine up every morning & can be irritating. If it requires changing, to where does it actually go?? The speedometer or the rectifier? Cheers.

Originally posted by Shark@Feb 16 2005, 12:58 AM

Hullo has anyone ever opened their side stand switch?? I think mine is out of order cos i CAN'T crank the engine when the size stand is down, even with neutral gear on. I have to bring the stand up then crank, then bring down before warming the engine up every morning & can be irritating. If it requires changing, to where does it actually go?? The speedometer or the rectifier? Cheers.

i think vroomvroom had a similar problem some time back. maybe he can shed some light on this. If its the side stand switch, then it'll be a minor problem, just go to your bikeshop.

I believe should be the switch. Since you can start the engine with the stand up, this means no problems with the rectifier or whatever.

Originally posted by fire_ufo@Feb 13 2005, 09:30 PM

RVF riders i need ur help! please ! !!!!!

twpo more days to my 2A TP, i wonder to know what is the price for FR or FS plate RVF. i have been thinking for it days and nights......

thanksssss

yo,did u get ur tp done at BBDC?wads ur tag number? mine is NUMBER 1.cheers

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

i dun think u can find u sai tao, as i was lookin for mine few mths back...i heard it cost quite a pretty sum...2nd sai tao cost me 4++......cheers

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by RVF_YOSHI@Feb 16 2005, 11:27 AM

i dun think u can find u sai tao, as i was lookin for mine few mths back...i heard it cost quite a pretty sum...2nd sai tao cost me 4++......cheers

:eek: :eek: :eek: 2nd hand so ex meh then how abt light unit u know..

http://img159.exs.cx/img159/3673/030222ib.jpg

i'm waiting for u in the corner

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Feb 15 2005, 01:25 AM

eh reali glad u guys so ethu about kits n mod , recently i face a pro with my rvf.. its kinda urgent so dun mind if i post in both rvf topic. wanna slim down to the most possible fault before i find a mech..els waste $$ again. its goes like this......

it happened to my friend before. in his case, it was the battery. when i used a voltmeter to test it, it showed around 10.5V. i have a battery charger at home. so i charged it for him and it was ok again.

there is no point changing the fuse no. the fuse is just there to break if there is over current. it does not limit the amount of current flow. so those that were originally fitted with 10A fuse, i suggest u change it back from 15A. 5A is alot of current.

what u can try to do is, swap battery with ur friend and test.

the erp unit is directly mounted to the battery. what u can try to do is, try to read the cash card before and after turning on keys. when u turn on, the headlight draws alot of current.

before i charged the battery for my friend, he will always have to disconnect the headlight socket. after that, he added a switch.

Originally posted by filbert@Feb 14 2005, 08:28 PM

yep, but seriously it seems a WEE BIT too big imho. i was considering making one with the same shape but with just slightly larger than the stock intakes. but first, to find out HOW to make it.. fibre? hmm.

http://akhara.com/nc30/nc35hrcairbox/

some pics of a modified 'hrc' version, its like uber big..

reading from there, it states that the race version runs without an air filter. so much air coming in without the filter blocking much of it is gonna cause turbulence on the low and mid range rpm. considering the fact that it is designed for race engine and high rpm, it doesnt really to apply to us.

i was very tempted to do it myself. i wont my riding rvf without an filter if the air snout is facing the seat.

facing the front with such a big air snout without an air filter is gonna let everything in

Originally posted by Black_Knights@Feb 16 2005, 11:24 AM

do anyone know how much a new sai tao and the light unit :sweat:

a new sai tao for rvf costs around sgd$450. the headlight unit costs around sgd$400-500 also. best to get 2nd hand.. its too expensive getting it new..

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by filbert@Feb 16 2005, 11:54 AM

a new sai tao for rvf costs around sgd$450. the headlight unit costs around sgd$400-500 also. best to get 2nd hand.. its too expensive getting it new..

thanks a lot.... wow new sai tao 4++ :giddy: .. i thought RVF_YOSHI say 4++ for 2nd hand

http://img159.exs.cx/img159/3673/030222ib.jpg

i'm waiting for u in the corner

Originally posted by Black_Knights@Feb 16 2005, 11:35 AM

:eek: :eek: :eek: 2nd hand so ex meh then how abt light unit u know..

might as well u buy the tyga one. the one with aprilia head light. signal integrated as well. the head fairing around 185US. i think plus headlight should be around 250US. now exhange rate around 1.6, i think it is a good catch. new one somemore

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Feb 16 2005, 11:50 AM

reading from there, it states that the race version runs without an air filter. so much air coming in without the filter blocking much of it is gonna cause turbulence on the low and mid range rpm. considering the fact that it is designed for race engine and high rpm, it doesnt really to apply to us.

i was very tempted to do it myself. i wont my riding rvf without an filter if the air snout is facing the seat.

facing the front with such a big air snout without an air filter is gonna let everything in

yes its gonna let everything, but they NEED more air in, cause everything is tuned from the hrc specs. ours does not need that much air intake, as ours are not modded that extensively. even our aftermarket main jets are smaller than the 'hrc' ones. thats why i said i would consider making another one, but with only slightly bigger intake from the stock ones. anyone knows how to do it with fibre?

the shape does alot, i suspect the 'hrc' design ones will not cause much turbulance, in comparison to my old so-called 'modded' one, where i only took off the rubber from the front of the airbox. if im not wrong the stock design is actually forcing air into the airbox.. so i think its pointless making holes elsewhere. but of course, i may be wrong. thats why if anyone has tried it before.. please tell all of us your views? thanks!

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by Black_Knights@Feb 16 2005, 11:59 AM

thanks a lot.... wow new sai tao 4++ :giddy: .. i thought RVF_YOSHI say 4++ for 2nd hand

no prob. you might want to call k&t to ask him how much he can get it. actually some stuff are cheaper than a couple years back so......

my friend bought it (the new saitao) for that kinda price, and he was lucky to be able to find a used headlight unit for less than $200 so... i am actually not quoting any prices, but just trying to give you a rough gauge :)

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by filbert@Feb 16 2005, 12:02 PM

yes its gonna let everything, but they NEED more air in, cause everything is tuned from the hrc specs. ours does not need that much air intake, as ours are not modded that extensively. even our aftermarket main jets are smaller than the 'hrc' ones. thats why i said i would consider making another one, but with only slightly bigger intake from the stock ones. anyone knows how to do it with fibre?

the shape does alot, i suspect the 'hrc' design ones will not cause much turbulance, in comparison to my old so-called 'modded' one, where i only took off the rubber from the front of the airbox. if im not wrong the stock design is actually forcing air into the airbox.. so i think its pointless making holes elsewhere. but of course, i may be wrong. thats why if anyone has tried it before.. please tell all of us your views? thanks!

u need to buy fiber and epoxy. not the 5 min epoxy.

lets say u wanna make a bottle shape, wrap fiber around the bottle and spread epxoy over it. and let it cool for like 24 hrs.

if u using carbon fiber, after u spread epoxy, u need to use a vacuum and bag over thw whole thing. carbon fiber needs pressure to become very strong.

the current airbox design has a small hole. when air goes in, it tends to create WAKE right upon entrance. the 2 walls next to it. whereas in the hrc case, the hole is spread to the sides.

wake will affect air flow as it sucks air to the wall.

like airraft have sharp ends to reduce wake.

this is the pic of the erp bracket