Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

hey wanna ask u guys, how many of you would actually wanna make a tank bra for ur bike?

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

hey fufu u sold for 7.7 ar

then u take out wad bike @ 21k??

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

haha ken i have tot of tat but not yet..

seen any one with it haha

I'm a boy !

saw a few RVF at GP petronas yesterday morning...is it from here??

i was there! went for a&w breakfast.. u were there too?

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

Wah, Mr Nat so early wake up liaox...Advance Happy Birthday to ya..Going 1 year older liaox so can stop cheating XMM??? :angel:

ya wake up early but now suffering from very bad hangover.

:angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

i where got cheat XMM i all along good boy ok. :cool:

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif
ya wake up early but now suffering from very bad hangover.

:angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

i where got cheat XMM i all along good boy ok. :cool:

Drunk liaox gt kena pokey session??? :lol:

Ya ya, u all along good boy....

Cheating XMM that is... :p

hey wanna ask u guys, how many of you would actually wanna make a tank bra for ur bike?

I would...my tank so urglie already :lol:

(If there is...but I don't think there's an "accessories-only" viable market for our bike...)

the cons for southern i wont state down but 1 thing for sure they sell low and eat high thats y i still choose to take from them. well its r1 08 machine price 21k

oh u choose r1 y not k8 ? r1 21k k8 calvin said 25k machine :giddy:

i wun bcOs i don think its nice .. :/

ya i at GP esso...trip to melaka.

oh u choose r1 y not k8 ? r1 21k k8 calvin said 25k machine :giddy:

i wun bcOs i don think its nice .. :/

k8 is nice but i like to design or r1 more^^

hw to check whether my chain is loose???

i ride my bike there a sound from the chain dun knw isit the chain loose...

1999-2000 LC125

2003-2003 KRR150

2003-2003 RXZ135

2004-2004 RVF400

2004-2007 VTEC2

2007-2008 RVF400

2012-????? RXZ135

Hi guys, I just got my rvf. Would like to ask the "lao jiaos" a few noob stuff.

1)How do you all lube the chain ar? Last time 2b bike can lift rear wheel via exhaust pipe but rvf seems too heavy to do so. Lube and roll bike forward?

2)My temp at night is only at 1/4 its temp range but the frame seems very very hot to touch. Is that normal for the frame to be scalding hot?

3)My bike seems to only have 10L & 2L reserve, unlike the usual 13L. When i'm riding and hit 180km mileage, bike will feel no power and have to on reserve, otherwise engine will die. Then at sgp petrol station, bike park side stand and pump, i can only fill max 10L, can't go till 13L. So it seems fc is at 18km/l. Anyone knows wad happened to the other 3L that disappeared? (haven't gone jb yet to pump with bike straightened so maybe tat's one of the causes? & there are no visible dents on fuel tank)

4)Is there any rvf get-togethers or outings every week at dam or anywhere? So can chat about the bike more.

Something bor liao to add, but rvf is a much nicer & smoother bike to ride than 2 strokers.. Damn happy riding it. :D

2b: mito, 2a: rvf, 2: 06 zx-6r

hi yanwei, remember me? haha just got ur rvf? what plate? price?

welcome to rvf family :)

natgw..

wads ur friendster?? keke go view u leh =x

I'm a boy !

hw to check whether my chain is loose???

i ride my bike there a sound from the chain dun knw isit the chain loose...

There's this loud "tak" sound whenever you throttle right?

Usually, I would take a ruler, and measure the chain's slack by pushing it up (tight) and down (dangling loose) with my finger

Haynes Manual states 1.5 to 2.5cm is good. But if 4cm or more, the chain will touch the swingarm and frame, and damage it on the run.

Heya dude, welcome to the family!

Answering your questions in order:

1)How do you all lube the chain ar? Last time 2b bike can lift rear wheel via exhaust pipe but rvf seems too heavy to do so. Lube and roll bike forward?

That's one (lazy) way to do it.

What I do is use this equipment to jack up my bike:

http://img155.imageshack.us/img155/3862/hydraulicbottlejackbk3.th.jpg

This is a portable, hydraulic Car Jack. I put this under my swingarm very close to the wheel. Once the rear tyre lifts off the ground, I grab my newspaper and lube and spray away.

2)My temp at night is only at 1/4 its temp range but the frame seems very very hot to touch. Is that normal for the frame to be scalding hot?

Think about this: A Honda NSR150 SP with one small 150cc rotating piston.

Versus: A Honda RVF, 4 pistons in their engine compartments. That's 100cc in a piston x 4 hot pistons = 400cc.

Sidenote, this is why heat management, coolant, and the fan are very very important as one progresses into bigger bikes. Take note of that!!

3)My bike seems to only have 10L & 2L reserve, unlike the usual 13L. When i'm riding and hit 180km mileage, bike will feel no power and have to on reserve, otherwise engine will die. Then at sgp petrol station, bike park side stand and pump, i can only fill max 10L, can't go till 13L. So it seems fc is at 18km/l. Anyone knows wad happened to the other 3L that disappeared? (haven't gone jb yet to pump with bike straightened so maybe tat's one of the causes? & there are no visible dents on fuel tank)

I think you're missing the point. You've spent the entire 10L, excluding just a little of that reserve fuel that you've used just to get to a petrol kiosk. So (understandably) your bike only needed 10L of petrol back...

(Err, i've just realised that I've left that 1L of fuel unexplained. Maybe it's the fact that you've filled up your bike tilted, maybe?)

4)Is there any rvf get-togethers or outings every week at dam or anywhere? So can chat about the bike more.

Yes. Do yourself (and us) a very friendly favor by inserting in your name, contact, and locality in the massive RVF Rider's List. The latest may be a few pages back so you may need to do a bit of clicking.

When the time comes, we'll (or other members) would probably contact you, offering you to tag along. :thumb:

Oh Desmond, where are you?

Wanna help this dude here insert his contact? :)

Something bor liao to add, but rvf is a much nicer & smoother bike to ride than 2 strokers.. Damn happy riding it. :D

There's always a first-time experience.

And hopping onto a 4-stroker is one of them. Glad you've enjoyed it as with what we're experiencing now with our "V4" pocket-rockets.

Wow so u got ur RVF le..Good!! Ride safety..

That's one (lazy) way to do it.

What I do is use this equipment to jack up my bike:

http://img155.imageshack.us/img155/3862/hydraulicbottlejackbk3.th.jpg

This is a portable, hydraulic Car Jack. I put this under my swingarm very close to the wheel. Once the rear tyre lifts off the ground, I grab my newspaper and lube and spray away.

Okies... shall try tat. Handlebar need to lock also right?

BTW, anyone wanna go jb top up? I'm going tonight around 12midnight.

Contact via hp, going out liaos...

Yanwei 93684994 Hougang

Linglila... Yes, finally got my bike! But u sold away yours liao....

Ken: I got my bike from andytankkk, fs plate. 7k including new bt090, sprocket/chain and hel brakehoses. Effectively, it's about 6.4k.

Still getting used to the bike... Will read thru the past pages of this thread and the ex-rvf thread too.

haha, just ride for a few days, all the problems you have got, just simply ask the rvf riders here, i believe most of the riders here will be more than willing to ans/help u. OH YA, since u going jb to top up then really need to tell u to be careful, for the past 2 months( i think), there are 2 rvf lost at there already. I think the price quite good already huh..... i think his bike, the fairing is first hand which mean never spray before.... right?

Reading through last few pages will let u know more about Cai only haha

jb are a very dangerous place to go. Be very careful when u go there. Btw anyone ordered the cf yoke protector for the mass ordering side b4??

2000-2001 :Aprilia rs 125 (FT3988D)

2001-current : Rvf Rossi NC 35 (F*46*)

fufu stated in his thread 7.7k lor.. den immediately got ppl take le. tats y i said le alot ppl are actually aimin for rvf but don have full cash de. im one of them so no choice got to get from shop lolz

where u gt ur rvf?

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg

KenNUFC & Rossi: Fast in fast out, never stop for makan or shopping de. If wanna shop, will just take bus. Anyways, I also went to apply for 2nd party ins after reading about the stolen rvf in msia. Hais... But nonetheless, I'll still be making petrol runs there bah... Ken, you still interested in the taman U a&w? Hee... I very gian to go eat there again.