Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

hi guys any1 can recommend any tyres good for rvf?? and ard hw much they cost?

depending on ur riding style. U can take a look at unique's thread, they are having promotion for pirelli and m1 tires.

Hi guys. Does backfire really harms the engine?

yes!

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

If intentionally done many times, yes.

y our rvf outing only in sin??

How about organising a petrol pumping cum 2nd link orientation session for the fellas here?

Just my 2 singapore cents ;)

bro we also can go malacca.. or somewhere else

but MUST b safe for us and our bike...

1999-2000 LC125

2003-2003 KRR150

2003-2003 RXZ135

2004-2004 RVF400

2004-2007 VTEC2

2007-2008 RVF400

2012-????? RXZ135

Yah, wait got extra charges tagged onto the paintjob price then you know...

then like that i dunno alr. :cheeky:

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg
bro we also can go malacca.. or somewhere else

but MUST b safe for us and our bike...

Disagree... Orientation first is better.

IMO, for those who are interested, must accomplish this, in ascending order:

1. Must have a taste of what's it like being in Central JB (via 1st link)

(less than 10km from SG)

2. Visit JB a few times, maybe for petrol pumping, delicious makan at various places, etc. Find out how to park and enjoy their open air, while taking care of your barang-barang.

(less than 10km)

3. Visit the quiet 2nd-link (via Tuas checkpoint) for MY petrol pumping and makan, discover how to U-turn back to Singapore using the famous 312C exit.

(15+km)

4. Perling, simple roadside hawker makan, or a makan galore restaurant

(less than 20km)

5. Kulai for breakfast Dim Sum/chee cheong fun, or dinner seafood restaurant

- OR -

A&W Masai for hotdog and rootbeer (can see Ken's mouth is watering now :D)

(50km, the Kulai trip will acquaint riders with the North South Expressway.)

After experience has been , maybe can think up of further trips to Malacca etc...

Do take note that our RVF can sometimes be electrically "fragile". Long trips without stopping can sometimes make a already-malfunctioning rectifier burn fuses, or it failing itself too. Heard from long-time RVF riders these things.

Disagree... Orientation first is better.

IMO, for those who are interested, must accomplish this, in ascending order:

1. Must have a taste of what's it like being in Central JB (via 1st link)

(less than 10km from SG)

2. Visit JB a few times, maybe for petrol pumping, delicious makan at various places, etc. Find out how to park and enjoy their open air, while taking care of your barang-barang.

(less than 10km)

3. Visit the quiet 2nd-link (via Tuas checkpoint) for MY petrol pumping and makan, discover how to U-turn back to Singapore using the famous 312C exit.

(15+km)

4. Perling, simple roadside hawker makan, or a makan galore restaurant

(less than 20km)

5. Kulai for breakfast Dim Sum/chee cheong fun, or dinner seafood restaurant

- OR -

A&W Masai for hotdog and rootbeer (can see Ken's mouth is watering now :D)

(50km, the Kulai trip will acquaint riders with the North South Expressway.)

After experience has been , maybe can think up of further trips to Malacca etc...

Do take note that our RVF can sometimes be electrically "fragile". Long trips without stopping can sometimes make a already-malfunctioning rectifier burn fuses, or it failing itself too. Heard from long-time RVF riders these things.

absolutely agree with u! waiting for u to organise k? haha

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

i wan to go :p

What's the price for Valve clearance at KNT and BikeWorkz?

Valve clearance includes of changing Engine Oil, Oil Filter, clearing of Valve and what else?

Any side effect if you left it ticking w/o doing V.C for few months? Other than response will be slow and felt that power is not there?

Haven try it so want to ask those who had done it. :cheeky:

Appreciate your S$1.00 view. :cheeky:

i also neeed to do valve clearance soon.. prolly this week or next. abt the pricing, $200 knt by ken some posts back..

valve clearance refers to the small gap between valve lifter and valve stem (or rocker arm and valve stem) that ensures that the valve completely closes, an expansion joint in the valve train.

improperly adjusted valve clearance will cause reduced engine performance, reduced engine life and excessive noise.

A too wide valve clearance will cause excessive wear to the camshaft and valve lifter contact areas, the pushrods can also bend and the engine will be noisy. Should the clearance become wide enough, valve timings will change resulting in poor performance.

A narrow valve clearance will not allow for heat expansion and will result in the failure of the valve to close on its seat. The combustion chamber will not seal properly, producing poor compression and power. It is also possible that the valve becomes so hot that it melts.

If i'm not wrong, dunno how many pages before, there a question on what speed should it be for RPM @ 6000.

The answer was 100km/hr.

Question. My bike was at 100km @ RPM 6 from day 1 i ride. Till few months ago till now. when i'm at RPM 6, my speed was like at around range 95-98km.

Cause?

Solution?

Any comments? :giddy:

wind resistances? :giddy:

depending on ur riding style. U can take a look at unique's thread, they are having promotion for pirelli and m1 tires.

yes!

hw abt relac riding style. which tyre gd ar? m1 tyre gd?

anyway any1 gt lobang for digital voltmeter?

i heard if mass order gt cheap?

Any changes to ur sprocket size?

no. i never chg my sprocket.

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff15/tHoMaSO_o/2bikes.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------

Life is short !

Enjoy ur LIFE! Don't bring along any regrets !

i also neeed to do valve clearance soon.. prolly this week or next. abt the pricing, $200 knt by ken some posts back..

valve clearance refers to the small gap between valve lifter and valve stem (or rocker arm and valve stem) that ensures that the valve completely closes, an expansion joint in the valve train.

improperly adjusted valve clearance will cause reduced engine performance, reduced engine life and excessive noise.

A too wide valve clearance will cause excessive wear to the camshaft and valve lifter contact areas, the pushrods can also bend and the engine will be noisy. Should the clearance become wide enough, valve timings will change resulting in poor performance.

A narrow valve clearance will not allow for heat expansion and will result in the failure of the valve to close on its seat. The combustion chamber will not seal properly, producing poor compression and power. It is also possible that the valve becomes so hot that it melts.

wind resistances? :giddy:

wah. delaying in valve clearance so serious one meh? :giddy:

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff15/tHoMaSO_o/2bikes.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------

Life is short !

Enjoy ur LIFE! Don't bring along any regrets !

hw abt relac riding style. which tyre gd ar? m1 tyre gd?

Definitely the Metzeler M1 if you're not pushing yourself too hard on the street. Somewhat alright in the wet also, and can withstand touring.

erm, i took from wiki one.. :cheeky:

imo, better not delay when it comes to engine..

A too wide valve clearance will cause excessive wear to the camshaft and valve lifter contact areas, the pushrods can also bend and the engine will be noisy.

FYI our RVF valves are not actuated by any sort of push valves or any long rod that can bend. (That's what I know).

Instead, ours is gear driven.

My brain abit rusty when it comes to mechanics....gotta search whether I have an RVF specific article on how our engine works...It's somewhere lying in my home.

absolutely agree with u! waiting for u to organise k? haha

I wish I could go tour as far as Malacca, but I dun wan to take my pocket-rocket for touring :giddy: That was a noong time ago

yes it does..

continue doing tat soon u can send ur bike for OVERHAUL :dot:

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

KenNUFC & Rossi: Fast in fast out, never stop for makan or shopping de. If wanna shop, will just take bus. Anyways, I also went to apply for 2nd party ins after reading about the stolen rvf in msia. Hais... But nonetheless, I'll still be making petrol runs there bah... Ken, you still interested in the taman U a&w? Hee... I very gian to go eat there again.

To me önce enter jb is dangerous and u r taking a risk. Anything can happen bro. I wont go jb for sure.

2000-2001 :Aprilia rs 125 (FT3988D)

2001-current : Rvf Rossi NC 35 (F*46*)

well petrol run to jb is ok la but just think... u go jb if not living in woodlands u need about 15- 20+ click... then go there the road so uneven... in the long run u only hurt ur fork and rear shock... and worst still must que up for fuking long pushing ur bike all the way sweating.... and reach there le still must look here look there always worry got ppl rob u or snatch ur bike.. so u tell me... is it worth it to go jb for petrol in return for all the above i mention???

I 110% AGREE WITH U!

To me önce enter jb is dangerous and u r taking a risk. Anything can happen bro. I wont go jb for sure.

ya i agree..

MOST of the RVF is more den 10 years old so cannot get 2nd party insurance..

so all i can say is , try is avoid msia unless bo pian..

like if really bo pian need to save money on petrol den try to fast in fast out

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

What's the price for Valve clearance at KNT and BikeWorkz?

Valve clearance includes of changing Engine Oil, Oil Filter, clearing of Valve and what else?

Any side effect if you left it ticking w/o doing V.C for few months? Other than response will be slow and felt that power is not there?

Haven try it so want to ask those who had done it. :cheeky:

Appreciate your S$1.00 view. :cheeky:

This kind of thing i would rather do at agent bøon siew. Last mth i went there and they told me after checking i dunt need to do yet coz theres is still no sound at all and the valve is still smooth. Then i just ask the price. They told me around $500 means everything change.

so 107 is the smaller one and 113 is the bigger one rite? yeah i have the entire set.

Wah! Kenso so small size ah. Hrc is 148 and 152. Petrol also like drink water.