Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

can anyone confirm with me what light bulb we r using? can our rvf use h4 light bulbs? should use 60/55watt or 100/90watt or both also can? can our system withstand the h4 bulbs?

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

i think there's original bulbs also.. but very expensive thats what i heard from hk* so mostly people will use H4 cheaper but is too hot

_

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s152/kenny_heng/30058a9233303cb7.jpg

H4 is the original type of bulb we are using for our bikes, others cant be fitted in. hot or not depends on the wattage. for our headlight shld be 60/55watts one.

im now using philips diamond vision.

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

if i not wrong stock bulb bright enuff ma.. i always see e sign board( those green colour tell u which way to where etc.) veri bright when i pass by . wonder if our bike can use those HID one ? some car light too bright till veri pain for eye . so biker also shld blind them!

H4 is the original type of bulb we are using for our bikes, others cant be fitted in. hot or not depends on the wattage. for our headlight shld be 60/55watts one.

im now using philips diamond vision.

wah! izzit? so i kena bluff... nb.. :giddy: :giddy:

_

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s152/kenny_heng/30058a9233303cb7.jpg

yup its posible. but also it dependson many other factors: example,on ur meter. Last time my meter was dying. The needle was like swinging like pendulum. Though the movement wasnt much, thr rpm n speed wasnt accurate. Could be many reasons.

Oh.. ic... if the changes in speed at rpm6 is quite normal due to alot of factors then still ok lar. i will slowly troubleshoot it.. now gonna do my valve clearance. the ticking sound was like going for very long time. months i think. :giddy:

anyway, my speed meter the total mileage meter spoiled one. wont move! the 2nd last digit the number went it.... -___-"

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff15/tHoMaSO_o/2bikes.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------

Life is short !

Enjoy ur LIFE! Don't bring along any regrets !

Am I? err.. No no. must be kiwi. not me! haha. I ride spark 135 only. Slow rider.

Kiwi ride what CC bike also like riding hayabusa like that. he's too fast. :cheeky:

U missing some sentences behind right? U ride spark 135 AND k8 rite? LOL.

issit, that time dunno saw who riding suzuki k8 1000 white color de, must go find out that bike n burn it

Ya la. i tot i saw him at lau pa sat with the delicious k8! then he said 135cc bike. i was o_O i love k8! wanted to get one. but expensive :cry:

ur bike so fast?? my rpm 6k, 6th gear, spd 90km/h+ nia... :giddy:

Not fast la. but at rpm6 the speed is at 100km/hr. now drop abit.. :sian:

mine top gear rpm 7 @ 110km/h... anyone same as me?

Mine RPM 7 is like i think also 110km/h or more abit???. later i go try again :cheeky:

Life is short !

i tested liao... rpm5 at around 80km/h but rpm6 100km/h while rpm7 is 110km/h.. weird

2005-2006: RXZ

2007: Y125Z & RVF400

2008: RVF400 & African Twin

2009: African Twin, GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2010: GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2011: GSX1300RK2

2012-2013: GSX1300RK2, Proton Savvy(A)

2014: Proton Savvy(A), Super 4(S1)

Present: Super 4(S1)

anyone noe how much isit to mould a new saitao for rvf?

u must prepare 500 like that cause need to spray also so u think about it .

2b-03jan05 krr150(fx4049) sold nsr150(fs5608)sold 2011 spark t135 (fba9-2-) currently

2a-21feb06 nc35-(fr4373G) sold

2-09oct07 cbr1-(fz5547) 6oct2013 tmax500(fbf7410)

Nov2014 fjr1300 (FBJ)currently

3-16aug05

4-21sep07

5-24mar08

Oh.. ic... if the changes in speed at rpm6 is quite normal due to alot of factors then still ok lar. i will slowly troubleshoot it.. now gonna do my valve clearance. the ticking sound was like going for very long time. months i think. :giddy:

anyway, my speed meter the total mileage meter spoiled one. wont move! the 2nd last digit the number went it.... -___-"

when and where u gonna do valve clearance?

wah.. like dat ur mileage always the same no matter how many km u travel sia!! :thumb:

when i spend i never tot of taking class 2 ma... its only when i take class 2 with fren then i suddenly think of class 2 haha well come to think of it ride rvf 3 years plus already so abit sianz la then change loh :cheeky:

its like tat 1 lar..

haha , den after u get ur class2 bike u sure spend alot den u sure say gonna ride for long.. after tat fren all drive u also wanna change car liao =.-

i nw abit regret spend so much on my bike :cry:

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

hi bro's!... my toy is coming out soon... anyone can recommend bikes shops where they do good services for rvf?

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v832/237/65/1080288838/n1080288838_193877_2103.jpg

anyone gt service their brake caliper b4? if need to change the piston inside hw much will it cost? thanks.

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg
i tested liao... rpm5 at around 80km/h but rpm6 100km/h while rpm7 is 110km/h.. weird

I just tried today. my 110km/h is at RPM 6.5-6.7. not 7 :giddy:

Life is short !

when and where u gonna do valve clearance?

wah.. like dat ur mileage always the same no matter how many km u travel sia!! :thumb:

I planned to do at bikeworkz. u?

good??? -___-"

How about exchange ur's good de with mine spoil de? :cheeky:

`chUn;4042223']its like tat 1 lar..

haha , den after u get ur class2 bike u sure spend alot den u sure say gonna ride for long.. after tat fren all drive u also wanna change car liao =.-

i nw abit regret spend so much on my bike :cry:

u scare what? u got nothing except money alot..... :lol:

Life is short !

how about when need to service fork? how do we know it.. systoms? =)

See your fork got leak oil? fork seals wear and tear and leak oil? compress and release your fork or while riding does it feel sluggish or too soft? These are signs that you can go and rebuild your fork.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

wah ken why tat thing become cheapskate de le ar?

how abt HRC de kit? lol

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

anyone gt service their brake caliper b4? if need to change the piston inside hw much will it cost? thanks.

i just serviced mine. $120 for both side.

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif