Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

ANNOUNCEMENT

RVF Mass Outing....... Postphoned indefinately...

dun worry we still can have outing wifout u....

1999-2000 LC125

2003-2003 KRR150

2003-2003 RXZ135

2004-2004 RVF400

2004-2007 VTEC2

2007-2008 RVF400

2012-????? RXZ135

redbeacon

when u wan to orgainse a outing for A&w..

think alot of like mi r waiting for u........

wat abt this coming sun????:cheeky: :cheeky:

1999-2000 LC125

2003-2003 KRR150

2003-2003 RXZ135

2004-2004 RVF400

2004-2007 VTEC2

2007-2008 RVF400

2012-????? RXZ135

seriously.. i also dunno le.. he said if a bike can rev n clear meter, den it muz be good/not too bad..

rev till red doesnt imply anything significant. u need to check the engine for "noise" chasis alignment, handling etc etc. bring someone who knows how to check (referring to any kind of bike u r looking at). Do not bring someone who sit on bike, ride a few meters and say GOOD. doesnt mean he/she is helping u out. This applies to buying from shop also.

btw : mod parts usually have lower value compared to original parts. So think carefully. :)

Darkness is the soul that knows itself not.

sat any kind souls willing to go excel wif me to help me view his bike?? :X

personally wat i tink is u shud ask sum 1 who knows abt e bike.... so they can help u out..... u might wanna chk those important stuffs like radiator (not leakin), (engine no funny noise), jus make sure no damage on frame... futher more its a 10 year old bike....... so dont expect it 2 b perfect (100%).... its kinda hard 2 find a perfect 1.... n like wat asan n fufu said rev till red line??????? it doenst mean anythin... it might jus harm e bike further.... hope tis helps ya out....

"What is legal, but not logical, logical, but not legal, and neither logical, nor legal?" Think Abt It...

wah piang, so what if can clear rpm meter? it because the bike got accessories to support nia lo, power abuser or what? maybe it the HRC cdi if i am not wrong. That show how hard he whack his bike sia haha..... i wont bear to neutral clear rpm sia....... power. better bring one friend to view with u ba, do more homework. To buy a rvf, it really advisable to do more homework :)

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

redbeacon

yeah and our RVF t shirt!!!

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg

andy now active liao.... can start organizing rvf outing ` heee

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

the head light like so bright, issit white color? fufu miss his bike i guess but i miss fufu's r1, dunno when got chance to c his r1 lol

i used a 7 pixels digital camera to take the pic one.. so that is why the quality very good... bring out the shine of RVF.. :cheeky:

fufu

where u sell ur RVF again ar..

i saw 1 RVF FT plate de @ defu lane eh haha

original paint de

huh??? when?? i was there a few weeks ago... !!!

andy now active liao.... can start organizing rvf outing ` heee

active here but always working n working.. no time to go outing also... :cry:

any work lobangs whom are hiring ppl?

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

redbeacon

Sorry guys, my bike all of a sudden decided to leak coolant. Gotta get my bike checked up. So no outing indefinitely but hope I can plan one soon

yeah and our RVF t shirt!!!

Erm...I haven't even taken a poll yet. Can't start without everyone agreeing.

But if it's received quite well -- i.e. more people are enthusiastic about a refreshed RVF polo -T, then I'll go ahead.

That depends on what industry you are interested in.

hmmm.. it leak on the fork itself.. a lil yellowish, mainly colourless..

oil leak from fork i guess e fork oil seal need to cahnge or wat ? not too sure

make sure it's not Fork problem. Fork itself is very expensive! :giddy:

excel.. they willing to loan 6k @ 8%..

hmmx 8% interest quite high.. but depends on u ba u got test ridE? how's e feel ?

Actualli u r saying excel at kaki bukit rite? my advice to u bro, find another better one. dont wish to say any bad things. :)

lol see if its feel nice and smooth .. see if got anythin wrong aga aga lor . test e susp also .

hmmx .. ya 8% quite high but its for reloan den i think maybe okie ? up to u ba but think carefully

Nelson, ask danzi help u test lar. he pro liao. hahaha

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff15/tHoMaSO_o/2bikes.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------

Life is short !

Enjoy ur LIFE! Don't bring along any regrets !

lau lan? how come? he blow u u blow him back loh lol

There was 1 day when me and my fren (pgm4) were otw to bedok interchange after work @ about 1pm ++.

we went by small road from paris ris to bedok. so i was infront of my fren about 150meters away, small road and there was pretty much of cars around. while riding, i heard another exhuast which seems to be rvf with yoshi endcan. but couldnt see it at where. after which i found it was behind me.

follow by till he came beside me and drop gear and rev. at 1st i tot might be normal la. so as normal speed riding carried on. then 1 when my fren stuck at traffic light, so i stop at a bustop to wait for him. then this guy ride pass me and look at me before and after pass me still looking at me. i know he did it on purposely liao.

when my fren came, we carried on riding and till 1 part he's at traffic light. i think he purposely ride slow wanting to wait for us lar. then me, my fren and him 3 bike together. i'm behind. and he's looking at me. abit dulan liao.

then green light we ride off. maybe he think i dun wan play w him then he go ride beside my fren (pgm4) and stick beside him all the way. realli dulan liao.

after that we made a right turn and he went straight.

after that then my fren told me when he was behind me, he said that the guy when behind me keep looking at my bike and follow me.

both me and my fren dulan liao. then say next time see him again... then.....

so after that i post here ask liao. this was last year incident liao. quite long liao. ROSSI should know this lar. hor.... hahahah.

it's was till last year after few months later then my cousin's husband told me that he is his fren. ask me dont purse this matter anymore.

this is the story

Life is short !

wah.. like dat if i buy u all dun aim me lei.. dun be mistaken!! me is safety rider!! lolx..

anw, anyone have any idea if his bike is good or not?? >_

from what i know, my fren stock bike win him in friendly drag race. :)

but they are both friends. friendly drag race.

sat any kind souls willing to go excel wif me to help me view his bike?? :X

there's 2 pro below.. :cheeky:

rev till red doesnt imply anything significant. u need to check the engine for "noise" chasis alignment, handling etc etc. bring someone who knows how to check (referring to any kind of bike u r looking at). Do not bring someone who sit on bike, ride a few meters and say GOOD. doesnt mean he/she is helping u out. This applies to buying from shop also.

btw : mod parts usually have lower value compared to original parts. So think carefully. :)

personally wat i tink is u shud ask sum 1 who knows abt e bike.... so they can help u out..... u might wanna chk those important stuffs like radiator (not leakin), (engine no funny noise), jus make sure no damage on frame... futher more its a 10 year old bike....... so dont expect it 2 b perfect (100%).... its kinda hard 2 find a perfect 1.... n like wat asan n fufu said rev till red line??????? it doenst mean anythin... it might jus harm e bike further.... hope tis helps ya out....

Life is short !

Just Another stare and dulan incidents. :sian:

WHat happened to the R1 look-alike RVF? Saw the bike at HKL. Servicing arh?

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

CAUTION: Remember, never ever open up the coolant cap right after the bike has been ridden. The cap may burst open and boiling coolant can spurt out.

Happened to me before, even though the bike was switched off for 5 minutes after a 5km trip.

This sound so familiar..Happens to rem a fellow forumer by the nick of A went to open up the radiator cap at GP Petronas after riding back from A&W and scream when the coolant burst out.. :lol: :lol:

Mr Nat & Mr LamerFonica: Familiar horx??

haha ya asan!!! a beginner.................................. of k8

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

huh??? when?? i was there a few weeks ago... !!!

haha i was there ytd only.. dono sellig or pple de.

@ outside of de motor shop

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

im not worried abt that.. lolx.. i believe my friendliness will win over whatever hostility whoever might have!! muahahz~ :cheeky:

how sia.. im still undecided whether to take his bike anot.. scared wait interior got problem one jia lat sia..

lol..

u take his bike later pple see pple kick. haha if tio aim la..

but i dono his bike got anot la.

so is see urself lor..

btw he rev his RPM till 16??

my SP oso can rev till 13 when neutral..

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

hmm dun have leh... i working my old job at bugis as a full time nw..