Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

LoL .. hmmmx i don mind a 3some :X

danzi

not car leh.. bike leh..

most is 2 person nia haha

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

i where got cai sia.. my pillion seat so empty... :cry:

haha u most cai le lor

all call u cai ong leh no cai.!!!

haha but there is some 1 u can pillion..

she is here oso. but recently seldom online =x

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

oh yea anyone have this problem of having high beam but no normal beam ? seems like my swtich sot liao. can high beam but i have no low beam so have to on high beam all the way, no problems wif it just that i hate knowing my bike have some faults in it:D

izzit sometimes the normal beam can work? i used to have this problem too, i went to afew bike shop to check.. all tell me the same thing that the switch wire inside sot/burn already cos the headlight(H4) watt too high and too hot causing this problem. i had the switch change for 80 bucks.. but the mech say the problem may come back again.. :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

_

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s152/kenny_heng/30058a9233303cb7.jpg

when wanna bring me go out play??? first day get bike gt check alr... damn lucky...

wah.. bring u go out lei... play wat?? hahhaa..

11-03-16 Passed TP!!! Hoorayy!! :cheer:

oh yea anyone have this problem of having high beam but no normal beam ? seems like my swtich sot liao. can high beam but i have no low beam so have to on high beam all the way, no problems wif it just that i hate knowing my bike have some faults in it:D

Check the H4 bulbs..If i'm not wrong it's a dual filament bulb..

i where got cai sia.. my pillion seat so empty... :cry:

All convert to your house liao ma. thats why no cais on ur seat now. :lol:

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff15/tHoMaSO_o/2bikes.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------

Life is short !

Enjoy ur LIFE! Don't bring along any regrets !

izzit the switch gt problem?? my bike cannot high beam think the connection remove alr.... but can use the passing light as high beam...

izzit sometimes the normal beam can work? i used to have this problem too, i went to afew bike shop to check.. all tell me the same thing that the switch wire inside sot/burn already cos the headlight(H4) watt too high and too hot causing this problem. i had the switch change for 80 bucks.. but the mech say the problem may come back again.. :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Hi guys, reason why you have high beam and no low beam is due to the original switch on you rleft hand side which houses your signal lights switch etc internally has short circuited and melted.

DO not replace an oem stock rvf switch as it will not help as in the past i have replaced about 3 of them and all cost like 70 bucks each and same issue repeated, it is a known issue for RVFs.

What you can do is to ask your shop to buy phantom or S4 switch and modified internally and it will work OR if you want to save can ask you mech to modified internally replacing all the switches on your OEM RVF switch and it will work. If need to see how it is can ask Nat to post his switch and it will look like his or some similar designs.

Lamer

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

wah... pls post the pic leh.. everytime lidat change the switch very xiong.. lol

phantom or S4 switch what they mod inside to make it work? or tell what to the mech to ask them mod?

_

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s152/kenny_heng/30058a9233303cb7.jpg

Normal mechs wil know what to do, they will open up the inside to replace the switches and adjustment so can fit on the RVF. For mine which was the button to press high beam is taken out and replaced by a 3 way switch which can press in 3 steps off,low beam and high beam. So internally got to solder sockets and some resistors which was done by my mech. I guess it is a easy job as it was done up within little time.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

headlight/switch will not spoil easily one la... no need waste money to mod ur switch... just dun add funny stuffs to ur bike or headlight and it will last u more then half a year b4 anything that might happen...

wah... pls post the pic leh.. everytime lidat change the switch very xiong.. lol

phantom or S4 switch what they mod inside to make it work? or tell what to the mech to ask them mod?

ok maybe tml i post a pic of the switch for all to see. some of u here may have seen before ba.

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

cham liao.. brought my rvf down to excel let my regular mechanics check it out abit.. was told the front brake discs both warp liao, need to change.. the carb got problems, so dat explains the "power-lost" i experience from 3-4krpm, like wat was suggested earlier might be jetting too rich.. somemore the stomach has been intentionally "broken" to make the exhaust sound different from the stock one.. den was told the bike might have been dropped b4, coz the windshield there seems narrower den it normally is.. hopefully push back imotoring can get all these fixed for free.. most imptly hopefully dun have any more problems!!

this is common... bike shop wont help u make swee swee b4 u buy one.. they only make it rideable then its ur problem liao... now all u can do is push bike to where u bought ur bike and fuk them say y like that?

wah muz fuk them ar.. dat's something i dunno how to do.. lolx.. but will still push back den tell them n see wat they say ba.. thks :D

danzi

not car leh.. bike leh..

most is 2 person nia haha

LoL i can squeeze :D

wah muz fuk them ar.. dat's something i dunno how to do.. lolx.. but will still push back den tell them n see wat they say ba.. thks :D

ur bike i saw at i-motoring b4..

aiyo y dun wan buy 4404 ? got 1 more RVF there for sale condition better mah

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

4404 already sold when i enquired on behalf of my friend a few month ago..

i only see 2 there.. one i bought, another is my fren's fren bike juz pushed in only.. fs plate, was stripped naked when i went..

4404 belongs to one of us in this forum..

desmond! simpang or 85 la kopi ai mai? :cheeky:

Suddenly see u so on..Wilfred jio Wed night Kulai..Dave gt tell you??

btw,why dun wana come TecK Whye kopi?? :angel:

Suddenly see u so on..Wilfred jio Wed night Kulai..Dave gt tell you??

btw,why dun wana come TecK Whye kopi?? :angel:

nobody tell me lo. nb. kulai pork rib?

wednesday night i watching movie leh.. :(

teck whye? erm. i think east side kopi nicer. :angel: