Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

yumi's pipe like helicopter sound dam chio..

hmmmm.. how sia.. dunno which one to buy.. on one hand wanna try scorpion.. on one hand wanna save money.. :cheeky:

11-03-16 Passed TP!!! Hoorayy!! :cheer:

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

nat ya cfm. go in straight aft my duty.

aiya change wad exhaust.change here change there also waste money. dun put exhaust more tiong wad

sianz.. juz went to flush coolant, den topped up using water wetter + mineral water.. den juz now at my house carpark rev my bike, the temp still went all the way to "H", somemore i can hear ma chiam boiling sound of the coolant from the coolant reservoir, den got water dripping out from bottom of my bike.. seems to be coolant.. did those at imotoring.. think muz go some other place to check liao.. either knt or sin boon..

how much u flush??

anw, tot of pampering myself.. so asked abt mods at imotoring.. was quoted the following price..

K&N air filter: $80

Scorpion titanium firespec: $750 (OR)

Yoshi firespec: $420 (From yumi)

Voltmeter: $80 (I think same/similar to the one that natgw has)

Factory pro jet titanium: $280

Brake hose (dunno is xq or dunno wat q one): $200 front n back..

im torn between a yoshi n a scorpion.. any suggestions for me pls?? thks..

All these prices r before discount, if any.. haha.. wanna know how u guys think abt these prices?? :D

voltmeter over priced, and get scorpion cos i haven seen 1 OTR and its veri nice :)

hmmmm.. how sia.. dunno which one to buy.. on one hand wanna try scorpion.. on one hand wanna save money.. :cheeky:

scorpion la be unique lolz

how much u flush??

voltmeter over priced, and get scorpion cos i haven seen 1 OTR and its veri nice :)

scorpion la be unique lolz

flush free.. still under warranty..

vlotmeter if buy elsewhere how much? n whr can buy?? lolx..

scorpion.. manicum pls~

Anyone going in jb to pump tonight? I going around 12am liddat via 1stlink...

Or can go in earlier like 10pm but will go by 2ndlink instead and maybe exit by 1stlink.

2b: mito, 2a: rvf, 2: 06 zx-6r

flush free.. still under warranty..

vlotmeter if buy elsewhere how much? n whr can buy?? lolx..

scorpion.. manicum pls~

oh if i go shop flush how mucH?or they jus charge e coolant $$ ? voltmeter natgw said he bought for $65.

i've no idea.. haha.. mine under warranty, so i juz pay for the coolant.. $20 water wetter.. hmmm.. voltmeter $15 more ar.. think i will juz get tgt wif the rest lo.. save trouble.. haha..

scorpion is a really good exhaust ah? how come nv hear b4 xia..not legal tio bo?

its legal dude. =)

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

u can buy my super tong yoshi haha

O.o

u got yoshi wanna sell?

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

Brakehose should be from Venhill.. :smile:

oh.. so it's venhill.. haha.. any diff between venhill n hel? seems to see alot of pple using hel brake hose.. :cheeky:

i tot its aftermarket...or is that 2bros? but why scorpion so much more ex xia..

it's not 2bros.. it's scorpion.. haha..

O.o

u got yoshi wanna sell?

i got yoshi wanna sell. u interested?

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

Or can go in earlier like 10pm but will go by 2ndlink instead and maybe exit by 1stlink.

i'm going inas well..wanna go together..drop me an sms 81482076

got include coolant flush etc ? unique motor seems cheaper leh lidat. btw bro urs is which shop ?

Nope. How much they charge for all the 5 items?

2000-2001 :Aprilia rs 125 (FT3988D)

2001-current : Rvf Rossi NC 35 (F*46*)

Pardon me if im wrong but since when RVF got KNN filter?? KNN company increase price??o0

What i meant is retail price increase. But since knt price is better, u guys can grab it. Btw knn filter for rvf is modified. Its stated a few pages back. Sorry for those that didnt know and i didnt elaborate in details. Thanks.

2000-2001 :Aprilia rs 125 (FT3988D)

2001-current : Rvf Rossi NC 35 (F*46*)

anw, tot of pampering myself.. so asked abt mods at imotoring.. was quoted the following price..

All these prices r before discount, if any.. haha.. wanna know how u guys think abt these prices?? :D

if u have the money get scorpion... voltmeter price is high. can get cheaper.

2003-2004= kawasaki krr150

2004-2008= honda rvf400

2008-2009= GSXR 600 K7

2009- 2011= Handa Wave 125

2011- ??? = Gilera vxr200

-xXBl@deXx-

eh the k&N filer around there ba then for the end can, u compare yoshi full firespec and scorpion de lo then c which one nicer, for mne i would choose yoshi full firespec ba. then volmeter really ex ba! brake hose also ex. jet kit try go k&t fix ba. If u dare to remove the silencer then use scorpion lo. it really rather ex!

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

Nope. How much they charge for all the 5 items?

ard $200 i ask b4? cos for S4 they charge $180 full service i think .. as stated in their advertisement.

What i meant is retail price increase. But since knt price is better, u guys can grab it. Btw knn filter for rvf is modified. Its stated a few pages back. Sorry for those that didnt know and i didnt elaborate in details. Thanks.

KNN air filter for RVF really good ? or jus change for swee nia? cos since its modified i wonder it;s really got change in performance? any old bird care to sharE? or rather say worth to change to KNN?

eh the k&N filer around there ba then for the end can, u compare yoshi full firespec and scorpion de lo then c which one nicer, for mne i would choose yoshi full firespec ba. then volmeter really ex ba! brake hose also ex. jet kit try go k&t fix ba. If u dare to remove the silencer then use scorpion lo. it really rather ex!

y scorpion need to take out e silencer? ya yoshi full firespec also swee.. drool sia ahaha.. mine is hel brakehose need to change one or can use 4ever?

ard $200 i ask b4? cos for S4 they charge $180 full service i think .. as stated in their advertisement.

KNN air filter for RVF really good ? or jus change for swee nia? cos since its modified i wonder it;s really got change in performance? any old bird care to sharE? or rather say worth to change to KNN?

y scorpion need to take out e silencer? ya yoshi full firespec also swee.. drool sia ahaha.. mine is hel brakehose need to change one or can use 4ever?

eh KNN air filter does make a difference, it not just change for swee lah then also it can be wash n reuse, stock one must change everytime leh. most of the pple sure will change the air filter after the first time service de. If use scorpion take out silencer then more power lo if not still the same end can as the rest only as in yoshi, micron those.... only difference in looks and sound. Hel brake hose no need change liao lah.

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

eh KNN air filter does make a difference, it not just change for swee lah then also it can be wash n reuse, stock one must change everytime leh. most of the pple sure will change the air filter after the first time service de. If use scorpion take out silencer then more power lo if not still the same end can as the rest only as in yoshi, micron those.... only difference in looks and sound. Hel brake hose no need change liao lah.

icic.. lidat change knn filter better ma ahah. but take out silencer is illegal right ? fine how mucH?

oh.. so it's venhill.. haha.. any diff between venhill n hel? seems to see alot of pple using hel brake hose.. :cheeky:

It's the branding..Venhill i'm using, the good thing bout it is that if the banjo nut happens to rust, can just buy the nut and nt the full hose..What matters to me more is the bleeding process and the brake pads use.

icic.. lidat change knn filter better ma ahah. but take out silencer is illegal right ? fine how mucH?

$500..Got caught with my akrapovic last time..

And they can actually impound ur bike first before asking u to go over and take it for inspection..If they ok, they will snap pic as evidence and ask u to go for exhaust inspection the next morning with silencer on and send u the summon later..

Aiyah...if I hadn't K/O today after a long and tiring day I would have gone with ya guys...

Hmmm.. seems like imotoring is quoting expensive prices..

Voltmeter:

Factory pro jet titanium:

Venhill Brake hose:

erm can anyone help me wif the rough market price for the above items pls? n whr to get them.. thks..

It's the branding..Venhill i'm using, the good thing bout it is that if the banjo nut happens to rust, can just buy the nut and nt the full hose..What matters to me more is the bleeding process and the brake pads use.

$500..Got caught with my akrapovic last time..

And they can actually impound ur bike first before asking u to go over and take it for inspection..If they ok, they will snap pic as evidence and ask u to go for exhaust inspection the next morning with silencer on and send u the summon later..

oh.. lidat for mi doesnt worth liao lolz

Aiyah...if I hadn't K/O today after a long and tiring day I would have gone with ya guys...

how abt we go in monday?