Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Mine is slightly different..

Otw to work will passby esso. so will pump 8000

Otw to home will passby caltex. so will pump caltex.

Which ever convinence.:angel:

never never will i pump SPC. :giddy:

Then on the outing date itself, remember don't pump petrol to ur bike. We will top up full tank for u. FREE.... :angel:

Up to individual preferences. like MC28 prefer caltex gold. I caltex gold or 8000 also ok. Coz both are the same quality. Except Caltex is heard said to be the most clean petrol and it's healthier for engine. :)

But recommended minimum 8000/98/Gold if u wan a healthy engine and good performance bike.

so shell 98 is oso a okay choice la?

then V-power leh?

haha cos my block in front shell station le LOL

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

cmi petrol.

Still got ppl go pump but i wont pump.

haha they say mix water de ar?

tats y so cheap?

if u reserve oso wan finish le only got SPC how? haha

I'm a boy !

erm not like that say one.. u pump according to wat ur bike manual says.. for rvf i think 95 is more than enough

huh fufu.

tat means 98 or v power all this too good le la

will it do anything bad to the engine?

I'm a boy !

Dun worry petrol in sg all are ok. Stay with 98 or higher will be sufficient for any bike.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
so shell 98 is oso a okay choice la?

then V-power leh?

haha cos my block in front shell station le LOL

huh fufu.

tat means 98 or v power all this too good le la

will it do anything bad to the engine?

o_O I never heard of feeding with good petrol will spoil ur engine?

anyway, bro lamer already answer on your qns.( see below ) :D

Dun worry petrol in sg all are ok. Stay with 98 or higher will be sufficient for any bike.

haha they say mix water de ar?

tats y so cheap?

if u reserve oso wan finish le only got SPC how? haha

I'm not sure got mix with water anot?

It will unlikely to happen, this is what "advance planning" is for. :lol:

OR

Why dont u say if the whole world only left with SPC petroleum????

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff15/tHoMaSO_o/2bikes.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------

Life is short !

Enjoy ur LIFE! Don't bring along any regrets !

Review on Caltex platinium - Just used up about 1/2 tank of platinium. Good! Why?

1) Morning cold start, just ignition and throttle for 1 sec then release and it purr like a kitten during warm up.

2) Slightly more silent engine noise than 98

3) Pick up and power, i feel no different much

I hit over $30+ for a full tank from reserved.

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

Review on Caltex platinium - Just used up about 1/2 tank of platinium. Good! Why?

1) Morning cold start, just ignition and throttle for 1 sec then release and it purr like a kitten during warm up.

2) Slightly more silent engine noise than 98

3) Pick up and power, i feel no different much

I hit over $30+ for a full tank from reserved.

Caltex platinium is somehow like shell V-power.

It's better than 98. but the price also more costly comparing to it.

But as what we says, "yi fen qian, yi fen hou" means u pay for wat u get. :D

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff15/tHoMaSO_o/2bikes.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------

Life is short !

Enjoy ur LIFE! Don't bring along any regrets !

gentoro but what i mean is that it exactly RVF, that one is RVT, i saw it before also. I did wondered before issit the same as rvf just that now they name it RVT. So for exactly RVF, there is only 400 n 750 isnt it? like what thomas said, maybe its cousin haha.... still same family i guess.

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

gentoro but what i mean is that it exactly RVF, that one is RVT, i saw it before also. I did wondered before issit the same as rvf just that now they name it RVT. So for exactly RVF, there is only 400 n 750 isnt it? like what thomas said, maybe its cousin haha.... maybe u classified it as the same as rvf cos its v-twin right? still same family i guess.

rvf is v twin or v4?

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg
rvf is v twin or v4?

http://img137.imageshack.us/img137/1713/v4lahwm0.gif

v4. this is the one at loois i posted sometime ago. :lovestruck:

http://img365.imageshack.us/img365/4977/dsc01121yj9.jpg

anyways anyone facing problem with friendster mainpage now?

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif
v4. this is the one at loois i posted sometime ago. :lovestruck:

http://img365.imageshack.us/img365/4977/dsc01121yj9.jpg

anyways anyone facing problem with friendster mainpage now?

Yes, cant see own profile..But can access the normal update page..

Guys, i'm confused...How come the VTR 1000 (RVT, as called in the USA) is in the picture when you talk about the RVF?

Yeah I know that it's a V-shaped engine'd bike, but I haven't heard how it was being connected to or related to the RVF in any way.

Except for the fact that the V-shaped engine is followed onto the VTR (and the VFR800).

ahemmm!! how cum got pple(fufu and ken and daze) bad mouthing me ar?

yes im the kanasai 8..wow lao, wat i do sia? and oso im NOT CHANGING AKRA PIPES LAR!!! which thread i got put,i asking nia..no money lar..stock is the besst!!!

Dude, you are wrong. RVF have the 1000cc series. Its RC51 or so call VTR1000, double exhuast and costing nearly 30k when 1st appear in Singapore about 4-5 yrs ago. Presently, i still saw RC51 once while on the road but no many ppl recongise this terror bike.

Its the boss on track but in Singapore road, it can be the worst bike to be riding in Urdan road.

Similarly, its a V-twin but 1000cc as the big brother of RVF. Was call RVT1000 in USA but later Europe version of VTR1000 came to Asia in 2000.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Honda_RC51

This was my dream bike until CBR1000RR came. RC51 is just too big abd bulky look but I simply love the twin exhuast. Compare to haya, similar exhuast design too.

Its true that only RC45 RVF750 resemble the present RC35 RVF400. But the RC51 VTR1000 is the latest in 2000. Eversince then, V4 or Vtwin tehnology stop and all R&D going for inline4 and 2stroke.

guess should be this? we were talking about the rumours of rvf 1000 then said got rvf 400 n 750 then came to vtr1000 or a.k.a rvt1000. anyway ps, rvf is v4 engine, i mean maybe both v-shape engine so thats why same family lol. lets see what redbeacon got to teach us and correct us haha

ahemmm!! how cum got pple(fufu and ken and daze) bad mouthing me ar?

yes im the kanasai 8..wow lao, wat i do sia? and oso im NOT CHANGING AKRA PIPES LAR!!! which thread i got put,i asking nia..no money lar..stock is the besst!!!

haha where got bad mouthing u? lol really not changing ar? i still looking forward to see and hear the power of it leh. U no money then no rich pple liao loh haha :p

kanasai is always kanasai :giddy:

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii21/dazewei/1-2-1.jpg
Guys, i'm confused...How come the VTR 1000 (RVT, as called in the USA) is in the picture when you talk about the RVF?

Yeah I know that it's a V-shaped engine'd bike, but I haven't heard how it was being connected to or related to the RVF in any way.

Except for the fact that the V-shaped engine is followed onto the VTR (and the VFR800).

that is why i blur so i ask rvf is v twin or v4 but of course i know rvf is v4.. ha.. hopefully rvf 1000 is v8. but dun think so.. :cheeky:

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg
RTM1 news announce already...

NO effect on bike, banned on car started on 9th June. :)

The news is out..Apparently..

so the RVFs(400,750) basically are track race bikes la issit...is that why the handling is so renownded? is there other bikes with handling jus as good...or even better?

ND

so the RVFs(400,750) basically are track race bikes la issit...is that why the handling is so renownded? is there other bikes with handling jus as good...or even better?

PGM 4, RS250,TZR 3MA, RGV250..

This are seriously the bike for PG..