Petrol attendant

steel_headz

• Replies 35

Anybody working in any petrol stations as petrol attendant? Part time? How much per hourly? Min hours and days per week?

Pls help cos wanted to earn extra income..

$4hr Some franchise $5

See your experience

Some places $4hr. Tips $50 per day

See the location. The station. My advice is never work at shell. More work, less pay.

http://i451.photobucket.com/albums/qq235/kepalabutolah/edited.jpg

I really do miss GP500...

used to work @ shell siglap as a pump attendant b4 going 2 cashier den part time manager....lol...tips $50 think u can get that amount during Chinese New year cause my record tips is $150 during chinese new year...

hourly is $4 per hour max $5

min working hours, this one gotto tie down with the station manager.

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

y don u go down to one of the station and ask them the info

some of them is hiring

work b4 as part time long time ago....choose the district 9 & 10 stations .............hahahahah

I just asked Shell few days ago.

F/t cashier is $1000 - $1050, 8 hrs per day, 6 days per week.

So is around $5 per hr depends the number of days of that month.

I first started in 1999 is $4 per hr.

Then went back again in 2002 is $4.50 per hr.

Taxi drivers gave tips everyday, they want to get rid of some loose coins. Can add up to quite an amount.

Jun 01 - Sep 04 - Honda Nsr 150sp

Oct 04 - Apr 05 - Honda Super 4 Hyper Vtec

Apr 05 - Jan 07 - Gilera FXR Runner

Feb 07 - Aug 12 - Honda Super 4 SpecII

Mar 13 - Present - Yamaha Jupiter mx T135

http://img26.imageshack.us/img26/3228/b80gnd1ef.gif

maybe the tips are from refueling for Lambo,ferrarris or big continental cars.:)

Mostly the tips adds up for the whole day... Taxi's + Private cars. Some kind soul would gave u $2... for taxis... average is $0.50 per taxi... i last work was 2001-2003... Jumped Shell,Spc... Esso... ESSO is a great place to work... also because last time taxi used to go there to pump.. nt until the fuel hike.... nw they rather go comfortdelgro to pump... at esso yck.. yes.. my tips average at least $30 perday (nightshift)... when the sun is bright for me... hit almost $80... Basically for me this type of work depending on tips... just like hotels... basic damn2... way to low...

http://i451.photobucket.com/albums/qq235/kepalabutolah/SuzukiGSXR1000Banner.jpg

Thats quite an amount for tips from the taxi drivers.

Ya, you wait long long also don't have free petrol, the station manager have to pay the petrol and any stuffs inside the mart, what makes you this pump attendant can get free petrol? :cheeky:

Anyway, SHELL is very high in standards and expect very good services yet paying damn low pay.

I asked f/t Esso, is $700+ n agar $100 allowance( based on that particular station sales) n $100(provided this station get 100 points for spy shopper), if 85 points and above is $40, below 85 points will be nothing.

PH got 1 day off...

Got 6 days off per mth.

Spy shopper is those staffs to go down the station disguise as customers and survey you on your performance, services blah blah...

P/t Esso is $5 per hr, to me this seems more worth it.

If everything goes fine, will start work this mth end at Esso.

I asked f/t Esso, is $700+ n agar $100 allowance( based on that particular station sales) n $100(provided this station get 100 points for spy shopper), if 85 points and above is $40, below 85 points will be nothing.

PH got 1 day off...

Got 6 days off per mth.

Spy shopper is those staffs to go down the station disguise as customers and survey you on your performance, services blah blah...

P/t Esso is $5 per hr, to me this seems more worth it.

If everything goes fine, will start work this mth end at Esso.

Yeah. I was a shell pump attendant too.. peng esso. Then go N.S. now ord 3years... still never have a fix job. If got lobang for part time dun 4get chio me oso... lol

http://i451.photobucket.com/albums/qq235/kepalabutolah/SuzukiGSXR1000Banner.jpg

work part time , for extra allowance.The petrol smell is like sucks

Actually, they always need people.

I search their telephone number thru the net, called 1 by 1. The petrol smell really sucks!