Thanks for the replies.

Was just asking for opinions. Not the aftermath..

Appreciated though.

http://i257.photobucket.com/albums/hh208/MdYunus/SNV33633.jpghttp://i257.photobucket.com/albums/hh208/MdYunus/Tributepic-1.jpg

WORRYING IS LIKE A ROCKING CHAIR...

IT GIVES U SOMETHING TO DO BUT...

IT DOESN'T GET YOU ANYWHERE!!!

• Replies 1.6k

Thanks for the replies.

Was just asking for opinions. Not the aftermath..

Appreciated though.

haha, okie, now u know abit of everything

no one going in ??? or any one noes da actual rd name

jalan sursup something, dun remember, only know the route

lolx... power.. so how's the trip? fun right?? ^_^ no rules feeling... but.. no rules also means danger everywhere... just be careful.. ^_^

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

wow... wat you done to your bike first?????

sounds ex to me...

500-600 for me can top overhaul with change new piston/piston ring, decarbon,change wheel bearings.. and some new stuff...

ok lah.. niteX... will post up any comment on wat you have changed tml again.. nitex ^_^

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

ah gua lane actual road name is jalan abdul razak juz went in myself today to find where it is n found it :cheeky:

tats the name of the main rd only lah, i thought wat:dot: :dot: :dot:

do they sell carb for fast pick up? wat it called? cos i wanan make my pick p fast n top speed zzz they qoute me 1500 zzzz uu guys knw wat to change or mod to make it fast ? thanks for seeing this post.. i feel so sad tio chop zzz =

just try to ask other shops lor.. den they will MOD your block or some other things to make your bike faster pick up... can ask ask other shops.. all bike shops diff price..

example: full servicing

1st bike Shop) RM$95 include gasket onli

2nd ) RM$70 include gasket onli

3) RM$45

all shops diff pattern de.. just go in and ask lor.. :)

Hi guys... wanna ask about something... wed i went to XH to service my bike... mech told me my bike cannot make it liaoZ... need full overhaul... he quoted me 950RM... like very ex... is that the normal price? i wanna compare prices before i go anywhere to overhaul coZ seriously my bike very long nv service thx to previous few owners...

hope to hear any opinions soon

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg

abdul razak is an ar gua ???? how can?

Hi guys... wanna ask about something... wed i went to XH to service my bike... mech told me my bike cannot make it liaoZ... need full overhaul... he quoted me 950RM... like very ex... is that the normal price? i wanna compare prices before i go anywhere to overhaul coZ seriously my bike very long nv service thx to previous few owners...

950RM = estimate $420... I guess ah jie quote you 950RM

1) Conrod

2) piston + piston ring

3) servicing

3.1) wash carb

3.2) polish block

3.3) wash valve

all these bah? any more..

If your bike really chui and you feel cannot make it? then i suggest u go through the overhaul. If you feel that your bike no problem no need to change it, jus tell them u money abit tight, do a full service first see how it go first...

anyway for 2B bike still can let them do la.. 4 stroke bike do in sg better. they are good in SP.. dun worry... make sure they give u honda original hor.

for your infor, SG motordiam selling 2nd hand conrod at ard 300 plus i think.. normal service might sum up to 200plus SGD.. so actually the 950rm look big. but compare to singapore ok la..

my 2cent. don't flame me if anything goes wrong. jus giving some comment nia.

ah jie is which one? the one with the very long fringe side parting one? haha coZ got two mech working on my bike, then one of them tell me black oil leak into my engine that's y say very jialat,conrod all these kana black oil

that's y he suggested total overhaul, wat you say i guess he roughly tell me oso... but piston and piston ring is change new one for me rite? haha

I went there for full service 90RM but plus change spark plug and burn exhaust and change something inside which i dun understand wat he was saying... total add up to 185rm... but realli very good job... they are damn pro in SP... up for them... my bike now got power back but he tell me dun speed coZ black oil still leaking into engine unless i total overhaul

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg

hmmm, sounds pretty alright bah.. but dun just agreed.. have to know how they charge first.. and can maybe ask a few shops before agreeding to pass your bike to them... den you can see for yourself, how is the engine and where's the leakage and etc...

ah jie is which one? the one with the very long fringe side parting one? haha coZ got two mech working on my bike, then one of them tell me black oil leak into my engine that's y say very jialat,conrod all these kana black oil

that's y he suggested total overhaul, wat you say i guess he roughly tell me oso... but piston and piston ring is change new one for me rite? haha

I went there for full service 90RM but plus change spark plug and burn exhaust and change something inside which i dun understand wat he was saying... total add up to 185rm... but realli very good job... they are damn pro in SP... up for them... my bike now got power back but he tell me dun speed coZ black oil still leaking into engine unless i total overhaul

black oil leaking to engine might have to get another mech to see for you lor.. :angel:

i had the same problem.. and i had a full overhaul at kok seng motor at AGL.. very good.. till now no problem.. actually i whack when i am running in.. but engine still in very very good condition.. their power settings on my tzm are well done and suits me well.. u can find the mech called ah hao over there.. hes good.. but really dont hand ur bike to a mech that has a dyed hair sort of center parting hair.. he really messed things up and i nearly had an arguement wif him.. he simply had no knowledge about tzm and he practically act as if he has and mess things up.. in the end need ah hao to clear up his mess

to add on i went in to do up my wiring as my signals and such r all messed up.. that stupid guy use 2 metal rod and test my old battery and say it spoils.. i was like wtf? he show me that if battery is good there shld be a big spark when he place the rods on the + and _ on the batt.. wtf.. i agree there was more spark on the new batt but doesnt mean my batt is spoilt.. if he wan to show do it in a more professional way by using a multimeter pls.. wonder wth he was doing.. hmm.. and i told him my pipe becomes damn loud is because of my battery and wiring.. coz not enuff voltage to power the power valve in my bike thats y it was damn loud.. and guess wtf he say? he say change the fiber inside the end can will be fine.. wow and he starts my bike and the sound became like fire cracker.. and there he is a stunned face =)

http://i172.photobucket.com/albums/w33/hElleVer/20130622_173635-1.jpg

hahaha wat a bad experience u've got there man,i shall take note of that store,sometimes the way they handle our bike,abit scary ah haha but AGL there realli got quite alot of good shops especially XH

Thanks for the info hellever and adesmond2, i shall go ask around the price before I go into msia let them do again haha but hard to get a price on full overhaul leh coZ i emailed 1 motordiam in sg one, he told me price hard to estimate,muZ open engine and see watZ wrong, means i have to prepare to get chopped liaoZ haha

mech told me my bike cannot make it liaoZ... need full overhaul... he quoted me 950RM... like very ex... is that the normal price?

its consider cheap liao, but need to leave the bike there cos impossible to complete within one day, but make sure they change all the engine bearings

i shall go ask around the price before I go into msia let them do again haha but hard to get a price on full overhaul leh coZ i emailed 1 motordiam in sg one, he told me price hard to estimate,muZ open engine and see watZ wrong, means i have to prepare to get chopped liaoZ haha

depends on u, i do full service @ XH, no problem leh, depends on u cos u wanna overhaul, SG is ex but workmanship wise anything happen can still look for them

hahaha wat a bad experience u've got there man,i shall take note of that store,sometimes the way they handle our bike,abit scary ah haha but AGL there realli got quite alot of good shops especially XH

Thanks for the info hellever and adesmond2, i shall go ask around the price before I go into msia let them do again haha but hard to get a price on full overhaul leh coZ i emailed 1 motordiam in sg one, he told me price hard to estimate,muZ open engine and see watZ wrong, means i have to prepare to get chopped liaoZ haha

hmm if they down ur engine u just need to pay for work labour.. even if they found out wad problem u still have the right not to change.. they also lan lan must put back ur engine back to its place.. hmm am i right?? :giddy:

http://i172.photobucket.com/albums/w33/hElleVer/20130622_173635-1.jpg

Overhaul? Don't worry you're not the first..:rolleyes:

hmm if they down ur engine u just need to pay for work labour.. even if they found out wad problem u still have the right not to change.. they also lan lan must put back ur engine back to its place.. hmm am i right?? :giddy:
True..But you have to get new EO as well..But usually when you wanna open (engine) be ready with some $$ coz sometimes somethings just needed to be changed..:rolleyes:

haha.. if you down your engine... den pretty headache liaoz.. try not to do in Singapore.. cause labour fees is already $80-$95.. excluding parts that's required to change... :sian:

its consider cheap liao, but need to leave the bike there cos impossible to complete within one day, but make sure they change all the engine bearings

depends on u, i do full service @ XH, no problem leh, depends on u cos u wanna overhaul, SG is ex but workmanship wise anything happen can still look for them

Got a qns,how to check engine bearing when im suppose to leave it there for the day,then i dun get to see wat they do LOLZ leave there 1whole day i very scared my bike missing leh haha coZ it happened to my fren b4 but not with XH,their service good but dangerous in msia, singapore safe but ex, die,im caught in a dilema lolZ

it's true they lan lan have to put them back,but for me they open up my engine let me see even tho i know nothing about bike parts but seriously can see my engine cui oreadi haha but i told them change dunno wat oil tissue or wat,cant get wat he trying to say, itZ behind the ball bearing plate. haha

so if u have spare cash then u can oso change abit here and there hehe

Overhaul? Don't worry you're not the first..:rolleyes:

True..But you have to get new EO as well..But usually when you wanna open (engine) be ready with some $$ coz sometimes somethings just needed to be changed..:rolleyes:

u oso overhaul at XH? i wanna ask about transport,how to get home and get back to AGL without own transport haha fren ride u back? lolZ

haha.. if you down your engine... den pretty headache liaoz.. try not to do in Singapore.. cause labour fees is already $80-$95.. excluding parts that's required to change... :sian:

yeah totally agree with u but msia oso dangerous tho cheap haha so hope im willing to take the risk somemore so troublesome go back msia again haha

xh u all talking abt is kokseng? same shop?

issit bside jb ahboy the shop?

Im not sure about the name,coZ i cant seem to find XH just by looking at the nameboards... but if u see those nameboards sticking out surely got put Xing Hock there... but the front nameboard different name haha it's directly beside a kopitiam haha