Good info! Thanks! But too bad huh... parts not readily available here and always need gahmen agency to approve this and that. Haiz...

Especially Yoshimura FSystem. :sian:

Actually 13bhp from 9bhp is quite a lot of improvement. That's almost 50% increase!

yaya.. But hell boy said the exact is 9bhp.

Actually 9 or 13 also the same la.. Sit on it, feel it. got power, then horsepower good. Sit on it no power then horsepower no good. No need care bout figure. haha..

Just hate the feeling when intend to overtake.. :dozed:

Ride like snail now.. Is it correct, "TURTLE"? :lol:

FBC6110, after i consider, i dun want snail lo. I put Ninja. haha.. Match right? :lol:hahaha..

• Replies 2.2k

Especially Yoshimura FSystem. :sian:

yaya.. But hell boy said the exact is 9bhp.

Actually 9 or 13 also the same la.. Sit on it, feel it. got power, then horsepower good. Sit on it no power then horsepower no good. No need care bout figure. haha..

Just hate the feeling when intend to overtake.. :dozed:

Ride like snail now.. Is it correct, "TURTLE"? :lol:

FBC6110, after i consider, i dun want snail lo. I put Ninja. haha.. Match right? :lol:hahaha..

Yupz yupz. If only Daelim sell a 200cc B-Bone huh?

PS - Might as well buy big bike liaoz...

< < < * * * t 0 n ! c w @ t 3 r i s g o o d f o r y o u* * * > > >

Hi Bone

are you still interested in my bike. i am having problem with my lic. call me if you see this message thank.

huh you mean in philipin also got b-bone ?

I need a bike to ride

So Silent........................................

Anyone rear tyre mudguard slip inside rear suspension spring gap? I think my rear tyre alignment run d. haha..

Hi all boners

I think I might be keen to get this bone afterall. As such, some qns before considering...Thanks for your time to answering the following qns...

(1) What is the cost for belt and rollers change?

(2) this is air-cooled right?

(3) FC ? as in per litres

(4) Do you guys see the possibility of installing sound system?

(5) When travel expressway, will crosswind affect alot? i know it will but to what extent?

(6) current machine price?

Btw saw a bone just now again, at night 10+ Jurong polyclinic traffic light. In fact, I have been seeing many bones recently in my area... hmmm hahah CKA in my area also. should be some of you guys I guess.

But 1 thing I noticed and a bit concerned, the engine sounds quite underpowered when moving off man..... any idea the origin of engine? .......

But I will be going down to CKA to ask someday. because for now, I just need something for transportation, and just nice to say I love everything abt Korea lol.

Lastly, do you guys have problems with CKA? I mean their after-sales service? There have been a few cases that I have read before in the forum concerning their service standards.... As such, this will be my main concern too..

Hope for replies from the boners here.

Bony Cheers.

Hi all boners

I think I might be keen to get this bone afterall. As such, some qns before considering...Thanks for your time to answering the following qns...

(1) What is the cost for belt and rollers change?

Belt around 65, rollers around 45. w/o GST.

(2) this is air-cooled right?

Oil/Air Cooled. It used oil radiator.

(3) FC ? as in per litres

Average here 27km/l. Mine if not wrong at least 31km/l (i have a damn slow riding style)

(4) Do you guys see the possibility of installing sound system?

Definitely no problem. Place more than enough. But i din put. hehe..

(5) When travel expressway, will crosswind affect alot? i know it will but to what extent?

Normal 90kmh in e-way, Noon time, wind strong in BKE, whack finished 80kmh. For my case only. Others r better than me.

(6) current machine price?

6.8k if i'm not wrong. Better to check from CKA.

Btw saw a bone just now again, at night 10+ Jurong polyclinic traffic light. In fact, I have been seeing many bones recently in my area... hmmm hahah CKA in my area also. should be some of you guys I guess.

Not mine..:p I saw some in b.batok too. But mostly uncles.. :angel:

But 1 thing I noticed and a bit concerned, the engine sounds quite underpowered when moving off man..... any idea the origin of engine? .......

It's normal. Sound loud when moving. A yoshi or rosso exhaust will solve ur problem. Cant even hear other sound. Only power sound. :lol:

But I will be going down to CKA to ask someday. because for now, I just need something for transportation, and just nice to say I love everything abt Korea lol.

Lastly, do you guys have problems with CKA? I mean their after-sales service? There have been a few cases that I have read before in the forum concerning their service standards.... As such, this will be my main concern too..

Kindly drop by to CKA in Kaki Bukit. They provide more stuffs for b-bone. Every branches provide good after-sales service. No bad comment about their attitude. But service skill all depend.:thumb:

Hope for replies from the boners here.

Bony Cheers.

Qns replied.

Just my 2 pennies worth.. Enjoy... :thumb:

Edited by m_ho

Thanks for the prompt response bro ho..

Wow the cost of belt and rollers sound great difference comparing with piaggio. (have been riding piaggio scooter for the past few years) That is a PLUS factor...

But the only factor to consider is the cost of machine price.

Seem on the high side for a 125cc.. but an arguable factor though can be on culture and customisable buying.

I will be going down to CKA now and check out the price since I am going down market to makan lol

1 thing very good is... if the bike break down at my house, I can push to CKA without towing.... only 100m away lol. Absolutely a PLUS-PLUS factor..

Fyi I am considering piaggio FLY150 too. That seems to be the cheapest scooter of all times ! for a 150cc ! However I have enough of piaggio expensive maintenance......

Btw how is the handling also?

Nevertheless hope to join u guys OTR with this little boney ride.

Thanks for the prompt response bro ho..

Wow the cost of belt and rollers sound great difference comparing with piaggio. (have been riding piaggio scooter for the past few years) That is a PLUS factor...

But the only factor to consider is the cost of machine price.

Seem on the high side for a 125cc.. but an arguable factor though can be on culture and customisable buying.

I will be going down to CKA now and check out the price since I am going down market to makan lol

1 thing very good is... if the bike break down at my house, I can push to CKA without towing.... only 100m away lol. Absolutely a PLUS-PLUS factor..

Fyi I am considering piaggio FLY150 too. That seems to be the cheapest scooter of all times ! for a 150cc ! However I have enough of piaggio expensive maintenance......

Btw how is the handling also?

Nevertheless hope to join u guys OTR with this little boney ride.

Belt n rollers price i got it frm CKA cuz just changed my belt last service. Will be going to change my rollers soon. So being told that price r around that much. Quite ok lo..

About machine price, for me, it's really high for a 125cc. But if u like it, just buy it lo.. For me, paying the same money to buy something u can see everywhere why dun u buy something special? :lol:

So near ur house to CKA? Which branch?..

Piaggio maintenance is "super" lo.:nono: Like my friend, just sold his X9. Walao big loss for him. One day b4 sold, bike cant start, change starter n etc, cost 350bucks d. Now that x9 sold like totally brand new except paintwork.:)

If compare to maxi scooter, of cuz handling lose long long way. Cuz it's small n light. Speed more than 100kmh u have to take more concern cuz not as stable as x9 but something better is it wont vibrate like cub cuz small wheels.

Just go down to test ride ok d. B4 i bought mine, i din even test more than 5m ride, haha.. Sit on it like it then buy d although financial not allow.Like ghost push.. :lol:

New bike maintenance free lo. But one thing is u will spend more in b-bone compared to piaggio cuz u will have a feeling to mod it once u get it. :p

Edited by m_ho

Hey folks, does anyone know if there are matching panniers for b-bone? I see those panniers for big bikes so nice... much better than a single box at the rear. Tried googling on the net but to no avail. Thanks!

< < < * * * t 0 n ! c w @ t 3 r i s g o o d f o r y o u* * * > > >

M-ho you so free !

ha nor.. 2 hours sms with a free man. haha..

Hey folks, does anyone know if there are matching panniers for b-bone? I see those panniers for big bikes so nice... much better than a single box at the rear. Tried googling on the net but to no avail. Thanks!

saddle bags nice. :thumb:

bro ho, the belt/rollers can last for how many km?

Btw I got a quote price but I will get it now for some reasons.......

I just want a gd small reliable scooter for now and since this little one went as far up as Thailand, why not?

Its CBS seems gd, however for some reasons, usually I prefer dual disc for front brake..

Looks is nice. but not as (rain) protective as maxi or other scooters due to exposed foot pegs.

Overall got + and - lah. But it will be a gd small bike for moving ard the streets, should be fine with me lor. However I really hope speakers can be installed lor. At the glance, it will going to be a hard work to position the speaker and amplifier lor. Then , need voltmeter also. alot of considerations and planning...

Hope 1 day can meet some of u guys, see and feel your bones lol.... better lor :)

bro ho, the belt/rollers can last for how many km?

Btw I got a quote price but I will get it now for some reasons.......

I just want a gd small reliable scooter for now and since this little one went as far up as Thailand, why not?

Its CBS seems gd, however for some reasons, usually I prefer dual disc for front brake..

Looks is nice. but not as (rain) protective as maxi or other scooters due to exposed foot pegs.

Overall got + and - lah. But it will be a gd small bike for moving ard the streets, should be fine with me lor. However I really hope speakers can be installed lor. At the glance, it will going to be a hard work to position the speaker and amplifier lor. Then , need voltmeter also. alot of considerations and planning...

Hope 1 day can meet some of u guys, see and feel your bones lol.... better lor :)

Hi bro Echo,

Welcome to this b-bone family..

Belt & Rollers can last 10000km. This bike is for daily use, so my mileage is quite high.

Agreed. I think everybike has it own + n - lo.. Rain can wear raincoat so no big deal leg expose to me. lol..

I heard a forumer here ever saw a b-bone with sound system installed. But i never see it myself. What he said is, he saw a b-bone with sound system put on top of the fuel panel.. Maybe u can ask those senior here. :btw:, i thought mostly people like to put speaker in rear box? Get a Givi slim box behind lo.. Then ur b-bone will look cute n able to put ur sound system.:lol:

JBL..Mohawk..SoundStream..Sony..Pioneer.. Alphine.. etc.. lol..

So ur b-bone bcum boom-bone.. All the way boom boom boom. So nice.:thumb:

Hi anyone selling b-bone here? Don't mind mileage but bike has to be well kept.

Hi bro Echo,

Welcome to this b-bone family..

Belt & Rollers can last 10000km. This bike is for daily use, so my mileage is quite high.

Agreed. I think everybike has it own + n - lo.. Rain can wear raincoat so no big deal leg expose to me. lol..

I heard a forumer here ever saw a b-bone with sound system installed. But i never see it myself. What he said is, he saw a b-bone with sound system put on top of the fuel panel.. Maybe u can ask those senior here. :btw:, i thought mostly people like to put speaker in rear box? Get a Givi slim box behind lo.. Then ur b-bone will look cute n able to put ur sound system.:lol:

JBL..Mohawk..SoundStream..Sony..Pioneer.. Alphine.. etc.. lol..

So ur b-bone bcum boom-bone.. All the way boom boom boom. So nice.:thumb:

Hi bro Ho... thanks, but not yet lor... havent get the bone yet..

only 10k? cannot be lah.. best to check and double confirm. u knw y? next time I got a bro whose gilera runner, the shop mechanic says can only last 10k and after he told us, we are surprised lol. gilera belt can last (if i remember) 25k ! and my previous ride x9 can last over 30k... so cannot be lah... even other models, where got such short distance lor. unless b-bone exceptionally case?

As for speakers, i see the possibility to install at the floor panel, however.. the sound wave travel path will be awkward. my previous ride, the speaker at glove compartment, that as to say at ard below my chest level (in sitting posture) the sound path is quite gd. however if bottom, i afraid the sound wave will be much reduced when moving over 80km/h.

Nope, those who install at helmet box is because they don't have the front panel (like x8, x9 or rather maxi scooter).. sound quality will be much affected compared with the latter.. got to look more at the structure to get the idea first.. plus gd measurement is needed sia..

all the way boom-boom-boom? sure.... minus the tweeter, 2 speakers, 2 amp and 1 sub. Good lah! even harley sure turn head also lol......then wack his throttle fully ! lol

Ride safe, Keep Ur Bone (literally also) Safe

PM Bro Redwave. He might still want to sell his.. :thumb:

lol bro., u standby at this thread ah?? haha

only 10k? cannot be lah.. best to check and double confirm. u knw y? next time I got a bro whose gilera runner, the shop mechanic says can only last 10k and after he told us, we are surprised lol. gilera belt can last (if i remember) 25k ! and my previous ride x9 can last over 30k... so cannot be lah... even other models, where got such short distance lor. unless b-bone exceptionally case?

As for speakers, i see the possibility to install at the floor panel, however.. the sound wave travel path will be awkward. my previous ride, the speaker at glove compartment, that as to say at ard below my chest level (in sitting posture) the sound path is quite gd. however if bottom, i afraid the sound wave will be much reduced when moving over 80km/h.

Nope, those who install at helmet box is because they don't have the front panel (like x8, x9 or rather maxi scooter).. sound quality will be much affected compared with the latter.. got to look more at the structure to get the idea first.. plus gd measurement is needed sia..

all the way boom-boom-boom? sure.... minus the tweeter, 2 speakers, 2 amp and 1 sub. Good lah! even harley sure turn head also lol......then wack his throttle fully ! lol

What they told me is 15k but best is to change at 10k. i changed my belt at 7.5k while servicing. Cuz the mech told me got cut signs on the belt d. i nvr ride a scooter b4 so i dunno lo.. lol.. 30k? cannot be la.. my friend who rode x9, everytime 7-8k belt break n stop at e-way shoulder. not one time lo, many times liao break n stop aside. that's y he rather change to cub now. Summore his riding speed is damnnnnnnn slow lo. only 50-70kmh even in e-way, that's y i respect him so much. my b-bone also beh tahan, he can ride it so slow for 3 years.. :lol:

Actually hor.. U should think kfully to install those system lo. Cuz like u said, engine sound loud, affect ur music..

After u got one n have it install, dun forget to show us hor.. :thumb:

lol bro., u standby at this thread ah?? haha

Not always standby la. I quite free mah.. working sien le then come look look lo.. haha..

Hey Echo talking so much about sound system huh. oh i see pls see my avatar How.?

Action Please.....

I Got The Power:gun::help:

Hey Echo talking so much about sound system huh. oh i see pls see my avatar How.?

Action Please.....

Hi Bro Hell Bone.

Ur Avatar looks so familiar. Is it belonged to Bro Kakarow? U bought the sound system from him? Nice sound or not har?

So u bought S1 from Bro New Boy already? How ur S1 with sound system? :angel:

Enjoy ur ride..:thumb:

Rdgs.