FAQs on demerit points related

Hey Z^^kia,

Thanx man... finally some kind soul to help.

It's court case already for sure. TP told me.

More of a concern is if my class 2A will be revoked... and to what degree. Even Class 2B and/or Class 3???

You sure there's no probation for Class 2A??? Think have leh... 1 year after passing. 12 points.

Originally posted by Blues@February 01, 2007 06:12 pm

Hey Z^^kia,

Thanx man... finally some kind soul to help.

It's court case already for sure. TP told me.

More of a concern is if my class 2A will be revoked... and to what degree. Even Class 2B and/or Class 3???

You sure there's no probation for Class 2A??? Think have leh... 1 year after passing. 12 points.

Yes no Probation, thats wat TP tester tell me on e spot when i have Pass my Class 2.

if Suspend less then 12 months, Lic save... More then 12 months means Revoke liao... all Classes or not depend on COurt :goodluck:

All e best to U :smile:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Thanx man!

All I can do is ask for the judge's kindness then... but with recent news on the relation between Speeding and Accidents... my chances just went down by a big gap lah... ;p

Will have my fingers crossed...

And to all bikers, make sure you're riding well within the limit. I have seen bikes going super fast on that same stretch of road before...

Originally posted by Blues@February 02, 2007 07:18 am

Thanx man!

All I can do is ask for the judge's kindness then... but with recent news on the relation between Speeding and Accidents... my chances just went down by a big gap lah... ;p

Will have my fingers crossed...

And to all bikers, make sure you're riding well within the limit. I have seen bikes going super fast on that same stretch of road before...

zzzzz today got another rider fallen.. RIP ride safely guys..

btw what they say is correct.. P-Platers 12 point still can ride.. need 13 to get suspended.. and for 24pointers.. once u hit 24 points u get suspended.. BUT however, SUSPENSION and REVOKE = different thing.. if u are suspended, lets say the judge suspend your lic for 12 mths(which means revoke right?) but for first time offender,u'll have a life line.. and that is to attend the refresher course.. which shorten the suspension period to 6months or 9months.. which means.. ur license wont be revoke but u still get to ride/drive after 6 or 9 months. however if you were to caught driving/riding under suspension, straight revoke for u.. .. repeat offenders got no life line.. straight revoke ;)

hi ppl..i have something to ask..this question had been asked earlier but the answers are quite blur to me..

1.- i had 2b license and during the probhation , i had 12 demerit points. So im left with 0 pt right? now my p-plate is over, i will get 12 more points right?

2.-Then im eligible to take 2a right? And if i pass my 2a, how many points will my 2a license have?

sorry for the long winded questions but someone pls help me clear my doubts. Thanks alot!!

Originally posted by eeee_1@February 21, 2007 03:53 pm

hi ppl..i have something to ask..this question had been asked earlier but the answers are quite blur to me..

1.- i had 2b license and during the probhation , i had 12 demerit points. So im left with 0 pt right? now my p-plate is over, i will get 12 more points right?

2.-Then im eligible to take 2a right? And if i pass my 2a, how many points will my 2a license have?

sorry for the long winded questions but someone pls help me clear my doubts. Thanks alot!!

1: u need to check with Diving Centre, don think u can take 2A

2: Even u pass 2 A still will be 0, cause points will give back to u afetr 1 year of ur offence.

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by Z^^kia@February 21, 2007 09:51 pm

1: u need to check with Diving Centre, don think u can take 2A

2: Even u pass 2 A still will be 0, cause points will give back to u afetr 1 year of ur offence.

hi. im i had enrolled 2a already and the person there said i will have 12points when i passed my 2a..but she seems unsure about it too. Can any1 confirm this? Thanks.

There are too many rules and regulations to remember, instead of asking questions here go straight to the authority and seek you answer. Make a check list of what you want to ask, try to choose to a timing which is not so crowded, early morning will be the best.

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w221/tricker_juan/Tricker/DSC00476.jpg?t=1177510513

I Been riding her since 2005:angel:

Originally posted by OhMiGosh@February 02, 2007 10:34 am

zzzzz today got another rider fallen.. RIP ride safely guys..

btw what they say is correct.. P-Platers 12 point still can ride.. need 13 to get suspended.. and for 24pointers.. once u hit 24 points u get suspended.. BUT however, SUSPENSION and REVOKE = different thing.. if u are suspended, lets say the judge suspend your lic for 12 mths(which means revoke right?) but for first time offender,u'll have a life line.. and that is to attend the refresher course.. which shorten the suspension period to 6months or 9months.. which means.. ur license wont be revoke but u still get to ride/drive after 6 or 9 months. however if you were to caught driving/riding under suspension, straight revoke for u.. .. repeat offenders got no life line.. straight revoke ;)

For Class 2B / 2A / 2, after passing, you cannot have more than 12 points demerit over a continuous 12 months period. Else revoke.

Hmm for example :

Class 2B ==> p-plate over

Class 2A ==> still on Probation

Class 3 ==> p-plate over

if u got a 13 demerit points, ur class 2b and 3 is still safe but ur 2a is suspend.

if u got 12 demerity points, all ur class is still safe but 2a have to becareful if u get any 3 demerit points ur 2a will be suspend

if u got 24 points, all ur classes will be suspend.

Dec 2005 >>> Honda NSP SP FTXXXXX

May 2008 >>> Honda S4 Version S FPXXXXX

Nov 2013 >>> Suzuki GSR 750 FBHXXXXX

http://speedtest.net/result/1305357059.png

but for example, if i pass my tp(2b) on 11 of jan07 and i got a 12points on 8th of may 07..

so on 11jan08 i will get another 12 points as i removed my p-plate away rite??as in not the offenced dermit..as from p-plate to non p-plate is from 12 - 24 rite? in order to get 24 points i need to wait till 8may08 rite??

i will like to ask...anyone here shoot by pie speed cam before?

i was riding yesterday toward jurong and i saw a flash infornt of me...beside me there is a taxi and a car...so i really not sure izzit shoot at me or others...

and my speed was around 100-110km

i already reward 6point in may...if i kena again that will be 12point...still can ride right?

http://i183.photobucket.com/albums/x185/takumifujiwara7/380465197_6d27fcc50b.jpg

Project.D Takumi Fujiwara RedSuns.

seriously.. 2a n 2 got probation or not..? meanin 12 pts only fer a yr.. can any kind souls shed sum light on this..? many thanx in advance.. =)

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg

seriously.. 2a n 2 got probation or not..? meanin 12 pts only fer a yr.. can any kind souls shed sum light on this..? many thanx in advance.. =)

Yep. There is a 'probation' period.

That means for the immediate year after you got your Class 2A or 2 licence, ALL your classes (it's a common shared demerit points system) will become 12 points (max) left. Just that dun need to put P-plate.

Hi everyone,

I recently just got 12 demerit points on 12/05/07 when i was holding a class 2A licence, on 12/06/07 i got my class 2 licence. So am i currently got 0 demerit points? cos 20/10/07 i just got another 6 demerit points for speeding, will they take my licence away? cos i got no idea how many points i've left..

Hi all, Just need some advise to see if my license is still safe.. :D was caught drink riding recently and after taken to TP for second test.. my alcohol level is 37.. the Pass mark is 35.. IO say he can ask for leniency but no guarantee.. Any expert here can advise what are the likelyhood will happen to my license? First Timer.. 2B License for 1 1/2 year.

Wow.. there are so many different views regarding the demerit points. Some said that 12 pts probation for 2A, if revoked only for 2A.. some said for 2A probation, it is 12 pts for all licenses. Which is the correct de? Would any kind soul who REALLY KNOWS pls advise.

Hi Bros,

Yesterday while riding, i had made an illegal u turn against the flow of traffic. Kena caught by 2 tp. He just write my particulars on some piece of blank papers. Then told me wait for letter, 13 points , $150.

Heres my situation:

2B - more than 2 years

2A - less than 1 year, so still under 2a probation, 12 pts.(3 days to end of probation..=( ..)

***i have revoked and suspension history not yet expunged

Currently i have 9 demerit points. so if i add the new offence, 13 pts,

9 + 13 = 22 points.

As im still under 2a probation, 12 points.. will i

(a)lose both my license??

(b)lose my 2a license but keep my class 2b

Please help guys...thanks!!!

1999-2001 ~ Skipper 125, Aprilia Extrema

2001-2003 ~ Cbr Hurricane, TzM 150

2003-2003 ~ RxZ 135

2003-2005 ~ ***Revoked***

2005-2006 ~ NSR SP 150

2006-2007 ~ RvF 400

2008-2011 ~ GSXR K4 600

2011 January -2011 March ~Fazer 600/Superfour Spec 1

2011-Present ~VTR1000 SP1

Ride Safe! Treasure ur license..treasure ur life!

hi guys.

jus a query.

may 2007 - 12 point

dec 2007 - minus 6 points

may 2008 - probation over

so how many points would i have in may 2008

will it be ( 12 - 6 + 12)

= 18??

hope some one can help..